4 (16%)
Atletico madrid
1 (4%)
Villareal
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 25

Author Topic: Who will win LA liga?  (Read 2582 times)

Who will win LA liga?
« on: August 29, 2007, 10:48:23 AM »
jus saw a poll like this on a website.jus want to know where ppl stand on the board

PS. to make the poll equal real madrid supports are allowed 2 votes  ;D ::)

Re: Who will win LA liga?
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2007, 10:52:13 AM »
who ever it is goin an make ah set ah noise
day go be real Barkers "Barcas" oui ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2007, 10:54:06 AM »
Viva Barça!..............més que un club

I think I speak for Filho as well

« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2007, 10:59:54 AM »
At this early stage you'll probably get more votes illustrating who people want to win as opposed to who they think will win...

I'll vote Madrid, but that's more of a preference as it's way to early to tell.... :beermug:

If I had to guess the odds I would approximate

Barca 4 to 3

Real 3 to 2

Valencia/Sevilla 4 to 1 or maybe 9 to 2

Villarreal/Deportivo/Zaragoza/Atletico 7 to 1
« Last Edit: August 29, 2007, 11:03:08 AM by kicker »

« Reply #4 on: August 29, 2007, 11:01:38 AM »

Yuh sure it's not mas que un club ?- translated (more than just a club)....just asking as I remember yuh asked me about the DVD last night....

« Reply #5 on: August 29, 2007, 11:02:28 AM »
a team I pick to do good this year is Atletico Madrid

at least on paper they have a good side, if they could gel fast and Forlan buss the net they could be a force to reckon with

« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2007, 11:07:10 AM »
Real will win.

Henry has now become a blight.  8)

« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2007, 11:07:33 AM »
nah boy I was wrong is mes

I doh know if in Catalan is mes or some Spanish grammar

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2007, 11:10:45 AM »
Este es una pregunta muy facíl. No hay duda que Madrid son ganadores...

Hala los merengues!

« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2007, 11:12:23 AM »
I read a rumour that Atletico gettin RRRRRRRiquelme!
Atletico have a real nice side and Madrid get some hungry youths this year.
La Liga lookin nice so far!

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=458112&cc=5901
Riquelme agrees to sign for Atletico - report

MADRID, Aug 29 (Reuters) - Villarreal's Argentina midfielder Juan Roman Riquelme has agreed to sign a two-year deal with Atletico Madrid, Spanish radio station Cadena Ser reported on Wednesday.

There was no official comment from either club, but Cadena Ser said sources close to the player had confirmed the deal.

The 29-year-old playmaker fell out with Villarreal coach Manuel Pellegrini midway through last season and was loaned out to his former club Boca Juniors.

He went on to inspire the Argentine side to their sixth Libertadores Cup crown.

« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2007, 11:28:49 AM »

Well said. Barca...always

And yuh had it right the first time. Check the official website of the club
http://www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english/

« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2007, 11:35:20 AM »
nah boy I was wrong is mes

I doh know if in Catalan is mes or some Spanish grammar

yeah it's Catalan- looked it up.... :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: August 29, 2007, 11:37:35 AM »
yuh ever hear de sayin too much chefs spoil de broth,barca will implode. :devil:they will have to fight fuh 2nd place.REAL MADRID winnin LA LIGA.

« Reply #13 on: August 29, 2007, 11:38:49 AM »
Jes' as I was about to put my thoughts of thenry being a blight to post, I see somebody dun beat meh to it!  >:(

« Reply #14 on: August 29, 2007, 12:32:05 PM »
forget Henry, this is the poison

Dos Santos receiving dual nationality

anybody know if they showing the Barca vs Inter game later?

« Reply #15 on: August 29, 2007, 12:39:06 PM »
jus saw a poll like this on a website.jus want to know where ppl stand on the board

PS. to make the poll equal real madrid supports are allowed 2 votes  ;D ::)

:D We doh need it.

« Reply #16 on: August 29, 2007, 12:41:53 PM »
Este es una pregunta muy facíl. No hay duda que Madrid son ganadores...

Hala los merengues!

Bienvenido!

« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2007, 03:20:14 PM »
Who will win La Liga?
The team with the most points!
Doh make me have to get all Bake-n-Shark technical on allyuh  ;D

Offline Gladman

« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2007, 04:06:13 PM »
BARCA 4 ever
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #19 on: August 29, 2007, 08:13:11 PM »
atletico have a squad this year but real madrid go handle that and liff up de silverwear