April 28, 2024, 10:16:52 PM

Author Topic: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 85887 times)

Re: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #360 on: April 14, 2008, 07:09:06 AM »
I am ah chelsea man, but for the sake of fantasy league, i am hoping for a 2-1 win with a mikel double.......lol.

Ah sure nobody have he.......

« Reply #361 on: April 14, 2008, 07:33:01 AM »
Right now I looking for Lampard and Drogba to resuscitate my side.

I do 3 game weeks of managerial shit...and that move me from 16th position to the 40's

I make a -16 and a -12 in subs... in two game weeks and did not put Ronaldo as Captain. SO is a double whammy I get with points lost on both sides

Then I find the (transferred player curse) starting to haunt me. Minding players all the time..dey doing shit. As they get sub or on the bench...BAM POINTS!

Put in Ballack...he run cold...Defoe gorn St Lucia. Berbatov missing goal....Drogba being rested!

I get wood from Bolton...sub the Keeper and transfer Obrien for Bikey...level wood in meh arse.

Villa real playing the arse too, Middlesborough purging side clean sheet and Newcastle like they ketch theyself but I miss the owen train...cyar hop on dat now atall.

I want Somebody ketch the leader, the battle at the top looking good.

I will try to fight it and make a top 20 at least!

« Reply #362 on: April 14, 2008, 12:36:05 PM »
oh f**k...

Cech starting.  >:(

« Reply #363 on: April 14, 2008, 12:53:06 PM »
and Lampard and Drogba not sweating....steupppsssss!!

« Reply #364 on: April 14, 2008, 12:55:48 PM »
:cursing:

there goes my title push out the door..

bun bun for everybody!

« Reply #365 on: April 14, 2008, 12:57:43 PM »
oh f**k...

Cech starting.  >:(
Lampard ent selected, Joe Cole on the bench...Jah
and Lampard and Drogba not sweating....steupppsssss!!

when you reach that stage, is not wood you dealing with dread, is a whole sycamore tree you just collect :whistling:

« Reply #366 on: April 14, 2008, 01:33:13 PM »
Everybody get jam hard this rounds.

At least I have some points coming off the bench but plenty Carvalho/Lampard men will be crying. Lampard still on the Soccernet team sheet apparenetly he had a late pull out from the team because of "personal reasons".

I glad though, I could put all my energies toward backing Wigan.

« Reply #367 on: April 14, 2008, 01:36:02 PM »
i feel lampard tell avram to haul he mudda so and so, cause with that lineup he start there, it looking like he eh understand the importance of closing the gap on man utd with yuh games in hand..

...even if yuh playing an out of form and out of champions league contention everton side on thursday.

« Reply #368 on: April 14, 2008, 01:42:26 PM »
o come on guys  the big guns had to get rested for one ah those games if not 2day woulda b thrusday

« Reply #369 on: April 14, 2008, 02:54:02 PM »
Heskey

Brilliant

« Reply #370 on: April 14, 2008, 03:12:35 PM »
check the kind of thing that does make men cuss
Joe Cole on the bench
>:(

Cross by Joe Cole (Chelsea), goal by Michael Essien (Chelsea) right-footed (top-left of goal) from right channel (20 yards).
:wavetowel:

Chelsea 1-0 Wigan. Assist (pass) by Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea) from centre of penalty area.

« Reply #371 on: April 14, 2008, 03:19:50 PM »
check the kind of thing that does make men cuss
Joe Cole on the bench
>:(

Cross by Joe Cole (Chelsea), goal by Michael Essien (Chelsea) right-footed (top-left of goal) from right channel (20 yards).
:wavetowel:

Chelsea 1-0 Wigan. Assist (pass) by Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea) from centre of penalty area.

lol.. but that is joke..

What you go say for:

Chelsea goalkeeper Petr Cech may play in Monday's crucial match against Wigan with the Blues desperate for three points to keep their title hopes alive.

Cech's normal understudy Carlo Cudicini has a hamstring injury that could rule him out for the rest of the season so third-choice Hilario will play if the Czech keeper is not risked.

closely followed by..

Chelsea boss Grant, doubtless with Thursday's match in mind, opted to rest Didier Drogba, Joe Cole and Ricardo Carvalho, while Frank Lampard succumbed to illness shortly before kick-off.
[/b]

imagine i give up 8 pts to draft men in and lampard is meh captain..

« Reply #372 on: April 14, 2008, 03:37:12 PM »

Too many transfers grasshopper.

Yuh catch a hot streak and yuh get greedy. Instead of slow and steady jabs yuh trying to land knockout punches.

Yuh luck had to run out sometime. Remember when I tell yuh this

Yuh riding a wave right now but it can't last till the end.

Here take back your dog rice with de boil chicken neck.

« Reply #373 on: April 14, 2008, 06:08:21 PM »
 :o  oh gosh JDB, yuh hadda drop it on meh so dread? lol

Truth be told I'm happy with the moves I made. I looked at my squad and the other squads around me for the 5 game run-in, then looked at the fixtures and realize that if I play it safe and stick with Ronaldo captain all the way I'd most likely finish 4th or 5th..

I was squeezing points off de shitty men on my side all the long but if u watch the fixtures, doesn't seem like much room to make a move for the top.. So i chose to make a dash for glory rather than settle for where i was in the table.. Fortune favors the brave.

I eh go lie I get it good and proper this week sans vaseline.. I was looking for goals in Portsmouth v Newcastle and both my strikers throw way absolute sitters, plus the clean sheet give de David James men points.. (David James and Lescott wood me this year). Not to mention Ronaldo getting a bligh to cushion everybody else in de league.

Then Cech injury prognosis move from 2 weeks to 1 day to salt my Hilario move, and Lampard pull out for personal reasons mins before kick off.

A spectacular pop down and now i have to pick up the pieces but there's still time.

I backing JDB from here on in. You have had the strongest team in the top 10 for months now which is why I was trying to break you down psychologically (an old mourinho trick  ;) ). Watch out for that 2cents fellah though.. Just make sure dat antiguan doh win dis ting please?

De pelau will prosper!

« Reply #374 on: April 14, 2008, 06:42:27 PM »
Right now I looking for Lampard and Drogba to resuscitate my side.

I do 3 game weeks of managerial shit...and that move me from 16th position to the 40's

I make a -16 and a -12 in subs... in two game weeks and did not put Ronaldo as Captain. SO is a double whammy I get with points lost on both sides

Then I find the (transferred player curse) starting to haunt me. Minding players all the time..dey doing shit. As they get sub or on the bench...BAM POINTS!

Put in Ballack...he run cold...Defoe gorn St Lucia. Berbatov missing goal....Drogba being rested!

I get wood from Bolton...sub the Keeper and transfer Obrien for Bikey...level wood in meh arse.

Villa real playing the arse too, Middlesborough purging side clean sheet and Newcastle like they ketch theyself but I miss the owen train...cyar hop on dat now atall.

I want Somebody ketch the leader, the battle at the top looking good.

I will try to fight it and make a top 20 at least!

Dat sounding like a summary of my season,just with different players. 

« Reply #375 on: April 14, 2008, 06:53:40 PM »

Nah Omar, dah man fling back de lau at yuh dread   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #376 on: April 14, 2008, 10:15:02 PM »
This is a real bitter sweet moment for me.............I didnt want Lampard to play because real men had the Lampard captain trick up dey sleeve but oh gorsh man, 1-1.......steups.

Ah real feel it for you Omar.........for the first time ah see ah man take he time and plan out someting and everyting buss.     

Hilaro............buss
Lampard.......buss
Ballack...............buss

I must admit, yuh make ah good run over the past 2 months and i was impressed somewhat.........but i real disappointed that u throw in the towel so fast..........it still have 4 game weeks to go....u talking about how u backing JDB.  Put yuh peddle tuh de wheel and get yuh arse back in de mix!!

nb: anyways JDB, leh we ketch de antiguan!!

« Reply #377 on: April 15, 2008, 09:41:29 AM »

Too many transfers grasshopper.

Yuh catch a hot streak and yuh get greedy. Instead of slow and steady jabs yuh trying to land knockout punches.

Yuh luck had to run out sometime. Remember when I tell yuh this

Yuh riding a wave right now but it can't last till the end.

Counsel the young jedi.........

But doh give up yet ........... plenty more ball to play in the season  :beermug:

TOUCHES WHEY YUH BOY ......... ALL THIS SPINNING FOR THE ENTIRE SEASON HAVE MY DOCTOR BILL REAL HIGH.
ah was frighten for a lil bit ...but i realise u ride ah wave of bad luck for a few weeks ........ next year for sure.  :devil:

The top 3 ah looking at now ....... final push time  :beermug:

« Reply #378 on: April 15, 2008, 08:49:42 PM »
everytime ah see dat 'dog rice' ah does gag  :puking:

you telling me they couldn't find a more appealing pot of pelau to put on they damn website..even de damn spoon looking hungry  :D
de macaroni pie on de 1st page looking like it ent have enough cheese in it..no wonder the top of it still white lol

the desserts look good though  :drool:

« Reply #379 on: April 17, 2008, 01:12:00 PM »
so seem like all man jack going with ronaldo for captain...

*rubs beard*

hope he get rest for the barcelona game.

« Reply #380 on: April 17, 2008, 01:41:11 PM »
Doh study Ronaldo

Study that Ballack ent sweating today

I learn meh lesson twice..

The first time I miss a double....the 2nd time the 4ker score one and make 3 assist.

Not me and Captain switchin atall.

Even if he sweat 20 minutes he go score.

« Reply #381 on: April 17, 2008, 01:42:37 PM »
so seem like all man jack going with ronaldo for captain...

*rubs beard*

hope he get rest for the barcelona game.

Fabregas ent sure to play either and I myself worried about Adebayor and Gerrard. Rotation will mess up plenty teams this rounds.

I see you done get a taste with deadhorse ballack in yuh side. All Chelsea players is boo this rounds. Next year for them, and if Grant still there none ah them getting drafted.

« Reply #382 on: April 17, 2008, 01:43:38 PM »
Doh study Ronaldo

Study that Ballack ent sweating today

I learn meh lesson twice..

The first time I miss a double....the 2nd time the 4ker score one and make 3 assist.

Not me and Captain switchin atall.

Even if he sweat 20 minutes he go score.

imagine lampard out yet ballack benching..

yuh eh see avram grant is ah kinda ass..

anyway i have a strong bench for this gw.

« Reply #383 on: April 17, 2008, 01:49:09 PM »
Andre and Cowen,

Good battle fellas...I ent keep up nah.

I pop down like Arsenal but I go try again next season. I looking to make a top 20 at best.

JDB, I want you or Omar win it...I had hopes for Omar but the pelau start to tun macafoushet, and not even a good overnight into 2 day old macafoushet, but the peas and coconut milk in it rottenin.

« Reply #384 on: April 17, 2008, 04:01:12 PM »

JDB, I want you or Omar win it...I had hopes for Omar but the pelau start to tun macafoushet, and not even a good overnight into 2 day old macafoushet, but the peas and coconut milk in it rottenin.

Just when i thought i had your support, yuh gone and play yuh supporting JDB and Omar........steups!

I ent giving yuh NO more advice again!!.............lol

« Reply #385 on: April 17, 2008, 06:33:10 PM »
>>>>>>>>>>>thinks twice before posting anything in this thread........checks the second page and sobs uncontrollably for a while then decides its not the end of the world and knows that at least he supports united any way then says

me aint know andre was givin man advice all this time??

wa kinda money touches and dem men payin?

« Reply #386 on: April 17, 2008, 06:59:55 PM »
Andre I cyar give you and Cowen no support cause alyuh playing like two hen.

Is real panty behaviour on alyuh squad.

One sub a week...Ronaldo captain, having all d safe men...yadda yadda!

Now doh get meh wrong eh....the pantyness does even itself out in the long run. But yuh ent moving like earlier in the season.

When yuh was making strides and I seeing the acumen in yuh transfers and I seeing the gamble and ting is den I say yeah Andre going for gold.

But this kinda panty ting yuh under...dais why yuh slipping and just maintaining yuh position.

Same way Marcus Carvalho fall orf after he move from 2nd page.....he slip.

2 cents playing the game, Freakazoid playing it, JDB playing it and I like how Omar going for gold...but in this game when yuh pop down and the gamble eh work...it wooding yuh hard!

I rooting for Omar cause he went out the Cup in some jokey circumstances and he was ketching he arse in the earlies...his rise to the top was nothing short of miraculous or flukey but he grow some balls and it work.

But Andre them girdle styles you and Cowen have dey...dat Bingo ting.  Fire for dat!

P.S......all dat talk I hittin alyuh is good licks yuh rest on meh, i cyar lie.

« Last Edit: April 17, 2008, 07:01:39 PM by Touches »

« Reply #387 on: April 17, 2008, 08:15:24 PM »
Basically everybody in the Top 20 go have very simialr squads by this time of the season.
and is only when fellas want to gamble unecessarily or players mother get sick  ;D ....they go falter.

but watching some of the squads this week, i will say 2 cents will win this year..Ashton goign and score a hattrick and Villa goign and wash Birmingham plus Sunderland goign and lose this gameweek.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #388 on: April 17, 2008, 10:23:24 PM »
Aye aye!!!!! Behave urself king...doh spirit mih at alllllllllll. I cool and humble on d low for d season tryin to do tings quiet with mih sniper rifle. So thanks for ratin d moves and ting...but doh give mih no sportscaster curse dey at allll nah.

On another note doh wild d men who strategy is a 1 transfer a week, let dem do dey ting. Some ppl conservative and some like to take chances...such is life.

Everybody can't win but big up all top 10 performers...d battles intense...ah watchin men squad right through and tryin to anticipate they next move...is just work and EPL right now...ah burst on a friday night and ting...so bless up...to the finish line!!!
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #389 on: April 18, 2008, 05:23:17 AM »
But Andre them girdle styles you and Cowen have dey...dat Bingo ting.  Fire for dat!

Is crunch time and taking risks is not something you have to do everyweek like how u was do it.  I have made a decision to consolidate my position until an opening can be found. The antiguan can be caught and i will catch him!!

Just because i playing with a plan, u calling my side ah panty side....lol.

U bigging up Omar's rise tuh de top? steups!! While he was good to make it here, you have the remember that it have men who right near top from since the begining.  And that is ah bigger achievement.

By game week 4 or 5 i was in the top 10 and i have stayed in the top ten for nearly the whole season.  You must take risks, but u also must consolidate. 

And that was your problem touches, you reach around the top 20 and den you went crazy and start tuh -12 and -16 and expect to reach up with de big dogs just so.

When u reach where the air is rare you have to consolidate more and plan your risks a little better.  Just because Manutd playing derby you cant do ah -12 and buy 3 man utd men in one week.  You have to plan for that 3 weeks in advance so by the time that week comes, have the 3 mantud players and u are +12 better off than the man who make the quick one week transfer.

I also pop down on the "gerrard is meh captain not ronaldo" trick to ketch men and i buss real bad for the whole of jan and dec until i realise that this f**king ronaldo just too good and scoring too much to NOT have as yuh captain! 

For the last 2 years it was Henry, yuh just have tuh have him, and sometime ago, it was VNistelrooy and so on and so on.  Sometimes swimming against the side just doesnt make sense.

Nobody on this site is ah chelsea man more than me, and look at how much chelsea men i have on my team.  None since mourinho gone. Cause Mourinho always played Lamps, Terry and Essien, Grant ent doing dat, he playing ah different squad every week so i will never gamble on chelsea the way that alyuh does do it. 

I just defended meh panty side and in closing, i think your side should put on some clothes........lol

AH LOVE IT!!