March 28, 2024, 06:34:05 PM

Author Topic: Gerrard's Goal  (Read 3067 times)

Gerrard's Goal
« on: August 11, 2007, 12:16:42 PM »
let me preface what I'm going to say. I HATE LIVERPOOL *HAWK* *SPIT* I will never ever back them BUT that goal that Steven Gerrard scored has to go down in history as the perfect goal. As Trinis we're always talking about up in the 'v"better it doesn't get better than this goal.

Offline Trinitim

Re: Gerrard's Goal
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2007, 12:59:58 PM »
Dat was a unstopable drive. Gerard again I tell you. You cannot allow that man to kick because more often than not it does end up in the back of the net regardless of who the Keeper is. You see that shot absolute V.

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2007, 01:06:08 PM »
great goal..wasn't a foul tho, so he lucky to get the chance at all. Petrov won all ball cleanly and then Gerrard's momentum took him into the Aston Villa player. Villa were hard done by

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2007, 01:14:11 PM »
Great goal! We as trini very original, creative and call it as is. Nothing explains it better than saying "it was in the V". very simple! I don't think ah ever hear any foreign commentators ever describe it as such. "Is ah atrni ting dey wouldn't understand"!

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2007, 01:17:59 PM »
jeeeezzzzaaaannnnn...dat was ah sexy sexy goal!
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 01:19:56 PM by mukumsplau »

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2007, 01:23:28 PM »
captain fantastic....    great goal...   you could have just felt in your guts he was going to score

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2007, 01:33:36 PM »
Great goal! We as trini very original, creative and call it as is. Nothing explains it better than saying "it was in the V". very simple! I don't think ah ever hear any foreign commentators ever describe it as such. "Is ah atrni ting dey wouldn't understand"!
I've heard foreign commentators describe it as the 'vee' earlier this very year.

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2007, 01:52:22 PM »
Beckham could not have done that better himself. Go Reds!

« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2007, 05:19:54 PM »
 I find that ball had plenty "AIR TIME".....ah mean good goal...but....it was in the air for a long time....check it

« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2007, 05:55:51 PM »
I find that ball had plenty "AIR TIME".....ah mean good goal...but....it was in the air for a long time....check it
Wasn' even ah bullet...ordinary goalkeeping.

Excellent execution and placement all the same, to take nutten away from Gerrard.

« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2007, 05:57:46 PM »
great goal..wasn't a foul tho, so he lucky to get the chance at all. Petrov won all ball cleanly and then Gerrard's momentum took him into the Aston Villa player. Villa were hard done by

.......so what else is new?  Agree with everything you said.  I felt the 'keeper could have done a little better though.....if only just.

« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2007, 06:27:09 PM »
actually i think the keeper couldnt do much better. if u see the replay again , the ball seem to hang longer in the air than normal. the keeper seemed like he was trying to hang in the air  to make the save.  the freekick has a junhino effect to it

« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2007, 06:51:46 PM »
I've heard foreign commentators describe it as the 'vee' earlier this very year.
Trinis always thinkin we invent something dat done invent.

« Reply #14 on: August 11, 2007, 08:16:35 PM »

Lol...like yuh never hear God self is ah Trini or what?  :rotfl:

but in all seriousness, even I was like "wow...he juss call it de 'vee' " lol.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2007, 11:21:00 AM »
let me preface what I'm going to say. I HATE LIVERPOOL *HAWK* *SPIT* I will never ever back them BUT that goal that Steven Gerrard scored has to go down in history as the perfect goal. As Trinis we're always talking about up in the 'v"better it doesn't get better than this goal.

tuh get dat anycloser in d v he hadd kick ah square ball!

« Reply #16 on: August 13, 2007, 12:21:58 PM »

Lol...like yuh never hear God self is ah Trini or what?  :rotfl:

but in all seriousness, even I was like "wow...he juss call it de 'vee' " lol.

Just the other day on Dirty Jobs - the guy was pokin a stick in the swamp looking for mosquito fish. He said you call this "jookin'" - my wife say "wah, he said jookin'!"