December 06, 2024, 02:04:18 AM

Author Topic: Sam and Port Vale on UK TV tonight!  (Read 2854 times)

Sam and Port Vale on UK TV tonight!
« on: August 15, 2005, 01:20:03 PM »
Game is 25mins old 0-0 vs (another ex team of Tony Rougier) Brentford. Sam on the bench.

Was listening to a Ranger's TV phone in earlier...fans still slating Andrews as not being European quality, nobody saying comeback Marvin.  The tune has changed though since yesterday, many now think their whole defence is TATA! Only man escaping stick seems to be the new fella Fanfan.  Well, I am a bit biased but I saw that Famagusta game and yes Andrews did play crap but so did the rest of the side.  UK fans are truely a fickle bunch, one day your the best player ever, the next they can't wait tuh see man out the door.

Re: Sam and Port Vale on UK TV tonight!
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2005, 01:30:51 PM »
it on in de US too if you spending the $12 a month for setanta tv. they have the us rights to football league games.

Mon Aug 15 11:30AM Pacific
Mon Aug 15 12:30PM Mountain
Mon Aug 15 01:30PM Central
Mon Aug 15 02:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 30 min    LIVE
Setanta Sports USA
English Football League "Championship" Division
Port Vale vs Brentford

« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2005, 01:36:39 PM »
aye Andre..that Setanta sports channel any good?..i thinking bout getting it on Directv...the Premier League have 'live' games or they delayed?..what bout Champions league football?

« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2005, 01:58:16 PM »
I've seen the US channels schedule....if yuh like Man Utd or Chelsea you will love it as you get MUTV and Chealsea TV in the bargin who show delayed coverage of all their premier league games and live coverage of reserve games. It is also one of the few ways to watch scottish football in N.America. The UK package is WAY different as you get Setanta sports, Setanta Ireland, Celtic TV, Rangers TV and 2 pay per view channels whose content is many times free to suscribers. Apparently..if successful the American package will be improved to mirror the UK package. If this happens you will get way more content than I as much of the content from Setanta is barred in the UK as it is already being aired on other channels.

« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2005, 02:08:34 PM »
I have Setanta sports.. it not bad but i prefer Fox Sports World  or as known now Fox Soccer Channel.
Why I signed up for the staion was you get quite a few games from the Championship div and also Scottish Premiership.. I think they are showing Tuesday the Celtic vs Falkirik game from the weekend, all the European friendlies and I think they show all Rangers and Celtic games (delayed)
Next Monday they showing Southampton live.

« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2005, 02:49:20 PM »
1-0 Port Vale. Sam did not get ah sweat  :(

Was one of those games that he was unlikely to play in as the Frontmen who started did quite well but the game was close enough that you knew Foyle was unlikely to risk another attacking option.
Sam got ah job getting in this side just like his time at Wrexham I'm afraid.  Vale aint exceptional by any means but they look quite competent.

Offline Valiantnodge

« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2005, 10:06:15 AM »
We missed Birchall last night severely.
No width at all, if we had Birchy, the full backs could have pushed on allowing our forwards more room. It was the general opinion of most fans that Hector should have been introduced as a substitute to give us some pace up front. Still we won and we're 2nd in the table.

« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2005, 11:02:49 AM »
good for you guys...just keep it up man so Foyle could stay off Chris back  ;D