June 15, 2024, 03:32:49 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Ghana U-17 Game.  (Read 36507 times)

Re: TT u17 V Ghana! Where can i see the game???
« Reply #60 on: August 19, 2007, 07:47:02 PM »
ah trying everyone ah deez links tomoroow, by the time ah fine the game it might be done...ah on vacation anyway
http://mediahopper.com/  (click sports)

hear nah...somebody start from d bottom ( allyuh like dat eh ?), some from the middle, I starting at the top..since is ah Language ting we go have to wait till game start..

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #61 on: August 19, 2007, 08:09:24 PM »

The people at TV6 will be recording the game live and probably watching it.
Apply for a cleaning job or storm.

If yuh real creative make a badge and tell dem you are the new intern and they say you working sports section.  lol

Notice i said US based, i not in trinidad!
Anyone have any direct internet tv links to the game???

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Ghana U-17 Game.
« Reply #62 on: August 19, 2007, 08:09:55 PM »
So yuh mean I hadda geh up 4am if I want to see this game?

:o

Bess meen goan sleep at all!

« Reply #63 on: August 19, 2007, 08:13:34 PM »

If yuh real creative make a badge and tell dem you are the new intern and they say you working sports section.  lol

Man some PPL don't read I did notice you said in de US. I asked it before and just gave up

« Reply #64 on: August 19, 2007, 08:23:14 PM »

Man some PPL don't read I did notice you said in de US. I asked it before and just gave up

so wha allyuh peltin bouf so for ? waow

« Reply #65 on: August 19, 2007, 08:50:35 PM »

My bad...under your name says:

I was also talking to dat Manure youth

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #66 on: August 19, 2007, 09:28:56 PM »

My bad...under your name says:

I was also talking to dat Manure youth

no scene

« Reply #67 on: August 19, 2007, 09:58:22 PM »

A glimmer of hope for p2p

http://myp2p.eu/Matches/Match9.htm

« Reply #68 on: August 19, 2007, 10:10:53 PM »
Black Starlets keen to shine
Ghana meet Trinidad and Tobago at the Cheonan Sports Complex on Monday evening in the second Group F fixture at the FIFA U-17 World Cup Korea 2007. The Africans rate as highly experienced in this competition, as they are making their eighth finals appearance at this level and won the trophy in 1991 and 1995. The Trinidadians are contesting the U-17 finals for the second time. On their debut in 2001 on home soil, the youthful Soca Warriors fell to defeat in all three of their matches.

The game
Trinidad and Tobago v Ghana, Cheonan, Monday, 20 August, 20:00 (local)

The stakes
Both teams have plenty to play for in their opening match at the FIFA U-17 World Cup Korea 2007. Ghana, rated as favourites to win the match, will be looking for maximum points to relieve some of the pressure ahead of challenging contests with Germany and Columbia. Underdogs Trinidad have little to lose and will be hoping to spring a surprise against Ghana as they pursue their declared target of a place in the Round of 16. The football family can look forward to an intriguing and closely-fought encounter.

The players
Both Ghana and Trinidad and Tobago are untroubled by injury and will field full-strength line-ups.

The past
Monday's match is the first-ever meeting between the sides, as they have never previously met in either competitive or friendly action. Ghana have scored at least one goal in each of their last 14 FIFA U-17 World Cup matches. Trinidad and Tobago have lost all six of their games at FIFA junior tournaments to date, falling to three defeats apiece at both the FIFA U-20 World Cup 1991 in Portugal and the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2001 on home soil.

The words
"We've not yet seen a lot of Ghana, but they always field strong teams at this level. You just have to look back into the record books, they've often featured at the U-17 World Cup and they've won the title twice." Anton Corneal, Trinidad and Tobago coach.

"It'll be a difficult match. Everyone wants to make a good start and get through to the next round. But we've prepared well. Victory in our first match would be a real boost for my lads." Sellas Tetteh, Ghana coach.

« Reply #69 on: August 19, 2007, 11:23:38 PM »
any word yet as to a confirmed time when the game is showing in TRINIDAD??

read 6am...6:45 am...8:45am...

anyone heard anything on the news....

« Reply #70 on: August 19, 2007, 11:36:12 PM »
now checked the Guardian online
it says 7AM
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sports1.html
hopefully they think and let us see the game live

and Express sayin 8am
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161191915

steupssss

« Reply #71 on: August 20, 2007, 02:16:47 AM »
allya use this chart to check the time
select seoul and it will tell you how many hours difference it is from where you are.
so in other words, if the game is at 20:00 in Seoul then it will be at 06:00 Toronto time. (less than 2 hours from now...this was posted Today at 04:16:47 AM)
« Last Edit: August 20, 2007, 02:21:27 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #72 on: August 20, 2007, 02:35:53 AM »
Oh shit boy TV6   Big Mag going an cuss rell plenty if it showin delayed.... Me and dotless going an watch it by a pub next door live at 12 30 uk time  ;D

« Reply #73 on: August 20, 2007, 02:58:23 AM »
What about Sopcast, is there any channel on there that might be showing it?

« Reply #74 on: August 20, 2007, 03:49:49 AM »
ah trying everyone ah deez links tomoroow, by the time ah fine the game it might be done...ah on vacation anyway
http://mediahopper.com/  (click sports)

hear nah...somebody start from d bottom ( allyuh like dat eh ?), some from the middle, I starting at the top..since is ah Language ting we go have to wait till game start..
maxg ah on standby but like  yuh sleeping man

« Reply #75 on: August 20, 2007, 04:05:10 AM »
http://myp2p.eu/Matches/Match9.htm

instead of this streaming the game they showing movies ouui
« Last Edit: August 20, 2007, 04:14:33 AM by freakazoid »

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #76 on: August 20, 2007, 04:10:19 AM »
T&T's Starting 11

21  Glenroy SAMUEL  (GK)
5   Akeem ADAMS 
6   Leston PAUL  (C)
9   Aaron MAUND 
10  Stephen KNOX 
11  Daniel JOSEPH 
12  Robert PRIMUS 
14  Jean Luc ROCHFORD 
15  Chike SULLIVAN 
17  Daneil CYRUS 
18  Micah LEWIS 

« Reply #77 on: August 20, 2007, 04:13:50 AM »
any word yet as to a confirmed time when the game is showing in TRINIDAD??

read 6am...6:45 am...8:45am...

anyone heard anything on the news....
Tv6 Say on news last nite after d extended morning edition at 8:45am delayed. but to
be on d safe side keep watchin before in case they decide to bring it earlier

« Reply #78 on: August 20, 2007, 04:17:52 AM »
US based, if your broadband provider is an espn affiliate you could get it on espn 360

http://sports.espn.go.com/broadband/ivp/index

« Reply #79 on: August 20, 2007, 04:25:09 AM »
What freak the game start

« Reply #80 on: August 20, 2007, 04:31:52 AM »
sorry dread............i want to see the game so bad but like it was hati and france playing sorry they but  ah still looking

think d game start already

« Reply #81 on: August 20, 2007, 04:34:50 AM »
rite no scene ,I will help look .

« Reply #82 on: August 20, 2007, 04:35:17 AM »
d game starting 7 steupsssssssss i up since 5:16 am thinking the game starting 6 am  buh whe d jail is this
i real panicking and all kinda thing

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #83 on: August 20, 2007, 04:39:05 AM »

According to ESPN 360 they say the game starting 6:45 am EASTERN TIME.

I am located in CENTRAL ZONE TIME IN THE US SO THAT WILL BE 5:45 am. In TRINIDAD it will be the same as Eastern time 6:45 am

« Reply #84 on: August 20, 2007, 04:40:15 AM »
ah hope sopcast dont let me down

« Reply #85 on: August 20, 2007, 04:40:56 AM »
steups...

sometimes i real hate this place you know...

« Reply #86 on: August 20, 2007, 04:47:18 AM »
Germany beat Columbia 3-2 and they looking good.

This footbal is of a real high standard and it augurs well for international football in the future.

« Reply #87 on: August 20, 2007, 04:48:54 AM »
Wha' goin' people? Ah set mih alarm so ah could get up in time. I have the day off from work, so I don't have to worry about going in.

Go T&T!

« Reply #88 on: August 20, 2007, 04:51:52 AM »
Germany beat Columbia 3-2 and they looking good.

This footbal is of a real high standard and it augurs well for international football in the future.

The game ended 3-3.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #89 on: August 20, 2007, 04:51:53 AM »
US based, if your broadband provider is an espn affiliate you could get it on espn 360

http://sports.espn.go.com/broadband/ivp/index

thanks boy midnight! getting it free, because of my broadband provider! great quality too!
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem