April 28, 2024, 07:22:09 PM

Author Topic: Happy Birthday Thread  (Read 158228 times)

Re: DUTTY
« Reply #870 on: January 01, 2009, 11:41:41 PM »
Wha yah saying Dutty .

Re: TRINICANA!!!
« Reply #871 on: January 02, 2009, 12:30:38 AM »
Cana I not stealling yuh thunder, but we on the same day.  :beermug:

« Reply #872 on: January 02, 2009, 06:54:18 AM »
Aye well yes!!  Ah like....

Go Cana it's yuh birthday,

Hapy birthday Cana, Happy Birthday

« Reply #873 on: January 02, 2009, 06:55:21 AM »
Well ah hope yuh had a Dutty one.

Happy Birthday Dutty

« Reply #874 on: January 02, 2009, 07:00:20 AM »
TIME TO GET THE REAL COUNTDOWN STARTED EARLY PEOPLE!!!!!  TWO DAYS TO GO!!!

THE BIG TRINICANATHRREE--OHHH   APPROACHETH??

Happy Birthday in advance Cana :beermug:

all yuh doh realize dutty start dis thread 3 years in a row.... ;D

all yuh remember that 2001 machel song beginning with 'S'  ;D

« Last Edit: January 02, 2009, 12:03:43 PM by lickslikefire »

« Reply #875 on: January 02, 2009, 07:55:34 AM »
all the best papito...... ah sending some more snow....and minus temperature for you. hope you enjoy it :P :P :P :P :P ;D ;D ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #876 on: January 02, 2009, 07:57:52 AM »
ah saying my piece now incase ah forget and get death threat in meh email
 HAPPY B DAY REDS.. ah go drink ah sorrel shandy for u when ah on blanchisse tomorrow and call yuh name :P
hope the warmth i experiencing make u feel lil warmer.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #877 on: January 02, 2009, 09:33:57 AM »
ONE DAY TO GO!!!!!

yes we see yuh lurkin quietly behind the potted palm screensaver...tomorrow is DE-DAY

« Last Edit: January 02, 2009, 10:36:58 AM by Dutty »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #878 on: January 02, 2009, 10:47:13 AM »
ay how ah miss dis thread?

HAPPY BIRDAY!!!

...ah fedex'in yuh two pastelle from what ah make...
all-doh time de fedex man reach it go corse yuh $900 to colleck it...
blasted setta ole fowl teef... >:(

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #879 on: January 02, 2009, 10:52:45 AM »
I know you'd like this...
Happy Birday compere..

« Reply #880 on: January 02, 2009, 10:46:32 PM »
have ah dutty b'day man  ;D

« Reply #881 on: January 02, 2009, 11:06:57 PM »
Happy b'day man  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #882 on: January 03, 2009, 08:10:38 AM »

STOP LURKIN!! COME OUT AND FACE THE THREE-OH LIKE AH DOMANATRIX!!!

« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 08:14:34 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #883 on: January 03, 2009, 08:23:34 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Dutty ah wasn't lurking...ah on ah dotish laptop dese days. Meh desktop scatter all over meh study floor...steupse

But this is beautiful man...allyuh make 3 tears drop from meh lef' eye and 6 fall from meh righ'

Thanks eh, ah feeling real special  :-*
Dutts you saying I is ah wicked woman ? You actually had ah count down man... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
3 years old today and ah feel like ah natural womannnnnnnn

BTW allyuh kindly tell just cool dat ah not triple cup please. Everything else he have it down pack :devil:
JC if ah reeeeeeel drunk dis afternoon, i'll come back to get ya email addy and den send ya ah snap.
Boy ya make meh buss ah laugh! Dey only man alive dat allow to call meh sex kitten. Hopefully you'll promote meh to tigeress soon :angel:

Thanks again....
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 08:25:48 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #884 on: January 03, 2009, 08:41:24 AM »
...until nex year eh Dutts...Enjoy 2009. All your hopes and dreams becomes a reality! :beermug: :beermug:

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #885 on: January 03, 2009, 10:47:01 AM »
Happy Birthday Cana

« Reply #886 on: January 03, 2009, 01:29:27 PM »
Happy Birthday Cana

Thank You sweets...

« Reply #887 on: January 03, 2009, 01:30:56 PM »
Organic come take meh for lunch nah? Gawd is everyting ah hadda beg you so for ???

Rat say he taking meh out for dinner, so dat means ya hafta get meh home before 7 pm. Girl hadda look nice up for dey Rats 8)

« Reply #888 on: January 03, 2009, 05:59:38 PM »
Happy Birthday Cana, the best day to be born on.  ;D

« Reply #889 on: January 03, 2009, 08:35:08 PM »
Happy Birthday TriniCana.

« Reply #890 on: January 03, 2009, 09:54:42 PM »
Well what ah day...
I here wid meh lass cole Carib and one ah meh boys sen' dis for me to throw waist...
so ah sharing

http://www.imeem.com/julianssocamusic

Ah done fling it in Entertainment Discussion already, but since this thread dedicated to dey one Cana, ah feel dey mods and dem ain't go mind is ah put it here too..

Machel chune 'ravin' have meh sappin meh forrid oui ;D

Again allyuh thanks for dey greetings... :beermug: :beermug:

Dutts until nex year nah ;D

« Reply #891 on: January 03, 2009, 11:21:51 PM »
Hey tigress, i'm still waiting for my photograph, ( says in ah proper british accent).

« Reply #892 on: January 04, 2009, 06:34:48 AM »
Happy belated B'day Dutty!!... :beermug: :beermug:

Happy Birthday Charles Darwin!
« Reply #893 on: February 08, 2009, 12:12:29 AM »
In honor of this great enlightened man, I dedicate this week to his life and work!

The Charles Darwin Bicentennial:
Next February 12th will mark the 200th birthday of Charles Darwin. The next year will be a very exciting one. The area around Down House will become a World Heritage Site, HMS Beagle is being rebuilt, Cambridge will play host to a number of Darwin exhibits scheduled for 2009, and many other events are in the works!

Charles Darwin    Born Feb 12th 1809
                       Died April 19th 1882

It has been supposed that Darwin renounced evolution on his deathbed. Shortly after his death, temperance campaigner and evangelist Lady Elizabeth Hope claimed she visited Darwin at his deathbed, and witnessed the renunciation. Her story was printed in a Boston newspaper and subsequently spread. Lady Hope's story was refuted by Darwin's daughter Henrietta who stated, “I was present at his deathbed ... He never recanted any of his scientific views, either then or earlier.”

"It appears to me (whether rightly or wrongly) that direct arguments against christianity and theism produce hardly any effect on the public; and freedom of thought is best promoted by the gradual illumination of men's minds which follows from the advance of science." [Darwin]

"If we believe absurdities, we shall commit atrocities." [Voltaire]

"I cannot imagine a God who rewards and punishes the objects of his creation, whose purposes are modeled after our own -- a God, in short, who is but a reflection of human frailty. Neither can I believe that the individual survives the death of his body, although feeble souls harbor such thoughts through fear or ridiculous egotism." [Einstein]

"Faith means not wanting to know what is true." [Nietzsche]

"I cannot believe in the immortality of the soul.... No, all this talk of an existence for us, as individuals, beyond the grave is wrong. It is born of our tenacity of life – our desire to go on living … our dread of coming to an end." [Edison]

"The Bible is not my book nor Christianity my profession. I could never give assent to the long, complicated statements of Christian dogma." [lincoln]

"Religion is a byproduct of fear. For much of human history, it may have been a necessary evil, but why was it more evil than necessary? Isn't killing people in the name of God a pretty good definition of insanity?" [Arthur C. Clarke]

"Religions are all alike – founded upon fables and mythologies." [Thomas Jefferson]

"Say what you will about the sweet miracle of unquestioning faith, I consider a capacity for it terrifying and absolutely vile." [Kurt Vonnegut]

"Religion is based . . . mainly on fear . . . fear of the mysterious, fear of defeat, fear of death. Fear is the parent of cruelty, and therefore it is no wonder if cruelty and religion have gone hand in hand. . . . My own view on religion is that of Lucretius. I regard it as a disease born of fear and as a source of untold misery to the human race." [Bertrand Russell] 

Re: Happy Birthday Charles Darwin!
« Reply #894 on: February 08, 2009, 12:16:36 AM »
    "Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge: it is those who know little, not those who know much, who so positively assert that this or that problem will never be solved by science."

"In the struggle for survival, the fittest win out at the expense of their rivals because they succeed in adapting themselves best to their environment."

"Man with all his noble qualities, with sympathy which feels for the most debased, with benevolence which extends not only to other men but to the humblest living creature, with his god-like intellect which has penetrated into the movements and constitution of the solar system- with all these exalted powers- Man still bears in his bodily frame the indelible stamp of his lowly origin."

"Nothing before had ever made me thoroughly realise, though I had read various scientific books, that science consists in grouping facts so that general laws or conclusions may be drawn from them."

"But when on shore, & wandering in the sublime forests, surrounded by views more gorgeous than even Claude ever imagined, I enjoy a delight which none but those who have experienced it can understand - If it is to be done, it must be by studying Humboldt"

"I have called this principle, by which each slight variation, if useful, is preserved, by the term Natural Selection"

"I have no great quickness of apprehension or wit which is so remarkable in some clever men, for instance Huxley"

"We will now discuss in a little more detail the Struggle for Existence."

"The expression often used by Mr. Herbert Spencer of the Survival of the Fittest is more accurate, and is sometimes equally convenient"

"Physiological experiment on animals is justifiable for real investigation, but not for mere damnable and detestable curiosity."

"I love fools’ experiments. I am always making them."

" As for a future life, every man must judge for himself between conflicting vague probabilities."

" Believing as I do that man in the distant future will be a far more perfect creature than he now is, it is an intolerable thought that he and all other sentient beings are doomed to complete annihilation after such long-continued slow progress"

"doing what little one can to increase the general stock of knowledge is as respectable an object of life, as one can in any likelihood pursue"

"On seeing the marsupials in Australia for the first time and comparing them to placental mammals: "An unbeliever . . . might exclaim 'Surely two distinct Creators must have been at work'""

"we can allow satellites, planets, suns, universe, nay whole systems of universe[s,] to be governed by laws, but the smallest insect, we wish to be created at once by special act"

"a scientific man ought to have no wishes, no affections, -- a mere heart of stone"

"I cannot persuade myself that a beneficent and omnipotent God would have designedly created parasitic wasps with the express intention of their feeding within the living bodies of Caterpillars"

"I am turned into a sort of machine for observing facts & grinding out conclusions"

« Last Edit: February 08, 2009, 12:18:46 AM by Trinity Cross »

« Reply #895 on: February 08, 2009, 03:32:14 AM »

Yuh religiously stand by your beliefs.  ;D ;D

« Reply #896 on: February 12, 2009, 05:07:19 AM »
Happy Birthday Mr. Darwin.
Thank you for your hard work and enlightenment.

Than you for having those of us with eyes to see the truth.

Thank you for challenging myth and superstition!

Thank you for making us know the truth!

« Reply #897 on: February 12, 2009, 06:13:47 AM »
Happy Birthday Charles

One of the best scientists in the last 200 years.

« Reply #898 on: February 12, 2009, 12:26:06 PM »
the original chuck d.

« Reply #899 on: February 13, 2009, 08:32:51 AM »

TC, check out this Book

"The Language of God: A scientist presents evidence for belief".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Language_of_God:_A_Scientist_Presents_Evidence_for_Belief

Written by Dr, Francis Collins, the scientist who headed up the Human Genome Project.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francis_Collins_(geneticist)

He uses Dawin's work to argue for the existence of God

Here is the summary from Wikipedia

The book proposes the name "BioLogos" as a new term for theistic evolution.

Bios is the Greek word for "life". Logos is Greek for "word," with a broader meaning in Heracleitean Philosophy and Stoicism--namely the rational principle ordering the universe. In Christian theology, "Word" refers to Christ in this role, as the creative agent for all that exists. This application is especially elucidated the first section of the gospel of John, forming part the textual basis for Christian belief in the Trinity. It is an alternative title to God the Son for the second person of the trinity.

"BioLogos" expresses the belief that God is the source of all life and that life expresses the will of God. It represents a fresh new term for theistic evolution, a potentially confusing term for the position held by biologists who are also believers. BioLogos represents the view that science and faith can co-exist in harmony.

BioLogos rests on the following premises:

1. The universe came into being out of nothingness, by the hand of God, approximately 14 billion years ago.
   2. Despite massive improbabilities, the properties of the universe appear to have been precisely tuned for life.
   3. While the precise mechanism of the origin of life on earth remains unknown, once life arose, the process of evolution and natural selection permitted the development of biological diversity and complexity over very long periods of time.
   4. Once evolution got under way no special supernatural intervention was required.
   5. Humans are part of this process, sharing a common ancestor with the great apes.
   6. But humans are also unique in ways that defy evolutionary explanation and point to our spiritual nature. This includes the existence of the Moral Law (the knowledge of right and wrong) and the search for God that characterizes all human cultures throughout history.