March 28, 2024, 11:03:32 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland vs Brimingham  (Read 31883 times)

Sunderland vs Brimingham
« on: August 14, 2007, 07:26:54 PM »
2mrw 15th August
2:45 pm kick off

video link  www.safctv.com/video/livebroadcast~hck2440153
« Last Edit: August 14, 2007, 08:02:05 PM by Warrior till death »

Re: Sunderland vs Brimingham
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2007, 07:33:14 PM »
2mrw 15th August

Setanta, Fox

not according to my setanta!

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2007, 08:34:53 PM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=12912

Keane set to make changes

By Nick Alexander
Roy Keane will not be frightened to change a winning team when Sunderland go to Birmingham City tomorrow.

The Black Cats got off to a great start on Saturday, beating Spurs in their Premier League opener.

Now Keane and his players turn their attention to a trip to St. Andrew's to face fellow new boys Birmingham.

Michael Chopra came off the bench to score the winner against Spurs and his reward is likely to be a start in the Black Cats' first away game - one of a few changes expected by Keane.

The Black Cats said: "Changing the team does not worry me. I have to look at the bigger picture, otherwise what is the point in having a squad.

"The lads did brilliantly against Spurs at the weekend but I've never had a problem with changing the team if I feel it will be of benefit.

"We have a game on Saturday as well and it's my job to gauge it. Some players might need to recharge their batteries and be ready for Saturday."

Greg Halford missed the Spurs game with a hamstring injury but he is back in training and is set to travel to Birmingham.

Saturday marked Sunderland's first opening-day win for six years and Keane admits there has been a good atmosphere around the place since.

He said: "It's always nice to get that win under your belt and move on, there were lots of plusses from Saturday.

"The performance pleased me the most. I believe you get your rewards in football and we certainly got that on Saturday.

"Winning like that is what we're in the game for, it's the best feeling in the world.

"These should be the best days of the players' lives, you can't beat it - fans going berserk, the atmosphere. The Premier League is the place to be."

« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2007, 01:59:43 AM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=12912

Keane set to make changes

By Nick Alexander
Roy Keane will not be frightened to change a winning team when Sunderland go to Birmingham City tomorrow.

The Black Cats got off to a great start on Saturday, beating Spurs in their Premier League opener.

Now Keane and his players turn their attention to a trip to St. Andrew's to face fellow new boys Birmingham.

Michael Chopra came off the bench to score the winner against Spurs and his reward is likely to be a start in the Black Cats' first away game - one of a few changes expected by Keane.

The Black Cats said: "Changing the team does not worry me. I have to look at the bigger picture, otherwise what is the point in having a squad.

"The lads did brilliantly against Spurs at the weekend but I've never had a problem with changing the team if I feel it will be of benefit.

"We have a game on Saturday as well and it's my job to gauge it. Some players might need to recharge their batteries and be ready for Saturday."

Greg Halford missed the Spurs game with a hamstring injury but he is back in training and is set to travel to Birmingham.

Saturday marked Sunderland's first opening-day win for six years and Keane admits there has been a good atmosphere around the place since.

He said: "It's always nice to get that win under your belt and move on, there were lots of plusses from Saturday.

"The performance pleased me the most. I believe you get your rewards in football and we certainly got that on Saturday.

"Winning like that is what we're in the game for, it's the best feeling in the world.

"These should be the best days of the players' lives, you can't beat it - fans going berserk, the atmosphere. The Premier League is the place to be."

Well, I think we all know who we HOPE that 'change' will incorporate.

« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2007, 03:51:58 AM »
2mrw 15th August

Setanta, Fox

Fuh real. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2007, 04:56:04 AM »
if john n play against biirmingham or wigan  thats it 4 him believe...........so ah keeping mi fingers cross

ah really feel he could deliver

« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2007, 05:44:36 AM »
After checking,I see they'll be showing the game at 8pm eastern on setanta..........

« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2007, 06:14:34 AM »
 IF STERN PLAYS IT WILL BE HIS 250TH ENGLISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE APPEARANCE

IF CARLOS PLAYS IT WILL BE HIS 250TH ENGLISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE APPEARANCE.

BIG UP TO THE BOYS IF THEY REACH THE MILESTONE.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 15, 2007, 06:16:05 AM by fishs »

« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2007, 06:38:18 AM »
IF STERN PLAYS IT WILL BE HIS 250TH ENGLISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE APPEARANCE

IF CARLOS PLAYS IT WILL BE HIS 250TH ENGLISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE APPEARANCE.

BIG UP TO THE BOYS IF THEY REACH THE MILESTONE.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I concur. big up yuhself stern and alkhanaton.

« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2007, 07:06:59 AM »
http://www.safc.com/match/?page_id=12921

Birmingham City v Sunderland

By Nick Alexander

Greg Halford is set to make his League debut for Sunderland tonight when they take on Birmingham City at St. Andrew's (7.45pm).

The former Reading and Colchester right-back travelled to the West Midlands with the squad last night after recovering from a hamstring injury.

If Halford plays, it would free up skipper Dean Whitehead to move back into midfield, probably at the expense of Dwight Yorke.

Michael Chopra is likely to be given a start after his match-winning exploits against Spurs on Saturday and boss Roy Keane could hand David Connolly a start.

Grant Leadbitter is the only Sunderland player in the treatment room, he has a hamstring injury and will miss the next two weeks.

Keane will go up against his former Manchester United team-mate Steve Bruce at St Andrew's tonight.

The Black Cats boss said: "It will be good to see Brucie again, he's a good bloke.

"Birmingham will be attack-minded so it should be a good game, but it will be just as difficult as the Tottenham match.

"It was good to get points on the board against Spurs and it was a great start; but it's just the beginning of a long road, we're not getting carried away."

Sunderland (from): Gordon, Ward, Halford, McShane, Nosworthy, Varga, Anderson, Collins, Wallace, Edwards, Etuhu, Whitehead, Miller, Yorke, Richardson, Stokes, Murphy, John, Chopra, Connolly.

« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2007, 08:52:52 AM »
Stern getting a run..........Birmingham is a physical side and Stern's size with be a factor!

Offline dreintel

« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2007, 09:02:22 AM »
stern need de sweat..sunderland has 6 forwards not including yorkie and if he doh get a play soon he go be on de out.....

« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2007, 09:07:06 AM »
One thing will keep 'Big bad John' : he have tuh  hit the net!!!!! score some goals and shut up all the doubters!!!

« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2007, 09:08:35 AM »
any streams?

« Reply #14 on: August 15, 2007, 09:16:40 AM »
well done john on de call up..... any way for local viewers to see dis match?

« Reply #15 on: August 15, 2007, 09:45:44 AM »
2mrw 15th August

Setanta, Fox

the game showing tape delay at 8pm on setanta....kick off is at 2:45 pm eastern.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: August 15, 2007, 11:06:05 AM »
Leh meh see who is really believers....and who jus talking........how much of allyuh have stern on allyuh fantasy team fuh dis gameweek eh?  :devil:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #17 on: August 15, 2007, 11:09:07 AM »
2mrw 15th August

does that link work for you? i don't see anything but a bunch of commercials

« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2007, 11:37:27 AM »
After checking,I see they'll be showing the game at 8pm eastern on setanta..........

Thanks fuh de info Pinto, we only living ah few miles from each other, so dat time good fuh me 2. Ah cud go and run ah few errands, come back home and crack ah few cold ones fuh dat game  ;) :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #19 on: August 15, 2007, 11:44:33 AM »
2mrw 15th August

does that link work for you? i don't see anything but a bunch of commercials

Doesn't work for me either....live audio as usual though:

http://mfile.akamai.com/6095/live/reflector:35549.asx?bkup=35550

« Reply #20 on: August 15, 2007, 12:18:58 PM »
Stern make bench!

Sunderland: Gordon; Halford, McShane, Nosworthy, Collins; Edwards, Whitehead, Etuhu, Wallace; Connolly, Chopra.

Subs: Ward, Miller, John, Anderson, O'Donovan.

« Reply #21 on: August 15, 2007, 12:24:17 PM »
Stern make bench!

Sunderland: Gordon; Halford, McShane, Nosworthy, Collins; Edwards, Whitehead, Etuhu, Wallace; Connolly, Chopra.

wuh happen to yorke

« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2007, 12:25:08 PM »
Game start as yet .

« Reply #23 on: August 15, 2007, 12:30:48 PM »
Game start as yet .
suppose to in 15 mins.

« Reply #24 on: August 15, 2007, 12:33:55 PM »
At least John make the benchhhhhhh !

« Reply #25 on: August 15, 2007, 12:35:32 PM »
Stern make bench!

wuh happen to yorke

Stern  getting ah sweat so Yorkie hada cool it...cyah have 3 trinis on de field together  ;D

« Reply #26 on: August 15, 2007, 12:37:19 PM »
Stern to score off the bench today

« Reply #27 on: August 15, 2007, 12:37:51 PM »
Stern make bench!

wuh happen to yorke

probably getting rested

« Reply #28 on: August 15, 2007, 12:45:28 PM »
Leh meh see who is really believers....and who jus talking........how much of allyuh have stern on allyuh fantasy team fuh dis gameweek eh?  :devil:

*raises hand*

Anybody know why Richardson not in the squad ?

« Reply #29 on: August 15, 2007, 12:46:09 PM »
I have a feeling Stern go get a run today