September 15, 2024, 07:39:12 AM

Author Topic: OH CANADA !!!  (Read 6207 times)

Offline Winnipeg Fury

OH CANADA !!!
« on: August 13, 2005, 08:44:02 PM »
Congrats to Canada, the inaugural Caribbean Union Football (CFU), Youth Cup Champion !

Outscoring the opposition 32-2, I'm sure Stephen Hart and the boys are basking in the glory of the Great White North.

Re: OH CANADA !!!
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2005, 08:54:06 PM »
Congrats to Canada,

They had the best team in the tournament and deserved to win. They were superior to all the other teams in every department.

Good job SH.

Now leave them and come and coach we. ;D

« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2005, 09:00:57 PM »
Congrats to Canada, the inaugural Caribbean Union Football (CFU), Youth Cup Champion !

Outscoring the opposition 32-2, I'm sure Stephen Hart and the boys are basking in the glory of the Great White North.
Its a good thing for Canada that they have a Trini coaching them...they have nothing else going for them. Punnipeg the least you could do is thank us Trini's for your win.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2005, 09:19:48 PM »
Don't cry Socafan, I'm sure T&T will win something someday.  :D
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 07:58:53 AM by Winnipeg Fury »

« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2005, 10:18:17 PM »
Dint know much about the coaching at grassroot level back home in trinidad but I know canada has a good grassroot program.

Offline Solo

« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2005, 10:40:27 PM »
Canada good but dont get too excited because they well beatable. Guatemala just did not have de tools to stop them in de air.

Canada's U15 main strengths were the two forwards 10 and 14 (they should be kept together for as long as humanly possible - their positioning and communication is excellent) the long haired central defender that kept overlapping and the goalkeeper ( he must be bright in school believe me de way de boy setting he wall and calling plays was great). The right winger ( substituted late in the game) was good too but he lacks confidence around the 18yd box.

Canada's weakness was its midfield and attacking options. The twin attacking towers are all they have up front and the only go-to guys. When no.14 was injured and taken out of the game for a while, nuttin happened in attack for a long time which tells me that if any team they face properly mark out one of those two attacking towers Canada guh cry. They look for each other when they get the ball and almost never tried to attack alone which is something they may have to work on to develop collective by separat predatory instincts instead of being so dependent on each other. But them two fellas so gifted and fit, even though it took them a long time to get on the scoresheet they were causing problems all the time because Guatemala defenders was so short.

Anyway, the exquisite lob by the no.10 to score the second goal was a real beauty. He could make ESPN top 10 goals with dat one.

« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2005, 07:11:21 AM »
Don't cry, I'm sure T&T will win something someday.

dont push it!! i dont ever have a problem with your canadian posts (Hart or not), but dont play de arse and feel that u can mock us on our forum.  If i had seen ah lil smiley face i woulda let it pass, but i think u being a little disrespectful.

later

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2005, 07:34:10 AM »
Well Andre, I suggest  you read thread again and you will see it was not me that started with the disrespectful comments.   

Actually I thought my response was very restrained and even thanked the boys for their game reports.

Like the old saying goes, people in glass houses should not throw stones.

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2005, 07:47:40 AM »
Well Andre, I suggest  you read thread again and you will see it was not me that started with the disrespectful comments.   

It is not a matter of anyone starting anything, this is a trini forum dat u posting in, and u posting about canada's prowess (under de guile of SH).  Next time direct your comments to whoever attacks u, becuase u dissed us all in your response.

« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2005, 08:24:24 AM »
ok Fury!!! yuh get yuh result. next!!!!

Good fuh Canada. Being familiar with and having coached in the provincial programs, I know that Canada has a base or system from which to select players at this level. So they have an edge they on we but we go see yuh at the national senior level!!!!

"Basking in the glory of the great white north eh?" yuh know is that pretentious 'want ta be american attitude' does get me riled !!! yuh see when a nation the size of us, without the kind of economic support, and programs like canada's put ah  licking on yuh arse in Edmonton in the  last WCQ  yuh should ah see great WHITE northerners crying!!!!!!!!" I was dey and ah make mas all over them " so call great white northerners"

Every dog has their day so today go bark yuh deserve it.

« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 08:54:45 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2005, 03:13:37 PM »
Congrats to SH, allyuh see how much we Trinis helping Canada?!!

Being able to take a team as talentless in football terms as Canada to make them winners in anything other than ice-hockey is an amazing feat! ;D

SH keep it going boy, and when you are ready to take a senior football team to a World Cup you know where to head to!  This World Cup a Dutch man is taking us but next time round we would like it to be a Trini coac! ;)

« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2005, 03:38:49 PM »
wekll soca pro you should be ashamed an ice hockey country beat a football country

« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2005, 03:46:32 PM »
Senior Level is where it matters more to me!  ;)

Plus I am proud that a Trini has been instrumental in Canada's success, nothing for me to be ashamed of!

You a Marpleboy posing as a Triniman on the other hand is a big reason to make all Canadians ashamed!  >:(

« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2005, 04:02:06 PM »
wekll soca pro you should be ashamed an ice hockey country beat a football country

steups!!

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2005, 04:46:37 PM »
Senior Level is where it matters more to me!  ;)

Plus I am proud that a Trini has been instrumental in Canada's success, nothing for me to be ashamed of!

You a Marpleboy posing as a Triniman on the other hand is a big reason to make all Canadians ashamed!  >:(

What the hell is a Marpleboy ?

« Reply #15 on: August 14, 2005, 04:56:25 PM »
what eva samuel what eva and socapro what eva you all quiet

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #16 on: August 14, 2005, 05:08:43 PM »
what eva samuel what eva and socapro what eva you all quiet

Don't worry Triniman, those are the same retard comments that SH has put up with for years on this site.  Hart left T&T years ago and is now a Canadian citizen, coaching Canada.   Then he wins in their own backyard, and suddenly SH is one of theirs.  What a joke !

« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2005, 05:25:17 PM »
The fact that SH is Canadian does not diminish his Trini roots in any way form or fashion. SH is, was and always will be one of "ours", this is not no waggonist business.

We leave that for allyuh. Let SH or any other expat in Canada do something wrong nah (heaven forbid) and suddenly he becomes a Trinidadian again fast fast. Nobody in Canada know yuh then. Remember Ben Johnson?

So who is really the joke us or you?

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2005, 05:33:58 PM »
The fact that SH is Canadian does not diminish his Trini roots in any way form or fashion. SH is, was and always will be one of "ours", this is not no waggonist business.

We leave that for allyuh. Let SH or any other expat in Canada do something wrong nah (heaven forbid) and suddenly he becomes a Trinidadian again fast fast. Nobody in Canada know yuh then. Remember Ben Johnson?

Well SH hasn't qualified Canada yet for the U-17 World Cup, yet he still remains in charge of the U-17 program.  So much for the irrelevant Ben Johnson theory.

« Reply #19 on: August 14, 2005, 05:49:59 PM »
to furry Fury: Read into this and then walk down Main and Portege proclaiming yuh fame!!!!!

.........a poor player
That struts and frets his hour upon the stage
And then is heard no more: it is a tale
Told by an idiot,
full of sound and fury,
Signifying nothing.

« Reply #20 on: August 14, 2005, 05:52:33 PM »

It is not a matter of anyone starting anything, this is a trini forum dat u posting in, and u posting about canada's prowess (under de guile of SH).  Next time direct your comments to whoever attacks u, becuase u dissed us all in your response.

Andre don't worry with Punnipeg.  Apparently talking about 14-year old boys gets him pretty excited.

« Reply #21 on: August 14, 2005, 05:57:59 PM »

Well SH hasn't qualified Canada yet for the U-17 World Cup, yet he still remains in charge of the U-17 program.  So much for the irrelevant Ben Johnson theory.

Could somebody explain my post to this microbrain. On second thought don't bother.

Just take it on good faith that before you ever even heard about SH there were people here who were proud to consider him one of ours.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #22 on: August 14, 2005, 06:38:43 PM »

Could somebody explain my post to this microbrain. On second thought don't bother.

Just take it on good faith that before you ever even heard about SH there were people here who were proud to consider him one of ours.

Ya, there were lot's that liked SH and lot's that slagged him.  Or maybe you are new to the forum ?

At any rate, if the best you can do is celebrate a guy that left t&t years ago to coach for the opposition, and just won your inaugural tournament (Canada the Caribbean champs, HA,HA...) for the opposition in your own backyard, then fill your boots.  I keep forgetting that T&T has NEVER won, or qualified for anything in their pathetic history. 

All together now Soca fans: CANADA, CANADA, CANADA.....;

« Reply #23 on: August 14, 2005, 06:57:44 PM »

Hmmmmmm....lets see....Does last worldcup qualifying count? What was the score TNT VS Canada then? Was that a win?!! Both legs?!! Or it only counts when you have something to brag about?

« Reply #24 on: August 14, 2005, 07:26:28 PM »
At any rate, if the best you can do is celebrate a guy that left t&t years ago to coach for the opposition, and just won your inaugural tournament (Canada the Caribbean champs, HA,HA...) for the opposition in your own backyard, then fill your boots.  I keep forgetting that T&T has NEVER won, or qualified for anything in their pathetic history. 

All together now Soca fans: CANADA, CANADA, CANADA.....;

I feel you need to get backon your medication yes.

That whole get-on-a-message-board-and-"celebrate", in other words brag is your stock in trade, not ours.

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #25 on: August 14, 2005, 08:54:59 PM »

Hmmmmmm....lets see....Does last worldcup qualifying count? What was the score TNT VS Canada then? Was that a win?!! Both legs?!! Or it only counts when you have something to brag about?

Last World Cup count ?  Why would it count, did T&T make the World  Cup ?

So you beat Canada and what did you do with your good fortune  ?  CHOKE, like every time in the past, at every level of the game, always the same old story.

So rejoice in Canada being the Caribbean Champion, it's the closest thing you have to a winner.

« Reply #26 on: August 14, 2005, 09:03:19 PM »
Ya, there were lot's that liked SH and lot's that slagged him.  Or maybe you are new to the forum ?

Yuh damn stinking liar... ah fed up hear yuh say this!! nobody here never in all de years "slag off" SH... yuh is a damn liar... if there was any negative comments to SH... it was "picong" which you clearly do not understand... so keep yuh ice cold punanny quiet!

Everybody has always held SH in de highest esteem... is only Sam hit SH some pong on de Jason devenish issue... hardly what yuh would call slaggin...

Steupsss  >:( ah does get so damn vex...

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #27 on: August 14, 2005, 09:24:47 PM »
Not true FF.

« Reply #28 on: August 14, 2005, 11:32:02 PM »
Imagine this posting getting more play time than one where I am soliciting POSITIVE VIBES FUH WE TEAM?

MAN nuff of this die hart fan!!!! what more does fury want?

« Reply #29 on: August 15, 2005, 04:46:29 AM »

Last World Cup count ?  Why would it count, did T&T make the World  Cup ?

So you beat Canada and what did you do with your good fortune  ?  CHOKE, like every time in the past, at every level of the game, always the same old story.

So rejoice in Canada being the Caribbean Champion, it's the closest thing you have to a winner.

Weey sah!!!!!!..Suppose this was world cup qualifying??!! Yuh woulda have heart failure. OK so your team (under 15 mind you) FINALLY wins something. Out you come crawling, as usual. Congrats on your win Punn. Live in it, revel in it, soak it up while it lasts because Already you've faded back into anonimity. You are Canada after all. Oh and why would it count last World Cup? You  are here aren't you? Seems you haven't recovered from that thorough beating. Freud knew what he was talking about. Seems to me Canada choked big time then, and it took a TRINI to revive you.
WHO'S YUH DADDY!!! Trini thats who.