April 26, 2024, 02:59:58 PM

Author Topic: In season....  (Read 6378 times)

In season....
« on: August 14, 2007, 08:57:01 AM »

Avocado hadda be in season now cuz is $0.99 in Florida   :wavetowel:

Re: In season....
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2007, 09:08:07 AM »
last nite i eat some pigtail and bargie(spinich) with ah nice ripe zabooca from meh mother in law tree in trini.

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2007, 09:26:18 AM »

Avocado (Waz dat  ;D ) hadda be in season now cuz is $0.99 in Florida   :wavetowel:
aye, you up here TOO long :D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2007, 02:43:34 PM »

Ah have a serious question ...

what other fruits in season in August ?

« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2007, 02:56:20 PM »

camel toe and chennet

« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2007, 02:59:02 PM »

camel toe and chennet

OK .. de chennut songing good ... camel toe on a hot humid day eh song so good oui .. a go pass .. but thanks

what else?  it too early for long mango (doh forget, is long time I up here in C-A-N-A-D-A) and de memory gorn.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2007, 02:59:11 PM »

anything you lash 9 months prior!

In TnT you getting all kinda fruit outa season. Some say is global warming, some say is pollution from the gas sector, some say is Manning to blame and others believe is grafted ting.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2007, 03:00:46 PM »

In TnT you getting all kinda fruit outa season. Some say is global warming, some say is pollution from the gas sector, some say is Manning to blame and others believe is grafted ting.

not me .... ;D  i done take care a dat (contrary to what Dutty saying).

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2007, 03:02:10 PM »

camel toe and chennet

what else?  it too early for long mango (doh forget, is long time I up here in C-A-N-A-D-A) and de memory gorn.

might be too early for long...but it never too hot and humid to lick ah julie....and get all de mango hair stick up between yuh teet

« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2007, 03:05:49 PM »

camel toe and chennet

might be too early for long...but it never too hot and humid to lick ah julie....and get all de mango hair stick up between yuh teet

I suppose dat is wat dental floss is good for .. :-\

« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2007, 03:09:30 PM »
Yuh know... this is the third time I read one of your post, and mih hand does instinctively reach forward and start to flick de bug from off mih screen

« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2007, 03:11:12 PM »
Yuh know... this is the third time I read one of your post, and mih hand does instinctively reach forward and start to flick de bug from off mih screen

yuh know .... dat was de intent .. an it work too .. thanks for telling meh   :rotfl:

doh feel too bad  ... i still trying to brush it off too ..  ;D

« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2007, 03:32:48 PM »
yuh know .... dat was de intent .. an it work too .. thanks for telling meh   :rotfl:
dais ahrite Dutty, I goin an get some FLIT for Mr P.
;) :D ;D
« Last Edit: August 14, 2007, 03:40:07 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2007, 04:06:34 PM »

not me .... ;D  i done take care a dat (contrary to what Dutty saying).

Easy with that mango ting oui! You may be doing the peptobismal dance eh. Learn the difference between moneybush and stinginnettle eh.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2007, 05:34:02 AM by mal jeux »
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2007, 05:36:23 PM »
dais ahrite Dutty, I goin an get some FLIT for Mr P.
;) :D ;D

flit this

« Reply #15 on: August 14, 2007, 05:42:58 PM »

« Reply #16 on: August 14, 2007, 05:45:01 PM »
waays, yuh jus mention fruits and ah set ah damn flies done start to show up already  ;D

« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2007, 05:50:48 PM »
 plums, pum- c -tay, sap par dilla ,keimett

« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2007, 05:54:51 PM »
wait
songing like you going home in august?

doh forget to bring back MY care package eh :devil: :angel:
how much to transfer to ya Swiss account ;)

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #19 on: August 14, 2007, 07:34:23 PM »
I could go for

CHOW

ice cream  or drink

« Reply #20 on: August 14, 2007, 08:31:52 PM »
ahw as now watching Food Network..and somebody come up with a brand new flavor of ice cream...
was SOURSOP yes  ;D
talk bout theifign people ideas
next thing they go start making Guinness ice cream too..steups

anyway meh mind run on chataigne yesterday for some reason too  :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: August 14, 2007, 11:33:46 PM »

« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2007, 08:03:25 AM »
ahw as now watching Food Network..and somebody come up with a brand new flavor of ice cream...
was SOURSOP yes  ;D
talk bout theifign people ideas
next thing they go start making Guinness ice cream too..steups

anyway meh mind run on chataigne yesterday for some reason too  :rotfl:

Soursop doh only grow in Trinidad.
The ppl were from the Phillippines, where they probably have more tropical fruit than we do.
And since Guinness is from Ireland, I wouldn't be surprised if they used it in ice cream before anybody else.

« Reply #23 on: August 23, 2007, 10:10:22 AM »
for all de ex-pats who eating western and euro food...

i dong here for 4 days now and so far, dis is wat I eating

POS
1) Fresh Coconut water at de Savanah
2) dinner: Trinidad KFC - it was late at night an nutting was open
3) breakfast: Sada roti with baigan (sp), curry aloo, curry beef, zabuca
4) Snacks at maracas lookout: mango chow, tambarind ball, plum chow, pinapple chow, sugar cake, benneball, chinnee prune
54) lunch: Richards at Maracas - bake an shark or shark and bake with al kinda toppings (but I tink it was cat fish)
6) dinner: chinese food at Kam-Wah
7) breakfast: sada roti with all sorts of choka

Moruga
8) lunch: fish broth with provision and shark
9) dinner: BBQ chicken with oildong at a BQ lime, coconut water and whisky
11) breakfast: fry fish (carite)
12) lunch: dahlpouri, stew chicken, aloo

San Fernando
13) snacks: fresh coconut water and doubles at the San Fernando round-a-bout
14) dinner: pelau
15) breakfast: sada roti with baigan, aloo, curry gizzard, curry bodhi
16) snacks: more pomcythere, watermelon

dais it for now .. lunch coming up soon..  Back to POS on Friday

so good, so good  - 22 years is too long away from home . .thanks to all de forumites for helping me to reconnect

« Reply #24 on: August 23, 2007, 10:21:34 AM »
Pecan, whatta ting ... yuh on a binge or wha? dem 22 years gehhin erased when yuh reach POS again ... ah readin wha yuh had for 'snacks' dread an jes laffing! ;D

« Reply #25 on: August 23, 2007, 10:28:30 AM »

POS
4) Snacks at maracas lookout: mango chow, tambarind ball, plum chow, pinapple chow, sugar cake, benneball, chinnee prune
54) lunch: Richards at Maracas - bake an shark or shark and bake with al kinda toppings (but I tink it was cat fish)

Moruga

San Fernando

so good, so good  - 22 years is too long away from home . .thanks to all de forumites for helping me to reconnect

u puttin on 10 lbs fuh sure.lol.

« Reply #26 on: August 23, 2007, 10:33:19 AM »
oh gorm, Pecan you go have to call "Jenny"  :devil: :devil:
ya go turn out like Eddie oui

ya betta bring back meh care package eh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
how much ya chargin ;D
« Last Edit: August 23, 2007, 11:20:24 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #27 on: August 23, 2007, 02:35:55 PM »
Is not de forum helpin yuh re-connect is all de stew chicken and dhal yuh storin up

If yuh know how I vex dis man tellin mih he eat ah fish broth with provisions for lunch.......and man here strugglin with ah weak slice ah pizza

« Reply #28 on: August 23, 2007, 04:54:57 PM »

POS

Moruga

San Fernando

well done....22 years!! Weyyyy.

Yuh real making up for lost time boy. Take photos eh

« Reply #29 on: August 24, 2007, 06:50:55 AM »
the food story continues ... meh belly full  .. more food last night and whisky and fresh coconut water  ;D

lots of pics to post later

i forget how much sand fly dey have in Moruga ..  >:(

back to POS later today and more family ..

tomorow is the great race so I might go and watch the speed boats leave the yatch club

hope to see some turtles late Sunday night in Matura

de days are flying by ....