March 28, 2024, 12:10:18 PM

Author Topic: Luton vs Sunderland - Carling Cup  (Read 3442 times)

Luton vs Sunderland - Carling Cup
« on: August 28, 2007, 02:27:20 PM »
just for anyone who want to know, Sundeland getting a serious cutass from Luton right now

3-0 after 75 mins  :-\

Re: Luton vs Sunderland - Carling Cup
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2007, 02:32:53 PM »
WHAT??????
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2007, 02:36:17 PM »
just for anyone who want to know, Sundeland getting a serious cutass from Luton right now

3-0 after 75 mins  :-\

Sunderland in a bad rut right now....

« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2007, 02:37:19 PM »
They badly missing Carlos and Dean Whitehead.

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2007, 02:37:31 PM »
A team that spent about 35 million pounds over the last two  transfer windown can get past the first round in the carling cup. What a shame.

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2007, 02:38:12 PM »
Merci

Offline dotless007

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2007, 02:40:01 PM »
WTF is goin on

« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2007, 02:44:47 PM »
3-0 FT

what d ASSS

« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2007, 02:50:04 PM »
Atleast Stern use to create chances lol .

« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2007, 02:52:05 PM »
Let me start allyuh...
If Stern was dey...

And i see Stokes and Leadbitter start too. I wonder what SAFC boards saying now?

man...Quagmire beat me to the punch.  ;D

« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2007, 02:53:45 PM »
Atleast Stern use to create chances lol .
Should be Murphy going to Southampton.
I steady see them Sunderland fans big him up and I eh never see him do nuttin except pass de ball across for Carlos bullet.

« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2007, 03:01:46 PM »
Leh meh see if dem fickle fans on de Sunderland forum would blame Yorke for this cut tail.

Staring line up
13 Ward
02 Halford   
33 Wallace 
05 Nosworthy
21 Anderson
12 Miller
18 Leadbitter
04 Etuhu  (62 O'Donovan )
11 Murphy (62 Connolly  )
16 Chopra
09 Stokes (78 Yorke )

« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2007, 03:09:40 PM »
Leh meh see if dem fickle fans on de Sunderland forum would blame Yorke for this cut tail.

Staring line up
13 Ward
02 Halford   
33 Wallace 
05 Nosworthy
21 Anderson
12 Miller
18 Leadbitter
04 Etuhu  (62 O'Donovan )
11 Murphy (62 Connolly  )
16 Chopra
09 Stokes (78 Yorke )
Nah. They hate everybody now. Everybody is shite. Some of them even hate Keane. That board just angry angry. Halford is the main scapegoat of late. And de fact he get send off making it worse.

Some of them just refuse to accept that they are a mediocre team. They bawling for Leadbitter and Miller to start ahead of Dwight. Well... careful what you wish for.

« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2007, 03:46:57 PM »
Nah, is stern fault... ::)

« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2007, 06:02:55 PM »
Nah, is stern fault... ::)
an I taught it was Wim fault all along :devil:

sorry :-[
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #15 on: August 28, 2007, 07:20:23 PM »
The irony here is a 37 year old scored two. Dwight at 35 getting enough pressure because he doh hurry up. Perhaps if they composed themselves a la Dwight and complete simple passes their quality might improve. That entire defence bypassing the midfield with long ball after long ball. What do they expect?

Irish Examiner.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/irishexaminer/pages/story.aspx-qqqg=sport-qqqm=sport-qqqa=sport-qqqid=41164-qqqx=1.asp
29 August 2007

Keane left to reflect on ‘biggest disappointment’

By Mark Garrod
Luton 3 Sunderland 0
SUNDERLAND, beaten by Liverpool on Saturday and facing a trip to Manchester United this weekend, came a real cropper in the Carling Cup at Luton last night after what Roy Keane described as ‘‘his biggest disappointment’’ since he became Black Cats boss.

Three months ago Roy Keane’s side clinched the Coca-Cola Championship title with a 5-0 win at Kenilworth Road, but although the two teams are two divisions apart now the match could hardly have been more different.

Goalkeeper Darren Ward, one of four changes made by Keane, was beaten first by a 15th-minute free-kick by David Bell and then twice by 37-year-old Paul Furlong, who lobbed him after 41 minutes and found the target again with 15 minutes remaining.

Sunderland were down to 10 men for the final 30 minutes, right-back Greg Halford sent off for deliberately handling the ball, his second bookable offence.

Afterwards a dejected Keane said: ‘‘We knew it was going to be tough. Last time we were riding high and they had already been relegated, so not for a minute did I think 5-0 again.

“But it’s a massive disappointment – the biggest I’ve had here, but I’ve only been a manager for two minutes. We didn’t do a lot of basics right and we got punished.

“The first goal was always going to be important and if you’re standing in a wall you’ve got to do your job.

“If anything this makes me more determined. Last year everyone was celebrating, but I knew we had a massive job ahead and that hasn’t changed.

“One or two decisions didn’t go our way, then the sending off. Overall I was disappointed with the referee’s performance.

“We need a bit more physical presence. We’re not the biggest side and we’re missing some.

“We’re all in it together – when you start pointing fingers they usually start pointing back. We’ve a tough game on Saturday and I’ve got to make sure we get the right team.

“Last year everybody said I was the greatest thing since sliced bread, but I never believed that for a second. Sunderland has had its major disappointments and this is another.”

LUTON: Forde, Goodall, Jackson (Keane 35), Perry, Coyne, Morgan (McVeigh 70), Robinson, Spring, Bell, Talbot (Andrew 78), Furlong.

SUNDERLAND: Ward, Halford, Wallace, Nosworthy, Anderson, Miller, Leadbitter, Etuhu (Connolly 62), Murphy (O’Donovan 62), Chopra, Stokes (Yorke 78).

Referee: Trevor Kettle (Rutland).

« Reply #16 on: August 28, 2007, 08:19:37 PM »
“We need a bit more physical presence. We’re not the biggest side and we’re missing some.

Sounds like a call for Jones