April 18, 2024, 10:07:41 PM

Author Topic: Jones for Stern in de 59th & Sealy for Yorke in de 75th  (Read 1719 times)

Jones for Stern in de 59th & Sealy for Yorke in de 75th
« on: August 16, 2005, 02:30:32 AM »
 Unless God did pass through, meet up wid Doctor Ah Ah and went and check Stern to give him a bush bath with some Bay Rum. On a regular day, these are my changes. Stern off on de 59th, give Yorke another 16 minutes to work with Johnwayne Jones, if nothing dont spark then we either go to 3 forwards or sub Yorke for Sealy on de 75th...  15+ minutes for Hott Scott & Johnwayne Jones to do some damage. we go need a midfield burst too, so I think Theo for Birchall in de 68th or whoever the weakest/tired-est midfielder is at that time. I woulda go with Eves as meh supersub but Beenie did not call him so I guess it is between Theo and Wolfe. I aint never see Wolfe so I went with Theo for Birchall.

So to Recap....  Jones for Stern in de 59th & Sealy for Yorke in de 75th & Theo/Wolfe for birchall or weakest midfielder.

Re: Jones for Stern in de 59th & Sealy for Yorke in de 75th
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2005, 05:35:21 AM »
How You sub Stern so early when he is going to score in the 80th minute,

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2005, 06:07:43 AM »
Breds, yuh know Yorke en gettin sub.  He doh want no sub for his club team, he will surely be on the field the full 90 as the skipper his country.

Sealy for Stern in de 65th.
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2005, 07:44:29 AM »
I say rest 1/4 slab on the bench whole game.

Start Jones and Yorke up front and give Sealy a run in the 60th.

The side does play better without Stern bawling at players.

« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2005, 08:00:40 AM »
Man how yuh could call time fuh subs as this juncture? These decisions are contingent on soem  mitigating factors, such as the flow of the game, how men are playing amd the results we have at that time?

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2005, 09:37:53 AM »
Alberta that is obvious, hence my saying on a "normal day". work with meh nah.  So far I going with Touches.  Leave "Fridge" on de Bench, start Yorke & Jones then bring on Sealy in de 60's early 70's for the tired man or play 3 forwards...

« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2005, 09:48:55 AM »
This is my words of inspiration and positive support for my warriors and allyuh could sing it with me tomorrow   

RUN DEM ROUND
TNT RUN DEM ROUND
RUN DEM ROUND
TNT RUN DEM ROUND

WE DOH CARE WHAT NOBODY SAY
PLAY BOYS PLAY
WITH A PIECE A ROPE
AND A MANGO SEED
WE GO FVCK UP DE GOALIE         

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #7 on: August 16, 2005, 09:50:48 AM »
 Â     Yeah, start with Sealy and Yorke and even Jones too if playing 4-3-3. If Jones or Sealy REALLY pulling stones only THEN bring in fridge. If Stern was to start after 30 mins if he number 2-ing dong he self, sub him ONE TIME!!! Keeping John on for more than 1 half with him falling dong and causing minor earthquakes not benefitting anyone UNLESS he score AT LEAST 1 goal!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2005, 12:31:14 PM »
beenie ain't benching stern or yorke-i would be shocked if he did he have faith in them 2 hope they repay him for that.

only way yorke coming off is if red card, injured or maybe a yellow and we up 3-0 80th minute.

i could see him taking off stern maybe.

« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2005, 08:56:42 PM »
STERN CAME OFF IN THE PANAMA GAME SO HE LIABLE TO COME OFF HERE THE QUESTION IS IF BEENIE WILLIN TO GIVE ALL HIS STRIKES A RUN THEN WHO ELSE COMIN OFF AND WAT GO BE THE FORMATION