March 28, 2024, 04:13:19 AM

Author Topic: Edwards won't blame Keane  (Read 2079 times)

Edwards won't blame Keane
« on: August 22, 2007, 03:27:20 PM »
Winger rues missing big games
Carlos Edwards insists Sunderland boss Roy Keane is not to blame for his current injury absence.

The winger was ruled out for four weeks after picking up a hamstring injury in last week's 2-2 draw at Birmingham City.

Keane had blamed himself for the problem after admitting he should have replaced Edwards before the injury worsened.

But the Trinidad & Tobago international has put the setback down to misfortune, although he is disappointed to be missing some big games for Sunderland.

"You can't blame anyone," Edwards told the club's official website. "He could have taken me off and then it could have happened on Saturday, you just can't tell.

Frustrating

"I felt okay and then I crossed the ball just before it happened. I was unbalanced, I planted my foot down awkwardly and I think it put too much strain on it, it just went.

"It's frustrating. I have not had the best run of luck with injuries.

"There is no getting away from the disappointment, but at the same time, I'm keeping positive.

"Injuries do happen and it's how you react. I will stay positive and work hard to get back, and I will give the lads 100% support.

"It's a blow to miss games against Liverpool and Manchester United, but I will not let it discourage me, I'll just get on with it."
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_2678574,00.html

Re: Edwards won't blame Keane
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2007, 03:31:18 PM »
It is a hard luck but keep your head up Carlos. We all very proud of you.

When is the game vs Men Utd anyway? I real wanted to see Carlos share some beat on Gary Neville

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2007, 04:59:08 PM »
It is a hard luck but keep your head up Carlos. We all very proud of you.

When is the game vs Men Utd anyway? I real wanted to see Carlos share some beat on Gary Neville

check d SAFC thread

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2007, 07:50:44 PM »
Keane is an ass

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2007, 08:02:08 PM »
just so
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2007, 08:14:21 PM »
Keane is an ass
wa is that based on..... de man make a mistake an you he case already.... yuh wud swear he eh do nuin for trini footballers eh.... stewps

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2007, 09:37:42 PM »
Keane is an ass

Interesting opinion. How so?

« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2007, 12:11:51 AM »
Keane is an ass
Reluctantly I have to agree...although I sense it might be for different reasons. 

His response to the Wigan defeat was very rash, knee-jerk and borderline irrational.  Honesty is good and nice to see him speak from the heart, but some between opening his mouth and his words coming out he should have involved his brain in the process.  His harsh criticism of the players, including the veiled comments about Dwight took the cake for me.  His irrational second-guessing of the Edwards injury is yet another example.  As much as we understand that fatigue and lack of fitness leads to injuries, injuries also can happen at any time and that is something he had and has no control over. Let the facking thing go, pencil someone else in and move on...the time for triage is over.

« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2007, 08:29:02 AM »

arrow strikes again....

"Extra Extra read all about it...

FOUR people fooled!!"

« Reply #9 on: August 23, 2007, 08:34:01 AM »
arrow strikes again....
"Extra Extra read all about it...
FOUR people fooled!!"
eh heh is so in trute  :D :D
arrow you is ah F.F. ;D
« Last Edit: August 23, 2007, 08:37:15 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.