April 24, 2024, 08:02:48 PM

Author Topic: Roll Call for Hartford  (Read 8469 times)

Roll Call for Hartford
« on: August 10, 2005, 05:48:12 PM »
Only 15,000 tickets sold so far, that means the stadium only going to be half-full  :o
I know it have  a lot of Trinis in the New York area..how come they not making an effort to even attend the game?...lets hope to see some real last minute Trini planning  ;D

So who going for sure?..Anyway lets do a small survey to see who will be there...i really want to see some of allyuh faces  ;D I hope i ent going to get clout up for some of my postings either yes lol..just add your name to the list.

Feliziano  - Section 223  Row 27  people 4  Minnesota
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 07:55:43 PM by Tallman »

Re: Roll Call for Hartford
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2005, 05:56:01 PM »
FF - Section 125 row 17 people 4

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2005, 10:33:56 AM »
Uprising - Section 223 - Row 24 (S1-5) -
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2005, 12:59:27 PM »
Section 225..me plus 4.

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2005, 03:37:48 PM »
section 105 seat 14

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2005, 03:47:26 PM »
De fire man... Fire Brand go be blazin it up in section 117 wit meh crew of 10. Look 4 de big Trini flag!
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 02:55:08 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2005, 04:12:33 PM »
Section 106 row 6

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2005, 10:03:59 PM »
section : couch @ home ESPN 2 with meh beer in hand. Looking for allyuh on camera. leh we see the Forum Flag!!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2005, 10:08:56 PM »
im there, forget what section im in,ill have to check it later. i think its 125-127,somethingl like that

« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2005, 11:26:57 PM »
section : couch @ home ESPN 2 with meh beer in hand. Looking for allyuh on camera. leh we see the Forum Flag!!!!!!

ESPN2?  Yuh usin illegal satellite ting in de people dem country & advertisin big and bole on dey internet?   ;)

By de way...Section 105 Row 21 wit nuff people.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2005, 11:28:29 PM by palos »

« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2005, 07:32:50 AM »
I dere in section 223 row 34 ... definitely 2 others maybe 3.

« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2005, 11:28:55 AM »
Section 227 Row 26
A decent size crew and a big flag.

JUST bought my ticket
« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2005, 04:15:54 PM »
this afternoon at TTFF office. For local-based BTW it's TT$283.50

I'm in Section 139 Row 15

« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2005, 07:07:20 PM »

I coming with a few people.
Not sure if I buying my ticket before or when I reach.

It have any free/cheap parking within 20 mins of the stadium?...if I reach early I eh bound to give dem my gas money.

ATTENTION: ROLE CALL
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2005, 10:26:01 AM »
Anyone making it to the game on Wed please sig-in below. Just so we have an idea of who that frequents here will be in attendance..

I'll be there and would like to meet with anyone interested..

Jumbie

p.s Sam, you gone and scare of TT with the promise of the cutass..U have the man hiding like Salmon Rushdie... TT is ah good fella..time to ovas dat rift.

Re: ATTENTION: ROLE CALL
« Reply #15 on: August 14, 2005, 10:31:14 AM »
ticket buy, red finta dun press and de bash curing....Jumbie doh study Sam and TT nah dem two is de Jam toetee brothers....dem jes like tuh wile'up one anneddah in de sake of football qui!...but in chute TT hasnt been heard from from since de younger jam toetee promise tuh buss some clout in he arse.....  :) ;D

parking
« Reply #16 on: August 14, 2005, 10:40:51 AM »
a friend who lives in hartford emailed me this, that was passed down to her from her company

> The Aircraft Club will be available for parking for the game a week
from
> Wednesday at Rentschler Field.  Member cost is $8, non-member is $10.
> Keep in mind it costs $12 to park at the Stadium.  The Club provides
the
> most convenient parking, 5 minutes from the entrance gate, fastest
way out
> at the end of the game to the major highways along with plenty of
grass
> area to play ball and accessible restrooms!!

so I went to google and searched for the aircraft club and found this.  Hope this might be somewhat helpful:
http://www.coastalvb.com/Sites_Directions/Huskys_aircraft_club.htm

seems very close to the stadium according to dis:
http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=41.764558,-72.619071&spn=0.004501,0.010050&saddr=200+Clement+Rd,+East+Hartford&daddr=615+Silver+Ln,+East+Hartford,+CT+06118%C2%A0(Rentschler+Field+Stadium)&hl=en
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 10:57:49 AM by daryn »

« Reply #17 on: August 14, 2005, 10:40:59 AM »
dem two is de Jam toetee brothers....

Allyuh good yes :)

« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2005, 11:14:05 AM »
I deh too...I have my ticket and jus waitin to roll.

« Reply #19 on: August 14, 2005, 11:50:47 AM »
There are a few threads like this already, maybe we should stick to one of the existing ones.

Roll Call for Hartford

Where are we meeting for the USA/T&T Game

« Reply #20 on: August 14, 2005, 02:00:02 PM »
Yes I,
   Dreamer will be there with 1 more for sure. Section 225. Have 3 more tickets (next to each other) to sell in section 223, row 31.  Ready to be sold now within the DC/Maryland Trini posse or at the gates in east Hartford. Super excellent seats!  Arriving early, flying in to Hartford.  Send me a message before it is too late.

« Reply #21 on: August 14, 2005, 03:02:26 PM »

« Reply #22 on: August 14, 2005, 03:25:16 PM »

« Reply #23 on: August 14, 2005, 03:38:50 PM »
Me and meh crew go be deh.  We ready to cheer fuh we warriors

Roll call so far
« Reply #24 on: August 14, 2005, 05:26:05 PM »
Flex105
Sam105
dreamer225with 4 to sell   (301)221-4947 Warriorz only  8)
JDB226
Tongue130
FF 125
Uprising 223
Slates 225
Feliziano 223
Patriot 139
samo 223
palos 105
supporter 125-127somewhere dey
Tallman 106
Alberta  Couchwith beer in hand   ;)
FireBrand 117
Bally 105
real madness225
dcs ??? last minute ting nah
maxgin de mix
« Last Edit: August 15, 2005, 08:12:41 AM by dcs »

« Reply #25 on: August 14, 2005, 08:48:43 PM »
dcs edit me, i think its 125-127

Re: Roll call so far
« Reply #26 on: August 14, 2005, 09:11:39 PM »

nice list DCS.

I flying into Bradley at 4:40pm from Chicago..anybody going to be round the airport that time?..i check out taxi and is f**king $28 to downtown..so i guess i waiting on the $1.25 Bradley Flyer lol..its Bus 'N' by the way if anybody looking for transposrt from the airport....then take Bus 'B' to the stadium...this is the link for public transit if anybody needs it  :)

http://www.cttransit.com/content/routesHartford.asp

oh by the way i apologize to everybody if i offended in anyway during my short stint on this forum...is cause of the cold here lol...i just ent want to get clout up  ;D

anybody know if this going to be broadcast on local Hartford radio?
« Last Edit: August 14, 2005, 09:22:56 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #27 on: August 14, 2005, 09:14:23 PM »
maxg present

« Reply #28 on: August 15, 2005, 07:50:40 AM »
allyuh doh be supprize if people jes merge into one section like wha happen in Boston.....strike'up de ban and leh we chip een we...

« Reply #29 on: August 15, 2005, 07:52:11 AM »
105 here...