April 26, 2024, 03:02:48 PM

Author Topic: Kenwyne signs for SAFC, Stern joins Saints.  (Read 24743 times)

Re: Kenwyne signs for SAFC, Stern joins Saints
« Reply #30 on: August 29, 2007, 01:39:52 PM »
If he keeps progressing at this rate he'll be at a big club in about 2 yrs.

« Reply #31 on: August 29, 2007, 01:40:42 PM »
Is it me or de message board just eh lighting up for Jones. Come on peeps, dis is big news for T&T.  Leh we show de 6 MILLION pound man some love!

Congrats KJ! Hope to see yuh lace up yuh boots for Man U over de weekend.

Go Young Warrior!    :applause: :applause: :applause:

I'm not surprised KJ got the call, I was clamoring for him since 2yrs now...more than that.....an ppl keep telling meh he young and not quite ready...Ah had said start him in WC and bring SJ orf the bench - not that Stern wasn't good, he would be most deadly in that role...rather than running to defend.....and ppl call meh...well ah doh wha say what dey call meh...Even he own manager was sayin he have potential and he not quite ready..doh he was putting goal in the net...dey say he young and raw..So ah say is must be me....so 6 games later, when club start bidding and squeezin, ah wasn't surprised...it jus confirm some ppl was seeing it as I did...
Good luck Mr. Jones, here comes yuh dream, train hard, practice hard, grab hold, and enjoy the ride, no matter how long or short...... and thanks for just getting there, yuh making my dreams come thru too...Do your best

2 years ago, KJ wasn't ready. He scored exactly 5 goals in 38 games in the championship in the season leading up to the World Cup. Even the year before where he made himself noticed, he had lit up the 3rd Division. Only 3 of his 10 goals came in the Championship. His break out year came AFTER the World Cup.

No one has ever doubted KJ's potential. That doh mean throwing him to the sharks when he just learn to swim was a good idea.

Before people figure I ent want to give Jack his jacket, congrats KJ, make the most of your opportunity. Bravo, Sternturnhino, half slab, legend 14, John Stern, whatever they  want to call you, they can't keep a soldier down. Keep your head up and let your boots do the talking

« Reply #32 on: August 29, 2007, 01:51:43 PM »
Come on Stern show dem how to score 20 goals in a season.

How much strikers Sunderland have now?
Somebody did a breakdown somewhere.

Offline krsrd

« Reply #33 on: August 29, 2007, 01:56:11 PM »
If he keeps progressing at this rate he'll be playing for Sunderland in Europe in about 2 yrs.

Well said that man  8)

;)

« Reply #34 on: August 29, 2007, 01:58:21 PM »
Come on Stern show dem how to score 20 goals in a season.

How much strikers Sunderland have now?
Somebody did a breakdown somewhere.

first page http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=29670.90

« Reply #35 on: August 29, 2007, 02:06:31 PM »
Thanks Midknight.
Seven strikers.

Them men on SMB is real kicks yes

Quote from: steady boy
Originally Posted by Wheatley Hill East Durham View Post
That Stoke defender may well get rid of that clumsy Nosworthy so that may well be money well spent just for the sake of Nyron on the bench.

This Jones I am not really convinced, I believe we have sufficient Championship class/experience already up front.

What's the problem with looking at players abroad?
You either need a shag or a wank.

IAN HARTE PLAYED ABROAD UNLESS LEVANTE IS NEAR f**kING SEAHAM!!!!!!!

« Reply #36 on: August 29, 2007, 02:08:29 PM »
YEAHHHHHHHH !!!!! Kenwayne is the new  6 million dollar man!

SUNDERLAND WARRIORS HERE WE COME MORE TRINI IN THEY TAIL

« Reply #37 on: August 29, 2007, 02:09:30 PM »
Thanks Midknight.
Seven strikers.

Them men on SMB is real kicks yes

Quote from: steady boy
Originally Posted by Wheatley Hill East Durham View Post
That Stoke defender may well get rid of that clumsy Nosworthy so that may well be money well spent just for the sake of Nyron on the bench.

This Jones I am not really convinced, I believe we have sufficient Championship class/experience already up front.

What's the problem with looking at players abroad?
You either need a shag or a wank.

IAN HARTE PLAYED ABROAD UNLESS LEVANTE IS NEAR f**kING SEAHAM!!!!!!!

best you just forget them SMB men...

dey does hate on any and everybody...

look dey ponging nosworthy, but they just vote him player of de season only a couple months ago..

steups

« Reply #38 on: August 29, 2007, 02:19:45 PM »
Midknight, I beg to disagree,I think he was, but was only used sparingly...he made sub appearances - beginning and ending..
Similar to ou U-17 youths, if you want to see quick development, take the best, train them (not lime them) with men for 2 yrs,they would probably just look average,  and then observe them when they play with U-19/U20...they usuallyl standout....that is what may have effected the results, if not the performance of our current youth....Muscle use in most sports, depend on a certain amount of stress to develop and improve, and this includes many systems of the body, as long as the stress does not push the system pass the breaking point, which with each person varies, yet most young talented athletes can withstand more than the average athletes...I believe he was talented.....not telling yuh something that yuh doh  know, just explaining my reasoning.

on ah side note, ah very happy that Keane has also brought in 2 add. defenders, which will ease the midfield that they can lean a little more towards the attacking aspect, thus giving the forwards slightly more options...that defensive weakness was to me Sunderland most restrictive issue.

« Reply #39 on: August 29, 2007, 02:25:33 PM »
Congrats to KJ... I feel soory for Stern, but I know he will do the job for Southampton... Good luck to both...

Offline Warlord

« Reply #40 on: August 29, 2007, 02:48:17 PM »
W Connection should've had a sell on clause in his original contract with Southampton. Most of the samller clubs in England do that and benefit financially if the player commands a decent transfer fee.

I hope no other PFL club makes tha same mistake with future talent.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #41 on: August 29, 2007, 02:51:05 PM »
W Connection should've had a sell on clause in his original contract with Southampton. Most of the samller clubs in England do that and benefit financially if the player commands a decent transfer fee.

I hope no other PFL club makes tha same mistake with future talent.
You well late, fadda.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=30454.0

« Reply #42 on: August 29, 2007, 03:21:17 PM »
HMMMMMMMMMMMM........know it is de game...but wonder how it may affect stern and Kenwyne's relationship????

Stern eh have no ill feeling towards Kenwyne over what went down. De man turn dat page and moving on.

I would have been very surprised if he did.  Stern will be back in EPL in January.  I'm sure of it
Not likely, unless he comes right back to Sunderland. FIFA rules say yuh can't play for 3 teams in a season. Dat is one of the barriers Liverpool had to get around to sign Mascherano last season. De onlly reason dey get off is because he was playing on dis side of the world before going West Ham and de leagues here run on a different timetable to the european leagues.

« Reply #43 on: August 29, 2007, 03:31:54 PM »
i happy for jones
but sunderland still need a top striker to complete their squad, they have none

« Reply #44 on: August 29, 2007, 04:12:47 PM »
Congrats KJ
Stern-turn-inho, yuh will be back in de Prem next year or Birmingham go buy in January. Umm Hmm.
All Keano want now is Cornell Glen in dey ruckertukungkung fuh de breakaway and dey good to go  ;D

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #46 on: August 29, 2007, 05:12:48 PM »
glad for kenwyn
w connection make some money from kenwyn, glad for john williams

before the season started i said stern would end up in the championship, he past his best. luckily for him he get to keep his same salary so i glad for him.

« Reply #47 on: August 29, 2007, 05:25:25 PM »
Exciting days for the Trinis!

The real winner is Carlos. Imagine hearing that your Trini housemate is moving on, and then discover another Trini coming your way! Bet KJ house shares with Carlos now!!

« Reply #48 on: August 29, 2007, 05:37:33 PM »
Is this deal subject to him (and Stern) receiving a new work permit? If not, how come?

No guesses please, only answer if u know!   ;D :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 29, 2007, 05:39:21 PM by Ryan »

« Reply #49 on: August 29, 2007, 05:38:56 PM »
congrats to kenwyne..........all the best in the english premier league!!

« Reply #50 on: August 29, 2007, 05:46:03 PM »
This is not new news, Firebrand leh go this news since last week and de man spot on.

It is new news because it wasn't officially confirmed then, it is now  ;)

Also, not everyone on the SMB disliked Stern like some made out on here

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthread.php?t=266168

Yeah boy....dis man should get trini citizenship

Good luck marra and as long as I've a hole where me arse is I'll never understand why Roy preferred that cowardly piece of %$£* Murphy over you! You are twice the player he will ever be and unlike him you have the heart of a Lion.

Good luck and please don't score against us when we draw Soton in the FAC.

« Reply #51 on: August 29, 2007, 05:46:47 PM »
congrats to kenwyne..........all the best in the english premier league!!

ah love too  ;D **ducks bullet from Andre Samuel**

Congrats to Jones.

« Reply #52 on: August 29, 2007, 06:27:31 PM »
congrats kenwyne....buss d net on ManUre and run up tuh Nanny flip ova and shit on dat in midair!

« Reply #53 on: August 29, 2007, 06:47:40 PM »
Now leh meh see who will have KJ on dey Fantasy League team on Saturday.  ;D

« Reply #54 on: August 29, 2007, 06:51:02 PM »
Congrats KJ
Stern-turn-inho, yuh will be back in de Prem next year or Birmingham go buy in January. Umm Hmm.
All Keano want now is Cornell Glen in dey ruckertukungkung fuh de breakaway and dey good to go ;D
so what happen to the other 19 teams in the EPL, are they obsolete.

« Reply #55 on: August 29, 2007, 07:41:22 PM »
They better beat ManU this weekend or else he go look like ah mistake.   :)

« Reply #56 on: August 29, 2007, 07:47:05 PM »

Even if he eh play, right ?  :banginghead: :banginghead: Steeuuppsssss

« Reply #57 on: August 29, 2007, 08:44:11 PM »
[/b]

Ah mistake to lose to ManU?  All yuhh crazy yes!  So if Chelsea lose to Manu, that means Drogba is a mistake for them?  Wha kind a logic allyuh does produce?

Re: Kenwyne signs for SAFC, Stern joins Saints.
« Reply #58 on: August 29, 2007, 09:15:30 PM »
CONGRATS KJ!!! To think jus 6 years ago de man was playing for St Anthony's College in the SSFL. You've come a LONG way bro! All the best!!!

Re: Kenwyne signs for SAFC, Stern joins Saints.
« Reply #59 on: August 29, 2007, 09:37:17 PM »
Good news is you don't pay 6 million pounds for a man to ride bench, so KJ should be getting plenty of action very shortly, if not this weekend.  He and Chopra can complement each other well.

I wonder if Keane asked Dwight and Carlos for their opinions on trading Stern for KJ given how much time they've all spent training together?