April 27, 2024, 05:57:41 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland v Tottenham Hotspur  (Read 25456 times)

Re: Sunderland v Tottenham Hotspur
« Reply #60 on: August 11, 2007, 06:46:02 AM »
how this etuhu fella looking?

« Reply #61 on: August 11, 2007, 06:47:52 AM »

« Reply #62 on: August 11, 2007, 06:48:12 AM »
Murphy should have scored for Sunderland...Carlos got the rebound and tried to square it into the area, but no one got on the end of it..

Edwards just got a free kick just outside the area....Richardson sh*t it up...

Yorke definitely more involved now...

40 mins 0-0

THANKS 4 D UPDATES BOSS!! KEEP 'EM COMIN!!!

« Reply #63 on: August 11, 2007, 06:49:31 AM »
You know how everybody talkin up Spurs to break into the top four?! Aint goin to happen. They may have bought some players but de still relying on their shithound midfielders and link men like Jenas, Malbranque, #4 Zacora?, etc, to provide service. Very inconsistent service at that! None of them will get any better from last year. Plus most of them were are rejects from other teams. The players they buy were not to improve their midfied but up front. What I see from Spurs last year is most of the time they did not play with no heart or smarts. Yuh can't buy heart, and smarts no matter how much talent you may posses as a player. Do get meh wrong they have some players with talent, smarts and heart but not enough to trouble the big four. How all yuh like them apples?!
United all dey way! Go Sunderland! Sorry all yuh have that inconsistent shithound Richardson!

« Reply #64 on: August 11, 2007, 06:49:44 AM »
First Half Report....

We Boys first....  Yorke is playing a superior passing game. Yorke Defence and movement is controlling de midfield right now.  He is holding up de ball well and making dem midfield splitting passes... all in all having a good game so far.
Carlos Edwards looks like a man who just coming back from a injury... like how Eto was looking when he just come back. He had a couple bad passes and has yet to make a decisive run up de flank but yuh could still see flashes of brilliance and he seems to be settling down the more the game progresses. I suspect he a little caught between "should i just defend" and " I is de Big Carlos Edwards and this is My Ball"  Roy Keane will fix dat half time I suspect. De rest of Sunderland lookin ok. They have been some bad passing and miscommunication but they are holding their own against a shell-schocked Spurs. I suspect spurs kinda underated their opponents a little and almost paid for it on a couple occassions. Truth be told... Sunderland should be up by 1 or 2 goals right now. They do have a knock and de backline, though sometimes shakey, is receiving and passing out of defence ok. Richardson and Carlos must get involved to stretch Spurs a little. Sunderland can win this game if they keep their cool and let de ball do de work.   Look for Carlos to have a good second half because he is de Big Carlos Edwards and it look like Spurs watch some video on him because everytime a spurs man facing Carlos they want to get a little fancy schmancy like if to say...  "I could do some of dat shit you does be doing too"...

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #65 on: August 11, 2007, 06:52:43 AM »

Truth be told Sunderland should be two up. At this level you have to take your chances. ANyways 2nd half start.

« Reply #66 on: August 11, 2007, 07:03:20 AM »
First Half Report....

We Boys first....  Yorke is playing a superior passing game. Yorke Defence and movement is controlling de midfield right now.  He is holding up de ball well and making dem midfield splitting passes... all in all having a good game so far.
Carlos Edwards looks like a man who just coming back from a injury... like how Eto was looking when he just come back. He had a couple bad passes and has yet to make a decisive run up de flank but yuh could still see flashes of brilliance and he seems to be settling down the more the game progresses. I suspect he a little caught between "should i just defend" and " I is de Big Carlos Edwards and this is My Ball"  Roy Keane will fix dat half time I suspect. De rest of Sunderland lookin ok. They have been some bad passing and miscommunication but they are holding their own against a shell-schocked Spurs. I suspect spurs kinda underated their opponents a little and almost paid for it on a couple occassions. Truth be told... Sunderland should be up by 1 or 2 goals right now. They do have a knock and de backline, though sometimes shakey, is receiving and passing out of defence ok. Richardson and Carlos must get involved to stretch Spurs a little. Sunderland can win this game if they keep their cool and let de ball do de work.   Look for Carlos to have a good second half because he is de Big Carlos Edwards and it look like Spurs watch some video on him because everytime a spurs man facing Carlos they want to get a little fancy schmancy like if to say...  "I could do some of dat shit you does be doing too"...

THANKS MAN! Greatly appreciated! Glad to hear the Trini's representing well!! Hoping for 3 points for Sunderland!!!

« Reply #67 on: August 11, 2007, 07:05:26 AM »
dwight off for Liam Miller 58 mins

Offline dervaig

« Reply #68 on: August 11, 2007, 07:08:36 AM »
Nosworthy and McShane have done well handling Berbatov.
Now they will deal with B-Tov and Bent.
28 to go.

« Reply #69 on: August 11, 2007, 07:10:11 AM »
carlos eh seeing he way right now...

spurs bring on bent for a midfielder, looking to tighten de screws..

« Reply #70 on: August 11, 2007, 07:16:39 AM »
Carlos referred to as "the roadrunner" takes the ball off Robbie Keane's feet to stop a dangerous looking break for Spurs... nice work by Carlos.

« Reply #71 on: August 11, 2007, 07:17:59 AM »
it now Chopra coming on in SJ time...lewwe see wha he have

« Reply #72 on: August 11, 2007, 07:21:38 AM »
edwards going de distance coming orf injury

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #73 on: August 11, 2007, 07:22:53 AM »
I agree with all the SJ haters it have on the board for the last 2 weeks this have been where Stern has been coming on and causing trouble. Let us see what the big money signing could do

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #74 on: August 11, 2007, 07:23:31 AM »
77 mins gone: 0-0

Edwards getting more of the ball now, but his distribution hasn't been very good to be honest. His corners also haven't been penetrating enough...

The game turning into a run and gun affair now....end to end stuff...

Defoe is coming on for Berbatov. WHAT??! I don't understand this at all, but say what, Martin Jol knows what he's doing...

13 mins to go...Sunderland are more than capable of nicking a winner...

« Reply #75 on: August 11, 2007, 07:23:46 AM »
Monsoon rains in S Asia... ah done loss picture and relying on de updates meh dam self... keep dem comin.

« Reply #76 on: August 11, 2007, 07:27:41 AM »
82 mins gone....real tension in the air...plenty long-ball-n-the-box kind of thing....

Kabul have some cramp or a minor injury...haven't been impressed by him at all...but it could be adjusting to the premiership etc...

Commentators making the point that both keepers have had NOTHING to do....very few (and timid) shots on goal...

« Reply #77 on: August 11, 2007, 07:31:09 AM »
On this evidence, I can't see Keane getting rid of Stern John....no sign of quality in either of these strikers from today's showing...

Gordon hasn't had much to do, but his distribution is impressive....

85 mins gone.....0-0

« Reply #78 on: August 11, 2007, 07:32:54 AM »
was 1-1 Celtic-Falkirk, Latapy subbed off in 74 '. Celtic blow dem up with 3 more...starting in the 76, 79, 81 Score end up 4-1 for Celtic...yuh doh have to watch dat game

« Reply #79 on: August 11, 2007, 07:34:08 AM »
They ain't really creating no chances. They'll recognize eventually that they need Stern (or somebody like him).

« Reply #80 on: August 11, 2007, 07:34:18 AM »
88mins: 0-0

Huddlestone coming on for Zokora...

Both these teams crying out for a big strong central defender...

« Reply #81 on: August 11, 2007, 07:35:46 AM »
why etuhu eh butt man?

« Reply #82 on: August 11, 2007, 07:36:05 AM »
Firm shot by Huddlestone; comfortable save by Gordon...

Sunderland free kick from 40 yards out...

GREAT SAVE by Robinson, but that striker should have scored....Sunderland should be ahead...

« Reply #83 on: August 11, 2007, 07:36:55 AM »

« Reply #84 on: August 11, 2007, 07:37:34 AM »
I agree with all the SJ haters it have on the board for the last 2 weeks this have been where Stern has been coming on and causing trouble. Let us see what the big money signing could do

Troy 8)

whey yuh been dred?

« Reply #85 on: August 11, 2007, 07:38:00 AM »
Sunderland going guns.....bicycle outside the area, but he didn't connect (not sure who it was)...

Stoppage time! 0-0

Sunderland free kick:.....just outside the area.......Liam Miller shoots straight into the wall...jack*ss...

« Reply #86 on: August 11, 2007, 07:39:23 AM »
1 final charge from Sunderland.....93rd minute....

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLL

« Reply #87 on: August 11, 2007, 07:39:43 AM »
Gwwwoooooaaalall

ohh...ohh...might be Chopra time instead yes
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 07:41:14 AM by maxg »

« Reply #88 on: August 11, 2007, 07:40:02 AM »
goal sunderland

« Reply #89 on: August 11, 2007, 07:40:08 AM »
They ain't really creating no chances. They'll recognize eventually that they need Stern (or somebody like him).

u talk too sson man

Chopra in injury time