April 27, 2024, 05:33:03 PM

Author Topic: UK 2nd intercol/independence football  (Read 3129 times)

Offline teddy bear

UK 2nd intercol/independence football
« on: September 03, 2007, 08:27:00 AM »
This took place on the 2nd Sept.(yesterday), with South zone being victorious on penalty kicks (5-4) in the  final vs. the defending champs north zone. All in all a good day with a good turn out, with this year being extremely competitive. East and Tobago not as dominant as our miami comrads(played with tobago in first 2 tournaments), though east boast a host of really good players. Until next year congrats to South and all the players who won individual accolades.

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: UK 2nd intercol/independence football
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2007, 09:28:06 AM »
yea yea big up tuh de south crew(being mainly consisted of point fortin manz dem)

u can really tell de most talented team by thier outlook...north, east n tobago were fully uniformed while south ppl jes brought any kinda white top

BIG UP TUH SOUTH!!!!  :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2007, 10:26:03 AM »
and we wont mention the men who was from south London not south Trinidad..........calling men "Bruv"

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2007, 10:44:59 AM »
and we wont mention the men who was from south London not south Trinidad..........calling men "Bruv"

who men is dah? it only had two fellas who came here at ah young age dah was speakin so on we team

who u play for superoli...iz de brown skin rasta dah score de boss header against north  :devil:

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2007, 02:20:05 PM »
I played on north, I talking about the two big men who both talking wid strong english accents and want to fight everybody when they get talks. One was ok but de man in de red socks was shitty for so ! that was a good header but what happen in de final ? you all was real lucky you realise we hit the post 3 times. But you win on penalties so I cyah complain :) next year we coming back for our title   ;D

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2007, 02:39:16 PM »

Whats going on Bruv?

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2007, 02:59:12 PM »
ha ha as I tell dem I not dere bruv

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2007, 03:32:31 PM »

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2007, 08:51:14 PM »
ha ha as I tell dem I not dere bruv

aye oli boy i buss it a whole year now and you still getting licks in competition??

some tings never change eh??   ;)

« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2007, 03:46:17 AM »
ha ha well we doh have you in goal !

we lose on penalties in the final 5-4

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2007, 10:02:45 AM »
it was a fun day cant wait till next year tuh defend it...love bein roun' mih trini peeps...bring more oman next year!