April 28, 2024, 07:08:26 PM

Author Topic: LA LIGA TIME  (Read 81846 times)

Offline dutchman

Re: LA LIGA TIME
« Reply #30 on: August 25, 2007, 06:09:43 PM »
WOW what a MATCH!

I've always liked Schuster! good buying he got some mentally strong players !
That white shirt always weights more.
Why did I have to be in Madrid last week seeing the match against Seville, now I regret not being there NOW. Nice start, this is really good !

here are the highlights
http://rapidshare.com/files/51299213...A_ATM.flv.html
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #31 on: August 25, 2007, 06:14:55 PM »
Wait..I didn't realize Real Madrid offload Cicinho... :-\

Good win. Didn't see the game, but Real does always salt Atletico.

Anyway..de catalan kings playing tomorrow. I cannot wait to see the starting lineup (by that I mean the forward lineup)

BARCA.....all...de...way

Filho you're a Barca fan!?!  :o Since when! Yuh disappoint meh dey man.

But yeah, Cicinho gone to Roma.

Toppa....yuh forget how distraught I was last season   :'(

Nutten like La Liga. Nutten like Barca. But what is DAT scene with the TV rights? Hope dat get resolved by next week

« Reply #32 on: August 25, 2007, 06:26:21 PM »
Wait..I didn't realize Real Madrid offload Cicinho... :-\

Good win. Didn't see the game, but Real does always salt Atletico.

Anyway..de catalan kings playing tomorrow. I cannot wait to see the starting lineup (by that I mean the forward lineup)

BARCA.....all...de...way

Filho you're a Barca fan!?!  :o Since when! Yuh disappoint meh dey man.

But yeah, Cicinho gone to Roma.

Toppa....yuh forget how distraught I was last season   :'(

Nutten like La Liga. Nutten like Barca. But what is DAT scene with the TV rights? Hope dat get resolved by next week

I hope so too.

But seriously talking horse, this Real Madrid side will PURGE Barca.

« Reply #33 on: August 25, 2007, 06:26:50 PM »
WOW what a MATCH!

I've always liked Schuster! good buying he got some mentally strong players !
That white shirt always weights more.
Why did I have to be in Madrid last week seeing the match against Seville, now I regret not being there NOW. Nice start, this is really good !

here are the highlights
http://rapidshare.com/files/51299213...A_ATM.flv.html

Thanks for the highlights but it's saying 'file not found'.

http://rapidshare.com/files/51299213/J01_RMA_ATM.flv.html This one working though.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2007, 06:34:07 PM by Toppa »

« Reply #34 on: August 25, 2007, 09:07:25 PM »
dont know who in this thread from trini...but i wasnt able to get in front a tv set whole afternoon....

wanna know if ESPN in Trinidad brought the spanish league games....i saw that they bringing the Serie A...
did they show the games from La Liga like they advertised??

« Reply #35 on: August 25, 2007, 11:32:15 PM »
dont know who in this thread from trini...but i wasnt able to get in front a tv set whole afternoon....

wanna know if ESPN in Trinidad brought the spanish league games....i saw that they bringing the Serie A...
did they show the games from La Liga like they advertised??

No international bodies were able to show it because of abraodcasting dispute that needs to be sorted out. Not even GoalTV carried it.

« Reply #36 on: August 25, 2007, 11:34:41 PM »

« Reply #37 on: August 26, 2007, 11:08:58 AM »
racing vs barcelona

henry start.......on the bench

« Reply #38 on: August 26, 2007, 11:56:37 AM »
racing vs barcelona

henry start.......on the bench

You watching de game?

Offline labi

• AKINLABINHO
« Reply #39 on: August 26, 2007, 12:08:50 PM »
gol tv not showin it anyone has a link?
akinlabinho

« Reply #40 on: August 26, 2007, 12:17:30 PM »
gol tv not showin it anyone has a link?

sop://broker1.sopcast.com:3912/7117 ( Yuh could open it with VLC too)

If yuh have sopcast, but the quality of the stream matching the quality of Barca's football - NOT GOOD.  :D

« Reply #41 on: August 26, 2007, 12:22:17 PM »
Henry getting ready to come on...Deco still riding the bench (he musbe rel benning).

« Reply #42 on: August 26, 2007, 12:24:26 PM »
Messi geh sub for Henry to come on.

« Reply #43 on: August 26, 2007, 12:32:45 PM »
Racing down to ten men, Deco in, good audio English commentary:

http://live1.interoutemediaservices.com/?id=db10b36c-a202-41b4-8c55-c247f7522d6a

Henry almost scored but it would have ben offside.

« Reply #44 on: August 26, 2007, 12:45:32 PM »
Henry just hit the post, outside the penalty area, curled around the keeper.

« Reply #45 on: August 26, 2007, 12:55:59 PM »
Ha Ha

Barca couldn't beat Racing

:D

FT 0-0

Henry had a good game though, even though he only came on as a sub.

« Reply #46 on: August 26, 2007, 01:03:41 PM »
what was the starting lineup frank put out?

« Reply #47 on: August 26, 2007, 01:13:09 PM »
what was the starting lineup frank put out?

The forwards were Eto'o, Messi and Ronaldinho...I'm not sure about the rest, but I know Marquez started as well as Abidal and Xavi; Deco and Henry ride the bench till second half. But when Henry came on the game changed a lot and they had good scoring opportunities, so maybe Frank might start him at the expense of.......I dunno.....I still can't understand the logic of having four should-be-starters as your forwards. If yuh start all four, the team will be out of balance, if yuh make one ride the bench, egos will be bruised. Ah well!

« Reply #48 on: August 26, 2007, 01:23:51 PM »
Oh...and did I mention that Racing were down to TEN men...alas!

« Reply #49 on: August 26, 2007, 02:03:32 PM »
Meh team (Barca) doh need ah bunch new players, tuh deal wid de thing dis season. Cuz in my book, when Henry get going, yuh cud put all dem new signings at Madrid and dey performances together and it will still be under Henry's standard. Member meh told yuh  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 02:05:43 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #50 on: August 26, 2007, 03:00:19 PM »
La Liga: Barca held by ten-man Racing

MADRID, Aug 26 (Reuters) - A lethargic-looking Barcelona were held to a 0-0 draw by 10-man Racing Santander in their opening match of the season on Sunday.

Click here
The Catalans, who spent over 65 million euros ($88 million) on new players including France striker Thierry Henry during the close season, were outplayed by their modest opponents who are one of the lowest spenders in the Primera Liga.

Barca dominated possession but their sluggish passing and lack of spark up front meant that Racing had little problem holding them even after Polish debutant Ebi Smolarek was sent off midway through the second half.

Promoted Almeria got off to a flying start on their first top flight appearance in 26 years with a 3-0 trouncing of Deportivo Coruna at the Riazor, while Real Mallorca notched up a 3-0 win at home to Levante.

Barca coach Frank Rijkaard left Henry on the bench at the Sardinero, preferring instead to stick with last season's strike force of Samuel Eto'o, Lionel Messi and Ronaldinho.

But if the build-up to the match was dominated by talk of Barcelona's "Fantastic Four", the reality on the pitch was very different.

STRONG START

Racing started strongly and Barca had several scares in the opening minutes, midfielders Oscar Serrano and Aldo Duscher both denied by sharp saves from keeper Victor Valdes.

Their best opportunity came midway through the first half when Gonzalo Colsa rifled an angled shot against the base of the post after the Barca defence were caught off guard once again.

Barca's only chance of the first period came two minutes before the break when Xavi had a lofted shot cleared off the line after racing into the area to meet a long pass from Ronaldinho.

Rijkaard threw Henry on in place of Messi with just under half an hour to go, but it was Racing who continued to carry the greater threat in attack.

The Cantabrians suffered a blow when they lost Smolarek for a foul on Eric Abidal, but the closest Barca came to cashing in on their numerical advantage was when Henry hit the base of the post with a dipping shot five minutes from time.

Real Madrid got their title defence off to a winning start on Saturday with 2-1 comeback victory over city rivals Atletico at the Bernabeu, while Sevilla also came from behind to claim an emphatic 4-1 win over nine-man Getafe.

now i  being honest in the bayern munich friendly ah reallly find we were playing lazy but i say is ah friendly, when the season start teams go be in trouble. steupsssssss same stupidness  aready poor away game form

« Reply #51 on: August 26, 2007, 04:26:41 PM »
:rotfl: All right Mr Freakazoid ah like dat one, yuh quote ah article and drop on meh, good one dey. But hear meh nah, as ah does always say, de race is not fuh de ones dat leave de starting line first, is fuh de one dat reach de finish line first. So let meh just remind yuh, dat is only one game. Men still fine tuning dey engine, so come join meh and watch de ride boss  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #52 on: August 26, 2007, 04:30:37 PM »
i am ah barca man but d truth is d truth

« Reply #53 on: August 26, 2007, 07:03:08 PM »
i am ah barca man but d truth is d truth

Fuh real  :o ? Ah just observed de Barca info by yuh avatar, so ah believe yuh  ;D. Well just fuh de records, Supa eh no just come wid Barca, like how some people  just jump on board cuz ah Dinho. Nothing eh wrong wid de people dat just come, cuz new supporters are always welcome at clubs  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 07:18:35 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #54 on: August 26, 2007, 08:48:46 PM »
barca man from 2004...who can resist the beautiful game

and ah calling it early celtic going to poison some of the big european clubs once they injury free

« Reply #55 on: August 27, 2007, 05:11:54 AM »
Poor start for Barca

but we'll take the away point. Watch this side slowly move into gear..too much firepower and we have a nice balance. A slow start is nutten to worry about. Doh mind a sour, I could put in perspective.

Now to get the matches back on TV.

Toppa and kicker...doh come round me with no ole talks ;)

« Reply #56 on: August 27, 2007, 06:56:30 AM »
TV War Prevents Millions Seeing Madrid And Barça

The war of words between two Spanish broadcast companies meant that nobody outside of Spain could watch the Madrid derby live on Saturday evening.

A disagreement between production company Mediapro and Sogecable meant that the opening weekend of the season was in chaos as several games were embroiled in the dispute.

As well as Real Madrid game against Atlético, the game between Racing and Barça was also unable to be seen by many and that has caused the problem to escalate.

Television channel La Sexta, who are owned partly by Mediapro, are responsible for screening games to an international audience, but they were unable to at the weekend.

"Sogecable prevented la Sexta's cameras from enterting the Bernabéu stadium on the day of the derby," said a source from Mediapro.

"They also refused to listen to the alternatives put forward by Madrid to enable the game to be shown abroad."

The Madrid derby is one of the biggest games in the SPanish league calandar and Mediapro are angry at being stopped from showing it.

"This has caused great harm to the clubs and to Mediapro and has provoked a deep unease in the highest echelons of Real Madrid," the source added.

Sogecable announced it would cut the signal to rival La Sexta, the free-to-air channel which belongs to Mediapro, because it still owes Sogecable €58m for matches over the last two years.

Mediapro responded by blocking broadcasts on Sogecable's pay-TV service, Digital+, who were unable to show highlights of the three games that la Sexta covered at the weekend.

goal.com

« Reply #57 on: August 27, 2007, 08:28:17 AM »
I know all ah allyuh mis a little stat here this weekend right ???

Villareal 3 Valencia 0 !

Yes we beat de big club from we area and de fact dat it eh make big big news is because we beat dem last year too, in an unbeaten run which included all de top teams. Real, barca, sevilla and Velencia all fell to the yellow submarines in the second round last season .......
So the yellow submarines have started to cause some concern, if not on this forum for they hardly get another mention , certainly in Spain.
Lets see how the big clubs fare this year when we dont have so many injury problems...

« Reply #58 on: August 27, 2007, 08:48:06 AM »
I know all ah allyuh mis a little stat here this weekend right ???

Villareal 3 Valencia 0 !

Yes we beat de big club from we area and de fact dat it eh make big big news is because we beat dem last year too, in an unbeaten run which included all de top teams. Real, barca, sevilla and Velencia all fell to the yellow submarines in the second round last season .......
So the yellow submarines have started to cause some concern, if not on this forum for they hardly get another mention , certainly in Spain.
Lets see how the big clubs fare this year when we dont have so many injury problems...

Yeah..I saw that. I always look out for Villareal. I was wondering how they would make out without Forlan. What is the latest on Riquelme?

« Reply #59 on: August 27, 2007, 09:10:46 AM »
Ronaldinho granted dual nationality

MADRID, Aug 27 (Reuters) - Barcelona's Brazil forward Ronaldinho was granted dual nationality by Spain on Monday, the Primera Liga club said.

Click here
The move frees up a place for another non-European Union player in Frank Rijkaard's squad.

Mexican forward Giovani dos Santos is set to take up the vacant slot alongside Cameroon international Samuel Eto'o and Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure in the non-EU berths permitted under Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) rules.

However, Dos Santos is also expected to be granted dual nationality this week.

Barcelona opened their league campaign with a goalless draw away to Racing Santander on Sunday.

franky boy u have to play a totally different copa del ray side to try and  keep them players happy