March 28, 2024, 05:30:03 AM

Author Topic: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 84901 times)

Re: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #30 on: July 23, 2007, 12:00:16 PM »

Once you hadda scroll past the first page to see your side, you know you not cutting it and that should be motivation to perform!

This is the whole idea jaythewrecker............men on the second page should feel shame tuh talk about football.......lol.

The first page have the top fifty men.  Last year the league had about 125 people and everyone who placed in the top 50 could give themselves a pat on the back.

Those in the top 20 were the cream of the crop!!  ;D (i was in dat..lol)

big up to marcus and berris for carrying it down to the wire........they were both equally impressive.

ah looking out for DUSCAM..........NO WAY YUH CATCHING MEH!!   LOL

it was actually grskywalker who made the suggestion, not jaythewrecker, but no scene  ;)

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #31 on: July 23, 2007, 12:39:30 PM »
It is truly disturbing to me that 2nd rate managers are so freely allowed to express themselves in such a public place. It is my belief that microphones should only be placed in front of the Fergies and Mourinhos of this world and I recommend that League 1 managers such as Fli! keep their thoughts to d local Village Gazzete or the school newspaper.
I don't know of his record in d Andre Samuel league but ppl like Firebrand have said only the best are in there so I brought a team to compete with said best. However, now i'm totally confused and I wonder if Fli! is allowed bcuz of his Warrior Nation affiliation or some other reason. This guy has proven to b no match in the past 5 yrs or so and in fact has not made a post in d forum for about 2 yrs now due to being severely dealt with, I feel like i've lost a bredrin due to  repeatedly cuttin his arse and it is as such I am IN SUPPORT of GRSKYWALKER bcuz I feel I have earned premiership status and should not have to rub shoulders with League 1 managers.
                    Thank You very much for listening to my opinions and i'm sure they will b considered.
                               Yours Respectfully 2cents, bless.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2007, 12:46:54 PM by 2cents »
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #32 on: July 26, 2007, 03:25:44 PM »
It is truly disturbing to me that 2nd rate managers are so freely allowed to express themselves in such a public place. It is my belief that microphones should only be placed in front of the Fergies and Mourinhos of this world and I recommend that League 1 managers such as Fli! keep their thoughts to d local Village Gazzete or the school newspaper.
I don't know of his record in d Andre Samuel league but ppl like Firebrand have said only the best are in there so I brought a team to compete with said best. However, now i'm totally confused and I wonder if Fli! is allowed bcuz of his Warrior Nation affiliation or some other reason. This guy has proven to b no match in the past 5 yrs or so and in fact has not made a post in d forum for about 2 yrs now due to being severely dealt with, I feel like i've lost a bredrin due to  repeatedly cuttin his arse and it is as such I am IN SUPPORT of GRSKYWALKER bcuz I feel I have earned premiership status and should not have to rub shoulders with League 1 managers.
                    Thank You very much for listening to my opinions and i'm sure they will b considered.
                               Yours Respectfully 2cents, bless.

Hmm, how to deal with this asshole, fella boy.

You know it have a saying, let sleep dogs lie. You have launched an unprovoked, unwarranted and slanderous attack on the manager and by extension the team and brand of FC Larousse.

Now, I acknowledge that you're using this opportunity to drum up publicity for your picong cyah done league (from now on referred to as "Dat League", so let me give me a lil plug

Picong Cyah Done Join Today
Alright, that done, let me clarify and address some inaccuracies in your statement. I will enumerate them for you, for ease of reading, as I know you're a busy man, with Dat League to run and everything.

1. while I am unable to say with certainty whether or not Dat League has been around for the last 5 years, FC Larousse certainly have not been a participant for 5 years

2. It is incorrect that I have not posted on the forum of Dat League in the last 2 years. I did make comments from time to time just to give you someone to respond to as it was apparent then as it is now, that you require some one to respond to your messages; almost as if it was to compensate for a lack of interaction in the real world. In any event, there came a time when the interchanges regressed into barely intelligible tit for tat and I put a gag order on my management and players from communicating on that forum, preferring  to articulate my views on a more established forum for real footballers i.e. SW.net, as I continue to do now.

3. With the exception of last year, where the management underwent a restructuring exercise with a view to  the development of the future, every other season that I have been in  Dat League I have been in the top 5

4 The only comment that I admit to in your statement is to you being 'totally confused' as it reflects your memory as well as your management style

Your statement has not only been considered, but has also been responded to and I trust that the matter is now settled.

I don't care to respond and or participate in promoting Dat League  any further, that is MY 2 CENTS  :beermug:

FLi
For FC Larousse
« Last Edit: July 26, 2007, 03:28:56 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #33 on: July 29, 2007, 08:12:23 PM »
Just so you all have someone below you, I have joined as Hackney Hounds. I have Carlos in my team and can't believe he's only been picked by 2% of managers. Them suckers just don't know a good player when they see one!

I also picked Agbonlahor, as I think he'll be signed by one of the big boys in Jan.

Just a tip, but watch out for Chris Cohen who's just moved fron Yeovil to Forest and Matty Jarvis, just joined Wolves from Gillingham, both excellent young prospects for the future. (I know thats got nothing to do with ASL, but you heard it here first!)

P.S. my only ambition in the ASL is to beat Fli!  :rotfl:

« Reply #34 on: August 06, 2007, 02:10:36 PM »
ok ah in now..NZ Fernleafs..when Rugby WC done ah go change meh name

remember no spilling beans and helping people in this thread  ;)

i will only come in this thread once a month to rub allyuh face in and criticize decisions
as usual, we ent go pay attention to the people halfway down de 1st page and beyond  ;D

« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2007, 06:50:14 AM »
The league is almost here people and I already had to make atleast 3 transfers because of injury stueps, o well i had ah 2 mind about Arron Lennon anyway. I got a good replacement for him tho.

« Reply #36 on: August 08, 2007, 08:36:21 AM »
Lennon and Walcott have tremendous potential, I hope to see more of them this season, for now they on the watch list

« Reply #37 on: August 08, 2007, 08:53:06 AM »
The time is drawing near, the list of managers is growing long......

« Reply #38 on: August 08, 2007, 09:12:53 AM »
well at least we level on points now... :devil: :devil:

« Reply #39 on: August 08, 2007, 09:24:33 AM »
Ay everyone...

Here's a free hint...

Torres is great value for money..

PICK HIM!

;)  ;)

« Reply #40 on: August 08, 2007, 10:33:27 AM »
oh gooooorm is reallll man in d league dey andre

but nuff man does drop out is only tru warriors stay till d end

« Reply #41 on: August 08, 2007, 12:44:17 PM »
I still went ahead today and set up a league, but please understand that it is  not to compete in any way with the Andre Samuel league, but if you think the league is saturated I will gladly take some of the over flow.

If interested let me know and I will post the code

« Reply #42 on: August 08, 2007, 01:55:35 PM »
POST THE CODE STILL

who vex will have to lorse

« Reply #43 on: August 13, 2007, 09:52:05 AM »
Good start to the weekend and the season I must say, you all should check out the best countries TNT are in the top ten! At least we rank high in something ;D

« Reply #44 on: August 14, 2007, 01:59:06 AM »
Ah yes...indeed a good start to the weekend. But I will be the first to admit that the race is not for the swiftest. However, it is good to be looking down on the lot of you this week and to play such a prominent role in making TNT part of the top 10.  :devil:

« Reply #45 on: August 14, 2007, 04:24:57 AM »
OK so i had a bad start, and on top of that i had to get rid of rooney and 2 other players causeing points deduction but mark my words i'll be in the top 10 by the 5th round.

« Reply #46 on: August 14, 2007, 10:36:37 AM »
I THINK IM SOME WHERE IN THE NOSE BLEEDS SECTION

anyways its a long season and we know this

« Reply #47 on: August 14, 2007, 11:20:53 AM »
I'm just happy to be beating Fli!

Quite pleased with 33rd place!!

« Reply #48 on: August 14, 2007, 12:23:44 PM »
I'm just happy to be beating Fli!

Quite pleased with 33rd place!!

counting your chickens after only week 1.  :rotfl:

Allyuh men better realise it still have 37 more to go

« Reply #49 on: August 14, 2007, 08:53:39 PM »
ah know the gameweek not over yet but it may be the only chance i get all year to say...

FIRST PLACE  :devil:

« Reply #50 on: August 16, 2007, 10:10:27 AM »
Everyone should be happy to know that we are rated #2 in best countries  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Well done to all managers!

The Force is Strong with the Rebel Alliance!

« Reply #51 on: August 16, 2007, 12:00:08 PM »
64 points in a gameweek with minimum players gives Sporting Pelau FC a quantum leap to 5th place..

how dat tasting?!

« Reply #52 on: August 18, 2007, 09:57:30 AM »
but wait nah... i now realize i in 2nd place, i havent even watched my team for a week lol :rotfl: ah have tuh take it serious now...

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #53 on: August 20, 2007, 05:56:51 PM »
Just got back from Jamaica on Saturday,work/vacation,and never had time to make changes for Wed or Sat games and it hurt meh team bad but say wha, as Andre and de rest ah veterans wud say 'de race is not for de swiftest' we have ah long long ways to go fellas ... :beermug:

OK...whey de Fantasy League thread?
« Reply #54 on: August 30, 2007, 12:26:28 PM »
Ah give peeps enough head start.  Lemmeh enter meh picks now and start sharin licks!  ;D

« Reply #55 on: August 30, 2007, 12:42:46 PM »
Palos you feel you is a smart man

You wait a whole 4 gameweeks to watch and see who is the players in form and you going and peep at the side at the top of the table and copy.

But the thing is the men who in ting their value has gone up so you may have to adjust your budget a lil bit.

I fully expect to see your team with three Man City players with Schmeichel and Richards amongst them.

Nuttin for you. Enjoy the cellar.

« Reply #56 on: September 06, 2007, 01:57:51 PM »
nice to be coasting in the top 5 as the international break starts

nice week by captain xavi alonso gave me 71 points

its just to easy now

« Reply #57 on: September 06, 2007, 02:07:47 PM »
Fabregas been carrying meh team for the last 2 game weeks but now i have to decide if to let him go and bring back ronaldo, he's worth the money or should i let go lampard? hmmmmmmmmmm :-\

« Reply #58 on: September 23, 2007, 12:47:16 PM »
What is de scene fellas?

I ent hearing allyuh these days atall?

By de way, how de league looking? lol.

If anybody from the TTFF reading this post, allyuh could PM meh...lol.

That is why the league was given that name.......because I is borse!!

Whey Touches, Berris, Duscam, palos, Shotta, JDB?

The NOS just enter the tank......... ;D

« Reply #59 on: September 23, 2007, 01:00:12 PM »
What is de scene fellas?

I ent hearing allyuh these days atall?

By de way, how de league looking? lol.

If anybody from the TTFF reading this post, allyuh could PM meh...lol.

That is why the league was given that name.......because I is borse!!

Whey Touches, Berris, Duscam, palos, Shotta, JDB?

The NOS just enter the tank......... ;D

allyuh men on top riding fabergas back
i finally get wise and buy he this week lol
that back go break soon then we go see what the rest of allyuh squad look like  :devil: