April 19, 2024, 09:56:10 AM

Author Topic: Stern joins Southampton FC.  (Read 8940 times)

Re: Stern joins Southampton FC.
« Reply #30 on: August 30, 2007, 07:17:41 AM »
I still want to know how he literally put TnT on his shoulders ?

he pick de whole two island up ..............wow !

sorry sorry I just getting kicks but people does real misuse the word literally.

Yes Kakahole ..dais wha he do .

« Reply #31 on: August 30, 2007, 07:57:58 AM »

sorry sorry I just getting kicks but people does real misuse the word literally.

literally: adv. = in a literal manner, not figuratively. Word by Word. New Webster's dictionary.

I think what superoli was trying to tell you is that you better off using "practically figuratively or virtually in this case, since Stern, as great a contribution he made to TNT football, ent no superman and can't pick up 2 islands, not more than Henry, Drogba or any other man for that matter

In other words, I would be wrong if I say "Berris does literally assault posters on the messageboard for dissing Stern", unless of course it have thing that went down that I ent know about ;D

« Reply #32 on: August 30, 2007, 08:20:47 AM »

literally: adv. = in a literal manner, not figuratively. Word by Word. New Webster's dictionary.

I think what superoli was trying to tell you is that you better off using "practically figuratively or virtually in this case, since Stern, as great a contribution he made to TNT football, ent no superman and can't pick up 2 islands, not more than Henry, Drogba or any other man for that matter

In other words, I would be wrong if I say "Berris does literally assault posters on the messageboard for dissing Stern", unless of course it have thing that went down that I ent know about ;D

What superoli was doing, was being disruptive. any dunce wid a brain could read the play. so yuh defending folly.

« Reply #33 on: August 30, 2007, 09:14:58 AM »

You would not be wrong because the type of assault is not specified.
You could say, "Berris does literally literarily assault posters...."

« Reply #34 on: August 30, 2007, 10:32:26 AM »

What superoli was doing, was being disruptive. any dunce wid a brain could read the play. so yuh defending folly.

He was being disruptive, but if it take semantic quibbling to disrup some of the bad vibes that does be going down in here, small thing.

Dat is called trying to disarm a nuclear bomb with a tooth pick... but even if it stand a tiny chance of working and on top of that men stand to learn something that could help them when they off the board, I all for it.

Look how the disruption working... Peong and you joining in already ;D

« Reply #35 on: August 30, 2007, 11:39:18 AM »
he seems happy.....

SAFC - SHFC

« Reply #36 on: August 30, 2007, 11:52:23 AM »
What kinda tight school boy shirt is dat Stern wearing?  :rotfl:

« Reply #37 on: August 30, 2007, 11:55:54 AM »
the band for nottinghill carni was called back to school.

that pic looks very very familiar!!

« Reply #38 on: August 30, 2007, 11:58:26 AM »

« Reply #39 on: August 30, 2007, 11:59:23 AM »
the band for nottinghill carni was called back to school.

that pic looks very very familiar!!

yeah, ah thought it look like a "Monday Night Mas" kinda thing.

Glad to see he ent stay home and mope knowing what was going to happen

« Reply #40 on: August 30, 2007, 12:06:10 PM »
I wasnt being disruptive at least I didnt think so !

I just find people use the word literally incorrectly, and thought I would make a joke about it and lighten tings up but if men get annoyed and want to continue cussing each other mudders..........good for them.

kakahole......i ent get call dat in a long time....thanks

« Reply #41 on: August 30, 2007, 12:15:29 PM »

I hear yuh Midknight and I know de meaning of the word.See if yuh cud understand meh here ,it come like superoli saying 'sorry sorry' ,yuh really believe he meant he was sorry in the true sense or meaning of the word no but he use it still when there was nuttin to be sorry for .I use de word 'literally' just to enforce to de doubters that his is goals took us to WC,becuz like de head hard nah  ;Dv.

« Last Edit: August 30, 2007, 04:26:57 PM by berris »

« Reply #42 on: August 30, 2007, 12:21:58 PM »
Next time I see Stern I go tell him his best fans is right here on dis board !

« Reply #43 on: August 30, 2007, 02:06:41 PM »

Only if Disgruntled decide to compile and upload a video of misses  ;D

I have neither the time, stomach, patience, temperament or hard drive space to do that....

« Reply #44 on: August 30, 2007, 07:56:31 PM »

it tight because he get fat :devil: :devil: :devil: