April 28, 2024, 09:47:39 AM

Author Topic: Carlos signs with Sunderland FC.  (Read 54157 times)

Offline Gretzky

Re: Carlos signs with Sunderland FC.
« Reply #180 on: April 30, 2007, 06:41:34 AM »
A Huge welcome to all the recent posters from the Sunderland FC.

One thing that all you lads have to Remember is that we have some of the worlds BEST CHESTERFIELD managers  ;D ;D right here on this site and they know what is best for Carlos, is just that they have not convinced Carlos of that yet   ;D ;D

it is going to be Great with Carlos playing in Sunderland.
may I take this opportunity to pat myself on the back ;D ;D

is times like this that the REAL football people show their TRUE colours, and are shown for what they really are
One set ah HOT AIR!!!
they just could not be happy for the man and hope for the best.
take note for the future people
Thanks

rant over...(I learned this from the Sunderland Forum) ;D ;D

hey west coast, when i mentioned this thread recently you said "let sleeping dogs lay"  ;)

god is da boss

« Reply #181 on: April 30, 2007, 07:07:38 AM »
hey west coast, when i mentioned this thread recently you said "let sleeping dogs lay"  ;)
you could have gone the whole week without saying that, I am trying to be a hard ass here man ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #182 on: May 01, 2007, 02:16:44 PM »
Wheyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Carlos making nuff people eat their words. :)

Offline onegaryrowell

• F.T.M.
« Reply #183 on: May 11, 2007, 09:07:48 AM »
Too true mate, what about Sunderland now!  saw some of your earlier posters saying he;d made the wrong decision the man knew what he was doing we are going places.
P.S. you got any more geniuses like him you know where to send them.

Come on you reds

« Reply #184 on: May 11, 2007, 12:30:49 PM »
i think he was too hasty and he definitiely should have waited.

In my opinion, i think that Sunderland was paying Luton the most money and was paying Carlos the highest wages.

but anyways, 28,000 fans a week in a 40,000 stadium is not bad!!

Go Sunderland!!

I don't think he was hasty  ;D But I'm sure you love it now  ;D

I still stand by what i said.......i am happy that it worked out now, but i just thought that it was strange that of all the apparent interest in him, he chose to sign with a club on the first or second day of the transfer window!

but i want u to note that i didnt hate on the decision, in fact i still supported his move.........so doh include my name on dat list of men who have to eat their words  :-[.

I still had ah GO Sunderland at de bottom of my post!!

ah love it!!  ;D

Offline Cartman

« Reply #185 on: May 11, 2007, 02:40:37 PM »
you could have gone the whole week without saying that, I am trying to be a hard ass here man ;D ;D

You a F*cking hard ass  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline onegaryrowell

• F.T.M.
« Reply #186 on: May 12, 2007, 07:54:37 AM »
Nice one marra looking forward to seeing Carlos in the prem , think he@ll be a revelation
Keep the faith!

F.T.M.

« Reply #187 on: August 26, 2007, 09:23:00 PM »
This is an interestingthread to ressurect.  Look how men who is talk big was dead wrong on Carlos' move to Sunderland.  TI, Quagmire, DCTrini, Grande... whey allyuh!  Allyuh check page 1 of the thread
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 09:31:14 PM by Jahyouth »

« Reply #188 on: August 26, 2007, 09:27:56 PM »
allya couldnt  "let sleeping  agouti lie" eh

one set ah big men going and have to eat their words :devil:
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 09:40:57 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #189 on: August 26, 2007, 09:28:31 PM »
Great move by Carlos.  In this business where careers are so short, you grab chances as they arise.  Wait for Celtic and others nah?  See if he wouldn't still be in Luton.

With great and consistent performances who is to say that he still wouldn't be the subject of transfer rumours next January? 

What foresight (if I say so myself).  Big up Carlos.  lol  Watch how allyuh posting eh... shit yuh talk in the past can and will be brought against you!

Re: Carlos signs with Sunderland FC
« Reply #190 on: August 26, 2007, 10:38:45 PM »
This is an interestingthread to ressurect. 
I highly doubt that
Steuppsssssssssssss
???
whey u being for the last two days homefry  lol . You trying to make me look like a master prognosticator yo .Like I said ,It was a shit side then and is ah shit side now ,hope jones don t go there  ::)
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 11:01:30 PM by Quagmire »