April 28, 2024, 04:18:44 AM

Author Topic: TODAY EBONIC WORD  (Read 2130 times)

TODAY EBONIC WORD
« on: August 27, 2007, 10:27:50 PM »

Louisiana Public School System

OMELETTE

Let's use it in a sentence:
'I should pop yo ass fo what yo jus did, but omelette dis one slide.' 

Re: TODAY EBONIC WORD
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2007, 01:49:49 AM »

OMELETTE

Eh  ??? ???

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2007, 02:26:58 AM »

If I pay alimony this month I'll have no money foreclose
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2007, 07:06:01 AM »

So , Sorry boss but omlette again ?

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2007, 07:21:13 AM »

So , Sorry boss but omlette again ?

Yuh really need to brush up on your southern ebonics.

understand that people pronounce 'here' as 'hurr', and 'I'm' as 'um'

so omlette this slide = I'm [a] let this slide.

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2007, 07:43:49 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2007, 07:44:09 AM »

OMELETTE

That's a good one... move it to the "jokes" section.  :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2007, 07:45:46 AM »
 :-X :-X :-X steups
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2007, 08:32:02 AM »

Too much play time