April 25, 2024, 03:25:28 PM

Author Topic: U.S. to play Brazil in Chicago  (Read 1283 times)

U.S. to play Brazil in Chicago
« on: August 13, 2007, 09:19:52 PM »
U.S. to play Brazil in Chicago 
Associated Press, Updated 4 hours ago   STORY TOOLS:                         

print   
send   
blog     LIKE THIS STORY?

CHICAGO (AP) - The U.S. soccer team will play South American champion Brazil in an exhibition game Sept. 9 in Chicago, replacing a match against Mexico that was called off because of financial problems.

This will be the first game between Brazil and the U.S. since 2003, when the Brazilians won 2-1 in overtime in the Gold Cup semifinals in Miami.
"It is a very exciting opportunity for our players to get to play perhaps the most storied team in the world," U.S. coach Bob Bradley said.

The Americans had been scheduled to play Mexico at Azteca Stadium on Sept. 9 in a rematch of the Gold Cup final. The game was canceled because of what the U.S. Soccer Federation said were "contractual and financial considerations."

The United States, champion of North and Central America and the Caribbean, is 1-11 against the Brazilians, winning in 1998 in the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Brazil plays Mexico in an exhibition Sept. 12 at Foxborough, Mass.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Re: U.S. to play Brazil in Chicago
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2007, 09:22:02 PM »
hopin kaka and de big teeth boy go be in that squad,rest bout 10 or 12 on them.

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2007, 09:46:35 PM »
hopin kaka and de big teeth boy go be in that squad,rest bout 10 or 12 on them.
Keep praying bredda Start pray from now..
Go U>S>A.
war....

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2007, 09:55:18 PM »
if u tink usa could beat brazil,u eh need prayers,u need medication.

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2007, 10:53:49 PM »
shit squad mexico beat dem , why cant U>S>A beat dem eh ?  ... There is NO power house in football anymore bredda .. Trus mi , It nah matter who you playing , football have becomed very competetive of lately... And trus mi Brazil will not take de U>S lightly.  I honestly rather see U>S>A play Brazil in Chicago than watching dem play Mexico in Chicago. Chicago have a very huge population of mexicans. Brazill on the other hand doesnt have many of there citizens here so U>S might have the upperhand. But the ball is round and each side have 11 man.. It will be a good game trust me.. I aint no fan of Brazil but I wont loose any sleep if they win...
Go USA

« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2007, 02:17:19 AM »

Or a bit of both.

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2007, 03:37:59 AM »
What it is with all these foreign based men backing USA dred ?

« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2007, 03:55:02 AM »

they've done it once at senior level and the Under 20s just did it

Brazil is expected to win..but the gap has closed enuff such that the US should be disappointed if they don't at least give them a  good run on home soil

Of course I backing the boys from Braaazew ;D

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2007, 09:02:48 AM »
What it is with all these foreign based men backing USA dred ?
well Jah gol I have been living over here for about 20 years now got 5 boys born and raised here so I will be supporting the U.S .My Boys have no desire to play for Brazil when they grow up so I cya support Brazil .. In. my House  we support TNT , JA < the rest of the Carribean and The U.S ..  In International games I always Support Concacaf I doh care who playing . I am a huge Fan and supporter of Concacf football.. The wrld have no Respect for us (Concacaf) when it comes to football so we need to support our region...
War.