April 23, 2024, 07:26:24 PM

Author Topic: Leroy DeLeon's son in de game  (Read 13158 times)

Leroy DeLeon's son in de game
« on: August 29, 2007, 10:53:40 AM »
BU17 Player Called to US ODP Region IV 90 Team
Cisco Toros

October 9, 2006

Nicholas DeLeon is joining the US ODP Region IV Team to participate in the 2006 Thanksgiving Inter-Regional Event, held in Orlando, Florida. With Nick, Toros has contributed with 3 players in 2 years to the US ODP Region IV 90 team. Nick is currently a full time player with the Toros team and has been with the Toros since he was 9 years old.   

Nick is following the steps of his dad, LeRoy DeLeon, a Trinidad and Tobago native who played for the T&T National team and played against soccer legendaries like Pele (Brazil), Beckenbauer (Germany), Rivelino (Brazil), Bobby More (England) and others.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2007, 11:52:19 AM by Tallman »

Re: Leroy DeLeon's son in de game
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2007, 07:40:57 PM »
if he half as good as his father we had to keep an eye on him.His father certainly has to be in the top 3 midfielders we've ever produce and the best shielder of the ball.

« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2007, 07:44:02 PM »
if he half as good as his father we had to keep an eye on him.His father certainly has to be in the top 3 midfielders we've ever produce and the best shielder of the ball.

Fuh Reel ...yuh eh lying bout dat...his fadda was definately one ah we best midfielders ever ,so hopefully de apple eh fall to far from de tree.

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2008, 11:35:04 PM »
Did not see an update that he entered UNLV this year. So here it is.

Class:Freshman
Hometown:Phoenix, Ariz.
High School:Thunderbird HS
Height:5-10
Position:Forward/Midfielder
Experience:HS

High School: Was a three-year starter at forward for the Chiefs ... named first team all-district as a freshman ... did not play his senior season.

Club: Forward and midfielder for Cisco Toros from 1998-2006 ... member of the ODP state team in 2004, and 2006-07 ... played for the ODP Region IV team that was runner-up at the ODP nationals, and also played in Italy with the squad.

Personal: Nicholas Lee DeLeon ... born on July 17, 1990 in Phoenix, Ariz. ... son of LeRoy and Kristy DeLeon ... has one sister, Jessica (14) ... father played for the Trinidad and Tobago Soccer National Team at the age of 16 ... undecided on a major.

stats for the season:

DeLeon, Nicholas

jersey no.: 22
games played-started: 18-12
goals: 0
assists: 3
shots: 19
conversion rate: .000
shot on goal: 6
on goal %: .316

« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2008, 07:24:04 PM »
My son player against him in this year US youth soccer national tournament in Arkansas. My son's team Mclean lost 2-1.

« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2008, 07:27:59 PM »
Deeks so how come your son eh come and try out for our national team!! and de leon  was eligible for our last under 17 team .. Don't know if he would have made  the squad
« Last Edit: July 08, 2011, 07:14:59 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2008, 08:42:10 PM »
The tryouts used to clash with school.

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2008, 07:57:50 AM »
The tryouts used to clash with school.

so will we see a deeks trying out for the national team soon

« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2011, 03:58:56 PM »
Nick DeLeon Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/0gdmGJECyKk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/0gdmGJECyKk</a>

« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2011, 04:10:44 PM »
This kid is a very good, dynamic type player... this is the biggest difference between US and T&T players, look at the pace they play at, look at the urgency.

Thanks Tallman, another player to watch for the near future.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2011, 04:15:47 PM by College »

« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2011, 05:41:56 PM »
This kid is a very good, dynamic type player... this is the biggest difference between US and T&T players, look at the pace they play at, look at the urgency.

buh who say he want to play for T&T?

« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2011, 05:54:12 PM »

Hopefully with achange in TTFF, his father might "encourage" him to wear the rojo,negro,blanco. The background music was very appropriate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: July 07, 2011, 05:54:41 PM »

buh who says he doesn't?  ;D

Until/unless he say he eh want nutten tuh do wit we, we should keep tabs on him. After all, his sister Jessica has already played for T&T.

« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2011, 07:50:54 PM »
De youth man decent.

Hopefully, de TTFF go pick up on this...

Then again... is de TTFF we talking bout..

« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2011, 03:14:25 PM »
Not trying to diss nobody but I was checking him out on the net and this came up

http://uoflcardgame.com/nick-deleon-among-three-arrested-by-louisville-police/24436/

« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2011, 03:55:52 PM »
Not trying to diss nobody but I was checking him out on the net and this came up

http://uoflcardgame.com/nick-deleon-among-three-arrested-by-louisville-police/24436/

All charges against him were dropped.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #16 on: July 09, 2011, 10:46:00 AM »
Saw the youth play in the Big East tournament last season at Red Bull Arena, and thought he was one of the better players on the field. Great work ethic, speed and understanding of the game.  :beermug:
All American

« Reply #17 on: July 09, 2011, 11:11:48 AM »
he looks like a good prospect  :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: July 09, 2011, 06:50:12 PM »
well pass the info on to Angus eve and give him and invite ...

Offline lovingthislife

« Reply #19 on: July 10, 2011, 07:19:43 PM »
Thank you all for saying such nice things about my cousin.  This is so much fun for me.  I have heard what people have said about my uncle for so many years.  But it all seemed like the past.  And  here you are, remembering him in all his glory.  Make no mistake, Nick is a DeLeon.  It will be so much fun watching him finish up this season.

« Reply #20 on: July 11, 2011, 10:11:56 AM »
Thank you all for saying such nice things about my cousin.  This is so much fun for me.  I have heard what people have said about my uncle for so many years.  But it all seemed like the past.  And  here you are, remembering him in all his glory.  Make no mistake, Nick is a DeLeon.  It will be so much fun watching him finish up this season.

So does he want to  rep the Red White and Black ?

« Last Edit: July 11, 2011, 10:16:30 AM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #21 on: July 11, 2011, 11:26:18 AM »

So does he want to  rep the Red White and Black ?

:) Straight to the point eh Trini_2014, ah like dat!!

Welcome 'lovingthislife' and find out for we nah, enquiring minds want to know:)

« Reply #22 on: July 11, 2011, 02:29:56 PM »
My good partner was one of the coaches at UNLV till 2010. I'll ask him about DeLeon since he prolly had a role in recruiting him.

Offline lovingthislife

« Reply #23 on: July 11, 2011, 04:04:08 PM »
One thing is for sure, he will decide when the time is write, but he has a lot of growing to do this year.  It will be fun to watch what he accomplishes this year.  I will always keep you posted!

Offline lovingthislife

« Reply #24 on: July 11, 2011, 04:17:58 PM »
My good partner was one of the coaches at UNLV till 2010. I'll ask him about DeLeon since he prolly had a role in recruiting him.

what is your partners name

« Reply #25 on: July 11, 2011, 09:26:04 PM »

Chad Brown

« Reply #26 on: July 12, 2011, 12:14:00 AM »
Nick DeLeon Highlights

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/0gdmGJECyKk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/0gdmGJECyKk</a>

Ah geh goosebumps watching this video. This boy remind me so much of his father. Dilly used to run at defenses just like that. Wow!!

Offline lovingthislife

« Reply #27 on: July 12, 2011, 08:49:25 AM »
Nick DeLeon Highlights

Ah geh goosebumps watching this video. This boy remind me so much of his father. Dilly used to run at defenses just like that. Wow!!

Im looking for some old pics of my uncle, or some old video footage.  Do anyone have any idea were I could find some?

Offline lovingthislife

« Reply #28 on: July 12, 2011, 08:53:12 AM »

Chad Brown
ya, I know some of his coaches and I do not believe he is close to chad any more.  If you wanna talk to someone about him you probably wanna talk to Mario.

« Reply #29 on: July 12, 2011, 09:06:57 AM »

Chad Brown
ya, I know some of his coaches and I do not believe he is close to chad any more.  If you wanna talk to someone about him you probably wanna talk to Mario.
     I think the first person to check if you want to get info on Deley is the man himself,i was home recently and before i left i got his number from Steve David because i wanted to touch base with him,some how i did not because he is a busy man with the assignment he has in Point,i was fortunate to have played against him at one time or another so we know each other.