April 27, 2024, 05:32:58 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland v Tottenham Hotspur  (Read 25454 times)

Re: Sunderland v Tottenham Hotspur
« Reply #150 on: August 11, 2007, 08:26:19 PM »
Dat mean he sister mix also(no she not dougla..lol) 2. ah going n search for picture ah she now...ah love meh mix women. to bad she nto de real dougla....lol..
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #151 on: August 11, 2007, 11:06:55 PM »
who score

Angus Eve  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #152 on: August 11, 2007, 11:10:30 PM »
Large up tuh Sunderland fuh dat win. All yuh doh get carried away nah, is only one game, Stern go get he chance, just relax and show de breddah some love and support on de forum fuh meh please. Thank you. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #153 on: August 12, 2007, 05:19:01 AM »
I always thought that when you born in T&T you are considered "black".How come indiands are not considered "black". No malice have always wondered

by black..i mean of african descent. in any case, not all Trinbagonians are black no matter how you look at it. let's really not defect from the thread any further..but i don't know a single person who considers all Trinis black

That might be so except for when yuh reach america.... Only a few ethnic groups in TnT would be considered white in America. This definetly does not apply to African, Indian or Asian descent.....  And depending on yuh percentage of mix if yuh have leh we say a little Serian or European in yuh dat does qualify as black as well. Spanish aren't considered white either so not even the cocopanyol (no malice intended) does fall under white.... but then again the Americans aren't that bright or culturally diverse...   A country like Brasil and Haiti on the other hand have a more distinct disparity (ah tink dis is a word) between their 2 ethnic groups...

You turn me right round baby right round....... (for all who saw the Mexican comedian recently)

« Reply #154 on: August 12, 2007, 08:32:35 AM »
I always thought that when you born in T&T you are considered "black".How come indiands are not considered "black". No malice have always wondered

by black..i mean of african descent. in any case, not all Trinbagonians are black no matter how you look at it. let's really not defect from the thread any further..but i don't know a single person who considers all Trinis black

That might be so except for when yuh reach america.... Only a few ethnic groups in TnT would be considered white in America. This definetly does not apply to African, Indian or Asian descent.....  And depending on yuh percentage of mix if yuh have leh we say a little Serian or European in yuh dat does qualify as black as well. Spanish aren't considered white either so not even the cocopanyol (no malice intended) does fall under white.... but then again the Americans aren't that bright or culturally diverse...   A country like Brasil and Haiti on the other hand have a more distinct disparity (ah tink dis is a word) between their 2 ethnic groups...

You turn me right round baby right round....... (for all who saw the Mexican comedian recently)

i am sure this attitude exists in some parts of america, but on the whole, i'd have to disagree with this post..

« Reply #155 on: August 12, 2007, 09:21:10 AM »
Large up tuh Sunderland fuh dat win. All yuh doh get carried away nah, is only one game, Stern go get he chance, just relax and show de breddah some love and support on de forum fuh meh please. Thank you. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Supa yuh no ah have love fuh yuh,but ah think yuh wrong on this one.............

« Reply #156 on: August 12, 2007, 12:55:55 PM »

In further disruption of the 'Christmas spirit'...I came upon this quote from Walter Rodney about an hour ago:
If a Jamaican black man tried to get a room from a landlady in London, who said “No Coloreds,” it would not impress her if he said he was West Indian . . . When a Pakistani goes to the Midlands he is as colored as a Nigerian . . . The black people of whom I speak, therefore, are non-whites—the hundreds of millions of people whose homelands are in Asia and Africa, with another few millions in the Americas.

« Reply #157 on: August 12, 2007, 02:43:16 PM »
Early days yet, but good momentum

Barclays Premier League Table
12 August 2007 17:56

P GD PTS

1 Newcastle 1 2 3
2 Man City 1 2 3
3 Chelsea 1 1 3
4 Arsenal 1 1 3

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 Blackburn 1 1 3
6 Everton 1 1 3

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 Liverpool 1 1 3
8 Sunderland 1 1 3
9 Derby 1 0 1
10 Portsmouth 1 0 1
11 Man Utd 1 0 1
12 Reading 1 0 1
13 Birmingham 1 -1 0
14 Aston Villa 1 -1 0
15 Fulham 1 -1 0
16 Middlesbrough 1 -1 0
17 Wigan 1 -1 0

18 Tottenham 1 -1 0
19 Bolton 1 -2 0
20 West Ham 1 -2 0

« Reply #158 on: August 12, 2007, 05:18:42 PM »

Supa yuh no ah have love fuh yuh,but ah think yuh wrong on this one.............

Yuh might be right eh  :beermug:, but ah really have love fuh Stern as ah player, and want him tuh enjoy de best, he deserve it. Dem ungrateful members here like dey keep forgetting, dat it was mostly Stern goals that took us tuh Germany, so dey cud go dey, wave flags and heng out wid dey friends in Germany. It is very sad how some members doh like dis breddah, is it because he went ah comprehensive (Eldo) and he didn't go tuh Fatima, CIC, QRC, Presentation, etc or he F**k some ah all yuh girl  >:( >:( >:(? Pinto, ah sorry fuh how ah might sound on dis post eh, but it is sad tuh see how some members does dog out Stern  >:( >:( >:(. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #159 on: August 12, 2007, 05:26:04 PM »
SUPA...... maximum respect due  :salute:...... Daiz all ah have to say. Ah ah speechless wit' yuh comments.

« Reply #160 on: August 12, 2007, 06:06:09 PM »

Yuh might be right eh  :beermug:, but ah really have love fuh Stern as ah player, and want him tuh enjoy de best, he deserve it. Dem ungrateful members here like dey keep forgetting, dat it was mostly Stern goals that took us tuh Germany, so dey cud go dey, wave flags and heng out wid dey friends in Germany. It is very sad how some members doh like dis breddah, is it because he went ah comprehensive (Eldo) and he didn't go tuh Fatima, CIC, QRC, Presentation, etc or he F**k some ah all yuh girl  >:( >:( >:(? Pinto, ah sorry fuh how ah might sound on dis post eh, but it is sad tuh see how some members does dog out Stern  >:( >:( >:(. HIGHLY BLESSED.
So when Stern playing shit man should sprinkle flowers on it and say, "nah man, dai'z de godfather of Trini football allyuh cyah criticize he?"  Not even Christ heself was immune from criticism so allyuh could ease off ah Stern nuts fuh ah spell.

« Reply #161 on: August 12, 2007, 06:09:11 PM »
 :rotfl:  Dis site is de greatest yes. Eh!

« Reply #162 on: August 12, 2007, 07:31:50 PM »

So when Stern playing shit man should sprinkle flowers on it and say, "nah man, dai'z de godfather of Trini football allyuh cyah criticize he?"  Not even Christ heself was immune from criticism so allyuh could ease off ah Stern nuts fuh ah spell.

B n S, yuh is one ah de few out spoken members here and ah respect yuh fuh dat. But hear meh nah, doh misunderstand meh post meh breddah, If Stern throwing away goals dat he should have scored, ah doh see nothing wrong wid members coming down on him fuh dat. Cuz people want tuh see good ball, whether is yuh own people or from another country. However, some members here would do dat (criticize) when he throwing away and den some ah dem is pure hate towards Stern in dey post. By reading yuh post and dem, ah know you are very intelligent and yuh know exactly what ah talking about  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #163 on: August 12, 2007, 07:39:50 PM »
SUPA...... maximum respect due  :salute:...... Daiz all ah have to say. Ah ah speechless wit' yuh comments.

Dreamer, I'm for real meh breddah, ah have love fuh every body, especially for my people and ah doh ramp when it come tuh de bull shit  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #164 on: August 12, 2007, 08:20:30 PM »

B n S, yuh is one ah de few out spoken members here and ah respect yuh fuh dat. But hear meh nah, doh misunderstand meh post meh breddah, If Stern throwing away goals dat he should have scored, ah doh see nothing wrong wid members coming down on him fuh dat. Cuz people want tuh see good ball, whether is yuh own people or from another country. However, some members here would do dat (criticize) when he throwing away and den some ah dem is pure hate towards Stern in dey post. By reading yuh post and dem, ah know you are very intelligent and yuh know exactly what ah talking about  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

I could live with that, I recognize that some only live to cry down some ah we players. 

My beef with people sometimes is the blind support they show to some of our players...every little good they do becomes magnified, every misstep gets explained away without holding the individual accountable for their poor play.  I support all Trini footballers and have no beef with any one of them.  I also di'n pitch marbles wid none ah dem so nobody on my 'safe' list as well...and that often makes for interesting dynamics on the board...some appreciate my comments, others don't.  You cool wid me doh  :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 12, 2007, 08:22:23 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #165 on: August 13, 2007, 08:30:49 AM »
...he was carted orf, I was sent orf...none ah we finish the game

Further proof that we cyah take allyuh 'dougla' and black people anywhey  ;D

OOOHHHHH GOOORRRM KEEP THE TOPIC ON FOOTBALL NAHH! GEEEZ!