April 23, 2024, 09:38:28 AM

Author Topic: Evans Wise  (Read 8241 times)

Re: Evans Wise
« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2007, 09:18:25 PM »
oh geez i say the man is a shit snake and ah catchin a lecture on the man's career path, and his life struggles, and the ettiquette of talking about players. Good for him - some players got injured, he worked hard and had a left foot, and was thus put into the WC squad.
Have I played at the fifa word cup? umm no. Has Evans Wise? Yes. That dont make me any less qualified to criticise his performances as a fan. Im not calling him a shit snake because he couldnt produce in so-and-so's place, im calling him that based on the matches that I've seen him in. Just like you say he earned his spot on the team, well i say he didnt live up to his spot.
Granted, its not really on subject as the thread-starter asked what he's up to, but its on Evan Wise, so be it. Dont tell me im destorying his character  ::)
I agree with everyting you said expect the bolded part .The tread starter said
i haven't heard anything about this guy for the longest while
and u where giving your opinion as too why that was .
« Last Edit: August 21, 2007, 09:20:14 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #31 on: August 21, 2007, 09:20:25 PM »
Yes Bakes .
so Stern is ah ophan  ;D
Lol...I am a Stern supporter sah, I never one day in my life diss de man.  I am critical because I expect and hope for better.

« Reply #32 on: August 21, 2007, 09:24:12 PM »
My thing is I doh even mind de criticism but to just diss de man like that kinda uncalled for.  In all fairness we does diss nuff men on here from other countries and thing and perhaps the double-standard is wrong in that light...but I will qualify that by saying

a) all ah we are Trinis first, and Warriors supporters second and Wise did what he could to make both groups proud.  Criticise the performance but give the man some respect for effort.

What?? give him respect for effort?? how old is he? 5, 6 ?

Fine...he is a shit snake, but he gave a good effort.

Can you do better?

If you can, why aren't you doing better?

Until you can answer those questions then you need to shut the f**k up.  Plain and simple.

He's ah shit snake and you cyah even reach he level...what that tell you?

« Reply #33 on: August 21, 2007, 09:26:32 PM »
look young men, yuh doh have to like nobody, but once they get called to put on that National Jersey, they are chosen to represent you, me and all Of T&T...and they didn't refuse to do it...they putting their neck out and facing the embarrassment of not quite making it against the caribbean and other countries of the World.....for allyuh self (so called supporters) to turn round and say how shit they is, and dem no good...allyuh who cyah even represent allyuh block in ah alloo pie eating contest..turning round an could call, those chosen to represent yuh whole country, ah shithound, cause wha, you doh like dem....an I have to like the couple ah allyuh reasoning....yes he old, yes he wasn't the best, yes he dis and dat, and yuh doh like him, but he ( and countless others) get call to represent  and they came....trust meh, as much as some ah allyuh doh like this one or that one, or the big headed fella, we cyah wait to hear how ppl go like ALLYUH when allyuh dream how allyuh go represent  we...1. Question: What is the best thing you can do ? or could do if yuh feel yuh past yuh prime ? Tell meh nah !

then put yuh skill up against the world and tell meh how good you rank ! Take ah guess how much billion ppl yuh go fall behind ....doh dig me too, I right back here with yuh...anyways, if yuh doh get it, is alright, one day yuh will

Here, here  :beermug:

"allyuh who cyah even represent allyuh block in ah alloo pie eating contest".... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #34 on: August 21, 2007, 09:45:38 PM »
I don t know, but I still ein t buying this just cause, He did sumting ,he can t be criticised line doh .So bush is the president ,he did that ,I was never so I can t say nothing about him .That stupid once you get your self in the spotlite ,you open to criticism,I don t like Wise ,never will  :P :notlistening:
« Last Edit: August 21, 2007, 10:04:06 PM by Quagmire »

Offline Small Change

« Reply #35 on: August 21, 2007, 10:02:34 PM »

No need to rip Evans Wise down like that. Evans was a decent players, with alot of skill and dribbling ability. He did not have a good game against Paraguay, as for all players who had bad games. There is not need to say these nasty thing about the man. Those who writing all this harsh words, could you have done better on the field against Paraguay? You guys can't even play at that level. Stop ripping down de man so.

Yes, he played badly, but he is not a shit hound. For those who know Evans, he was a deadly player back in the day. He had a tendency to over dribble and take to many touches on the ball. He was the best crosser of the ball either. But he was quick, deft, and nippy on the ball. He is not a shit hound.

All a man say was - What is Evans Wise doing these days? A simple question. Whether he playing professionally or in Maryland or he play for fun, he is still a Soca Warrior to heart. He did not go on de field to let his team or his country down. He just had a bad game, and it happens. Look how guys on this forum does bash Stern, but he score last week, de bashing stop. For foolish reasons, guys here jus rip other players.

Allyuh leave Evans alone. Wish him well in his future! No right to bash him for a bad half. Ask yourself, could you have done better at the international level??

« Reply #36 on: August 21, 2007, 10:10:06 PM »
Quagmire doh study it nah boy

Wise real make me cuss last year.

Yes he did put on a T&T jersey, represented the country and underwent the challenges that accompanied it but dat doh change the fact that he play level shit in Germany. And yes we ain't no footballers or will ever reach his level but we as diehard fans invest time, psychological and financial effort into we side so we have the right to call a spade a spade.

Football aside, most of us regard Evans Wise as an exemplary citizen and a real good feller. Ent is that what really matters. Nobody disputing that so why ppl vex I doh know.

« Reply #37 on: August 21, 2007, 10:17:43 PM »
Well look ting Small Change teaching we to be Polictically Correct now  :rotfl:.But nah change that ah could understand ,just ask to ease up on the man . But yes I couldve done better than him ,all I had to do is tell Leo ,to play latas instead and I  woulda be a hero .
« Last Edit: August 21, 2007, 10:27:20 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #38 on: August 21, 2007, 10:25:07 PM »
Quagmire doh study it nah boy

Wise real make me cuss last year.

Yes he did put on a T&T jersey, represented the country and underwent the challenges that accompanied it but dat doh change the fact that he play level shit in Germany. And yes we ain't no footballers or will ever reach his level but we as diehard fans invest time, psychological and financial effort into we side so we have the right to call a spade a spade.

Football aside, most of us regard Evans Wise as an exemplary citizen and a real good feller. Ent is that what really matters. Nobody disputing that so why ppl vex I doh know.

If he make me cuss Grande ,everytime time  ah see him ah start to freak out .
Come to tink about it daiz why he was spitting so is frithen he was frithen he mouth dry lol,he was not ready .

« Reply #39 on: August 21, 2007, 10:38:16 PM »
I don t know, but I still ein t buying this just cause, He did sumting ,he can t be criticised line doh .So bush is the president ,he did that ,I was never so I can t say nothing about him .That stupid once you get your self in the spotlite ,you open to criticism,I don t like Wise ,never will  :P :notlistening:
Nah fella...nobody here saying doh criticise de man, but come on, I sure you self cyah sign off on what Supporter Jock Strap saying.  I self does beat up on Stern when ah ready, but even if I think it I would hesitate before I call any ah dem fellas 'shit snake' juss so.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2007, 10:47:25 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #40 on: August 21, 2007, 10:44:04 PM »
Look how guys on this forum does bash Stern, but he score last week, de bashing stop.

De bashing eh stop...Stern juss cyah throw 'way from de bench...

« Reply #41 on: August 22, 2007, 02:28:15 AM »
Nagozi why don t you go blow yourself
Empty vessels make the most noise ....dotish youth....internet badjohn lol

« Reply #42 on: August 22, 2007, 02:39:09 AM »
Oh gosh man ,atleast be original and doh plagiarise Bally sig nah geez  :rotfl:. .I is ah badjohn you come dissing we and f**king  up and we bad . lol alyah good oui .What you trying to say if you would of tell me that to my face ,I would not f**k u back up lol , hear what wake up yah boyfriend and let he blow yah instead .If he complain it late ,tell him he need the practice if he want to beat maxg and win the 'aloo pie' eating contest .
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 04:00:52 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #43 on: August 22, 2007, 03:20:16 AM »
Nah fella...nobody here saying doh criticise de man, but come on, I sure you self cyah sign off on what Supporter Jock Strap saying.  I self does beat up on Stern when ah ready, but even if I think it I would hesitate before I call any ah dem fellas 'shit snake' juss so.
What u mean Dem fellas ,who you talking about the warriors  ??? We would never diss the warriors jed lol .is evan we with .technically he is I guess but  he jumporn to late and take other ppl playing time oui ,anybody else who help get them there woulda do better .
Also I think the tread starter ,coul;da been chooking fire with this tread ,it have a slight chance .As for supporter ,he could more than defend he own self lol .
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 03:25:02 AM by Quagmire »

« Reply #44 on: August 22, 2007, 05:38:58 AM »
maybe because hes a shit snake

Dat eh called for sah.

Yuh right wit dat palos,but with that said he never impress me,all hype no substance........ 

Yuh kinda sum it up for me, but ah wouldn't say he was no substance.....more like he just wouldn't put he substance to good use.....
De boy used to frustrate me no end wid he dribbling up and down de damn place and not passing off de ball.......ssstteeeuuuppsss....

« Reply #45 on: August 22, 2007, 06:46:53 AM »
For some people, itseems that "acting normal is pure hate"

Offline Small Change

« Reply #46 on: August 22, 2007, 10:17:12 AM »
I agree, Latapy should have played more. Then again, we are not the coach. We don't know what is tactical plan was, nor were we there at the practices sessions to see what plan Leo had. The first game, yes, Latapy would not have really been a good option as we were down to 10 men. I may have started him, cause he could play a full 90 mins at his age at that level. I may have started him in the Sweeden game. I would have certainly put him on in the 2nd half against Eng cause the English players can't cope with his skill and touch of the ball. I would have started him against Paraguay and leave Denzil on the bench. Then again, I am not the coach, Leo was. He probably had a plan. Remember he is a PROFESSIONAL coach, who has coach Real Madrid and Holland in the 1990 World Cup with Van Basten and Gullit. To coach such teams, U HAVE TO BE GOOD!

« Reply #47 on: August 22, 2007, 10:19:10 AM »
For some people, itseems that "acting normal is pure hate"
now that you say that
I think you are right
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #48 on: August 22, 2007, 11:28:38 AM »
Oh gosh man ,atleast be original and doh plagiarise Bally sig nah geez  :rotfl:. .I is ah badjohn you come dissing we and f**king  up and we bad . lol alyah good oui .What you trying to say if you would of tell me that to my face ,I would not f**k u back up lol , hear what wake up yah boyfriend and let he blow yah instead .If he complain it late ,tell him he need the practice if he want to beat maxg and win the 'aloo pie' eating contest .

Mr. internet badjohn I really doh have time to fight too much talk with you but after yuh smoke yuh lil spliff and yuh calm and collected you should probably revisit the possibility that you can't beat everybody and that i might be one of those  that u cyah beat so calm down and go your way....all this ole talk u throwing at me is meaningless....bottom line man ask what wise doing and u jump on the man case talking bout how he is a shittong like that had any relevance to the question...men like allyuh does get beat because they have no sense try to make something out of nothing pick on the wrong man to rail up on get beat and then end up asking yuhself the question as to why all the men i coulda pick on i pick Ngozi...

« Reply #49 on: August 22, 2007, 11:55:52 AM »
Ngozi yah want to fight eh eh ,yah want to fight  ,why yah so big and f**king stupid eh . :rotfl: Alyah is kix yes . Yah giving man talk then want to fight ,steuppsss. How the arse we go fight on the internet kakahole ,u insulted me I did the same  . If yah can t take talk ,doh give  and I never call the man a shithound . Learn to read properly .
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 12:37:12 PM by Quagmire »