April 28, 2024, 09:02:32 AM

Author Topic: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 85841 times)

Re: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #150 on: December 29, 2007, 02:52:45 PM »
wait nuh....

1 goal, 2 assists and 3 bonus points..

is 15 points Jones gone and rack up the week i kick him to the curb!!!   :o

« Reply #151 on: December 29, 2007, 03:09:26 PM »
wait nuh....

1 goal, 2 assists and 3 bonus points..

is 15 points Jones gone and rack up the week i kick him to the curb!!!   :o

Yep.

I get rid of him three weeks ago.

Worse than that I was dead set on bringing in Kitson but I call an audible and went for Jerome.

Kitson score two goals today.

Jerome do nothing for the last 3 weeks.

The only thing making meh feel better is the fact that real men bail on him too, his price drop all the way back down to 5.5

Kenwyne I am sorry.

« Reply #152 on: December 29, 2007, 04:47:14 PM »
allyuh men see Sunderland at home to bolton and drop he?
he was due and this was the match.....

« Reply #153 on: December 30, 2007, 11:21:18 AM »
Jones makes Dream Team

« Reply #154 on: December 30, 2007, 11:28:20 AM »
allyuh men see Sunderland at home to bolton and drop he?
he was due and this was the match.....

exactly ricky!! exactly... I say i selling he after this week...

« Reply #155 on: December 30, 2007, 03:37:37 PM »
it take me exactly 20 weeks to get right on the verge of the 1000 points...

I having trouble getting into the top 30 because of that real stink month of October I had.

If I light up january like i light up august we go be good to go though

« Reply #156 on: December 31, 2007, 07:40:06 AM »
Yep.

Worse than that I was dead set on bringing in Kitson but I call an audible and went for Jerome.

The only thing making meh feel better is the fact that real men bail on him too, his price drop all the way back down to 5.5

Kenwyne I am sorry.

I was waiting for this day when he would come up trumps.......but it all went to nought because Berbatov scored them four goals and santa cruz kept his scoring run up!

I coming Juma, i coming........secret weapon coming soon........lol

« Reply #157 on: December 31, 2007, 12:46:05 PM »
Yep.

Kenwyne I am sorry.

I was waiting for this day when he would come up trumps.......but it all went to nought because Berbatov scored them four goals and santa cruz kept his scoring run up!

I coming Juma, i coming........secret weapon coming soon........lol

oh lawd, here come somebody like Samba  :devil:

« Reply #158 on: January 01, 2008, 07:32:03 AM »
Dammi.I actually come home from the NEw Years party and had the  energy to put on the pc...and forget it had games playing today...I ent even try to make a transfer and I was suppose to draft in Anelka for Santa Cruz >:(

Ah wonder if lightning does strike twice?
« Last Edit: January 01, 2008, 07:36:12 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #159 on: January 01, 2008, 03:03:15 PM »
Anybody else wondering why the fantasy league jump the gun and make the substitutions before tomorrows' games play  ???

« Reply #160 on: January 01, 2008, 03:46:26 PM »
Anybody else wondering why the fantasy league jump the gun and make the substitutions before tomorrows' games play  ???

to give JDB help with those brutal transfers he make  :devil:
probably just a mistake, wont be there later

JDB, what you was thinking ???

« Reply #161 on: January 01, 2008, 04:43:32 PM »
1st time it ever happen ........everyone in mi defence keep ah clean sheet

« Reply #162 on: January 01, 2008, 06:10:17 PM »
I score a nice 71pts with 3 players still to play and for now I am in 8th position.

« Reply #163 on: January 02, 2008, 05:51:22 AM »
The gameweek ent done yet but I move from 28th to 14th.

Once I stay in the top 20 I go be nice.

Remember I tell alyuh bout Ballack

26 Dec  19   AV(H) 4-4     65     1     1     3     0     0     1     0     0     2     -6     8.3     11

29 Dec    20   NU(H) 2-1            75    0    0    1    0    0    0    0    0    0    5477    8.3    2

1 Jan     21   FU(A) 2-1      90     1    0    1    0    0    0    0    0    3    119    8.3    10

23 points in 3 games

« Reply #164 on: January 02, 2008, 03:58:35 PM »
I was watching that Ballack thing too touches, but i still sceptical about it.  Everybody riding the Fabregas, Ronaldo and Gerrard train..........time to find a unique gem and get the jump on everyone!

« Reply #165 on: January 02, 2008, 04:05:29 PM »
I was watching that Ballack thing too touches, but i still sceptical about it.  Everybody riding the Fabregas, Ronaldo and Gerrard train..........time to find a unique gem and get the jump on everyone!

doh study touches with that ballack chainup...

all that talk and i just checked.. ballack not even in his side..

i feel that ballack is a recipe for disaster...

kalou on the other hand...  ::)

« Reply #166 on: January 02, 2008, 04:20:55 PM »
So wait nah, that is touches scene? A set ah big advice he giving and he not doing it!!

sounds like ah trap to me..........good work omarldinho!!

« Reply #167 on: January 02, 2008, 06:37:30 PM »

omar ah feel fifa have to give u ah wuk

« Reply #168 on: January 02, 2008, 07:04:53 PM »

Well I got 10 points from Ballack this week, I had to replace Lampard

« Reply #169 on: January 02, 2008, 09:26:08 PM »
I dont know why alyuh fellas so...I giving alyuh sound advice.

The reason he is not in my team is simply because I am comfortable running a 3 man midfield and he cannot displace my exisiting players.

He is the engine and penalty taker for Chelsea right now and the only one who capable of scoring a goal consistently until Anelka, Bent or Jones makes the switch during the transfer window.

Price escalation does real jumbie my scene. I usually go into the transfer screen during the week ...play around a bit and find a selection that looking good. After I do my research before game day and I make the selection again before the transfer deadline...is only a red figure you seeing down below. The hurtful thing is be just a lil .1 or a .2 off.

Then yuh hadda steups and go back and find a 2nd or 3rd man to take out and is minus 8 in yuh tail.

The reason why alyuh feel is chainup is because deep down alyuh know that is a good transfer to make and yuh watching to see who do it for yuh jump on the train........by then it will be too late...."he who hesitates...

Anyways all this talk bout men moving up the table etc etc...a Soldier name Alon Cooper move from bottom of the first page to top 4 in about a month and a half. Map him good, he chart some good progress, Last years winner Marcus Carvalho also make some serious moves and edgin up slow slow. This next fella 2 cents with Manuvelona is another side to watch. He make some good progress.

Lastly I giving Cowen some pips...Andre the man go ketch yuh.

« Reply #170 on: January 06, 2008, 02:05:25 PM »
Everyone in this league should take a bow...

I now seeing that the Andre Samuel league is ranked 291st out of over 100,000.

« Reply #171 on: January 06, 2008, 05:53:23 PM »
Omar we were even higher.

But they have some men who now join and on small points they are the ones who bring down the average.

There was a point this league was 115 in the world.

« Reply #172 on: January 12, 2008, 10:28:42 AM »
ah sign adebayor and laursen dis week and both ah dem buss de net...

daz wha we talkin bout!

« Reply #173 on: January 12, 2008, 11:50:44 AM »

daz wha we talkin bout!

ah real vex aston villa concede that late goal though...

« Reply #174 on: January 12, 2008, 12:35:12 PM »
i dont believe there is a better fantasy league combination than ronaldo and tevez

look how fantasy league turning mi into ah manu fan ::)......................NOT

« Reply #175 on: January 12, 2008, 01:06:08 PM »
unfreakin believable......ah change meh captains from Ronaldo to Frabegas de man score a hattrickmand ah put Ferdinand on the bench and he score....lawdy....

« Reply #176 on: January 12, 2008, 01:09:44 PM »

daz wha we talkin bout!

ah real vex aston villa concede that late goal though...

yeah boy..

well my captain ronaldo score a hattrick and i have rio ferdinand in meh defence and he score too...

so it all lookin rosy right now...   ;D

« Reply #177 on: January 12, 2008, 01:13:50 PM »
unfreakin believable......ah change meh captains from Ronaldo to Frabegas de man score a hattrickmand ah put Ferdinand on the bench and he score....lawdy....

ronaldo does always choose to cut style whenever i give fab the captaincy...

I coulda predict that one... anyway, you have to be thankful for small mercies. At least I  have him and Tevez on the field.

Dread, how you manage to bench Ferdinand at that price?

« Reply #178 on: January 12, 2008, 01:17:48 PM »
dais why ah doh gamble....playin de odds ah figure Newcastle go come out strong since they might want to prove a point....so ah bring Upson in for Ferdinand.....and in de back ah meh mind something was telling me that Ferdinand woulda score today....

« Reply #179 on: January 12, 2008, 01:21:08 PM »
dais why ah doh gamble....playin de odds ah figure Newcastle go come out strong since they might want to prove a point....so ah bring Upson in for Ferdinand.....and in de back ah meh mind something was telling me that Ferdinand woulda score today....

me eh seein de logic in dat maths.. coach just get fired.. de side in shambles and playing away to man utd and u bench rio ???

anyway 74 pts before bonuses awarded and still have 3 men to sweat..

but i feel plenty other ppl go wine in this gameweek too.