April 28, 2024, 01:55:37 PM

Author Topic: Give him the job now before it's too late  (Read 5251 times)

Re: Give him the job now before it's too late
« Reply #30 on: August 27, 2007, 09:06:33 AM »
ay, dis question has been on meh mind lately, does anybody have de inside scoop as to why (ah believe) we only true professional-back then-David Nakhid wasn't on de Strike Squad? Was it because he was good enough to get a professional contract but not good enough for Gally?
No, it didn't have anyting tuh do wit whether he was good enough. De long and short of it was dat he was considered to be disruptive. He and Gally had some clashes. Ah actually get de details sometime last year, but ah forget dem. Lawd faddah, like ah need some Gingko Biloba. Ah go have tuh find out again.

When I had clashed with mih Bio teacher in QRC he throw mih out de class for de year, but that did not make him a bad teacher, I was just a bad student.

Cyah leh yuh geh way wid dat ... depends on the content/reason/basis of your clash ... are you suggesting that yuh had a disagreement wid yuh Teach based on subject matter/curriculum or were you simply a pain in de arse or allyuh jes didn't get along?

In any event yuh cyah characterize 'bad' so loosely, b/c that alone disqualifies your comparison ... by no stretch of the imagination was Nakhid a 'bad' player ... 'bad team player'? Sensible folks doan like to stand around while f****ery is in progress ...

Speaking of progress ... NO to Gally ... dat jes not progressive ... PERIOD!!! Thankfully, it could never be in the cards. TTFF is on a totally different scene right now.

« Reply #31 on: August 27, 2007, 10:00:42 AM »
ay, dis question has been on meh mind lately, does anybody have de inside scoop as to why (ah believe) we only true professional-back then-David Nakhid wasn't on de Strike Squad? Was it because he was good enough to get a professional contract but not good enough for Gally?
No, it didn't have anyting tuh do wit whether he was good enough. De long and short of it was dat he was considered to be disruptive. He and Gally had some clashes. Ah actually get de details sometime last year, but ah forget dem. Lawd faddah, like ah need some Gingko Biloba. Ah go have tuh find out again.

When I had clashed with mih Bio teacher in QRC he throw mih out de class for de year, but that did not make him a bad teacher, I was just a bad student.

Cyah leh yuh geh way wid dat ... depends on the content/reason/basis of your clash ... are you suggesting that yuh had a disagreement wid yuh Teach based on subject matter/curriculum or were you simply a pain in de arse or allyuh jes didn't get along?

In any event yuh cyah characterize 'bad' so loosely, b/c that alone disqualifies your comparison ... by no stretch of the imagination was Nakhid a 'bad' player ... 'bad team player'? Sensible folks doan like to stand around while f****ery is in progress ...

Speaking of progress ... NO to Gally ... dat jes not progressive ... PERIOD!!! Thankfully, it could never be in the cards. TTFF is on a totally different scene right now.

Which is??.... ???  Cuz whatever it is.....it eh wukking for TnT football......

Offline jaden

« Reply #32 on: August 27, 2007, 10:04:50 AM »
giving gally the national team coaching job is a huge step backwards, he served his country well in 89 but his time has passed, modern day football require alot more than gally could offer.
mistakes are stepping stones to success