April 26, 2024, 05:33:05 PM

Author Topic: U17 World Cup: England vs Germany  (Read 3380 times)

U17 World Cup: England vs Germany
« on: September 02, 2007, 05:31:55 AM »
1st half was pedestrian.
2nd Half is all action.

Germany (wearing the uniforms T&T should have) just score the 3rd. I think this one might be put to bed

Fatherland 3 - Three Lions 1

Re: U17 World Cup: England vs Germany
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2007, 05:43:26 AM »
I think it have a FIFA rule that England must lose to Germany.

4-1 now.

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2007, 07:24:24 AM »
1st half was pedestrian.
2nd Half is all action.

Germany (wearing the uniforms T&T should have) just score the 3rd. I think this one might be put to bed

Fatherland 3 - Three Lions 1

i feel Adidas give we a raw deal yuh know  :(

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2007, 07:49:58 AM »
Germany had decided to switch from green to red before we make the Bahrain playoff, so that uniform was never going to be ours (or any one elses) but it would really be perfect for T&T.

Say what.

« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2007, 08:23:48 AM »
4-1 now.
Phasen sehnen sich das Vaterland
Long Live the Fatherland

E-Man, how ah talk day? ;)
« Last Edit: September 02, 2007, 10:29:15 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2007, 10:22:40 AM »
4-1 now.
Long Live the Fatherland

Makes no sense at all, lol. Sehnen means "to long for" as in when you have tabanca. Phasen are phases

Lang lebt das Vaterland - would be more like it

Anyway... Roll on Germany. Two more wins to go.

« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2007, 10:30:09 AM »
yeah I know
when I typed in "Long live the Fatherland" into babelfish that is what it gave me ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline arif

« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2007, 10:56:09 AM »
just wanted to tell you the player of this tournament is toni kroos oh yes and he plays for bayern

« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2007, 12:27:09 PM »
interesting that 2 of our first round opponents are semifinalists

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2007, 05:24:40 AM »
4-1 now.
Long Live the Fatherland

Makes no sense at all, lol. Sehnen means "to long for" as in when you have tabanca. Phasen are phases

Lang lebt das Vaterland - would be more like it

Anyway... Roll on Germany. Two more wins to go.

Nah E-man......Nigeria taking the trophy...... :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2007, 10:49:43 AM »
Eman talkin bout tabanca yuh realllllll trini boi

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2007, 11:14:18 AM »
No surprise really.  Under 23's supposed to beat U 17's.

« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2007, 08:23:11 AM »
Glad to see T&T two opponents (Germany and Ghana) make it this far.... we was really in de group of death....

« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2007, 09:11:54 PM »

Yeah, especially when I saw somebody post, after Ghana had beaten us, that (I paraphrase here) "....he doh rate Ghana that highly and they would get knocked out in the early stages of the knockout round....."  ::)  I eh say a word..........If it's any team that is a "surprise" semi-finalist outta the four here, it would be Germany.  Traditionally they have not been as consistent at the youth level as one may have expected them to be but I have to admit....this particular squad they have here in this tourneament is a killer bomb squad.  I would be disappointed but not surprised if they did beat Nigeria day after tomorrow.  Go Africa!!

« Reply #14 on: September 05, 2007, 06:38:21 AM »

Yeah, especially when I saw somebody post, after Ghana had beaten us, that (I paraphrase here) "....he doh rate Ghana that highly and they would get knocked out in the early stages of the knockout round....."  ::)  I eh say a word..........If it's any team that is a "surprise" semi-finalist outta the four here, it would be Germany.  Traditionally they have not been as consistent at the youth level as one may have expected them to be but I have to admit....this particular squad they have here in this tourneament is a killer bomb squad.  I would be disappointed but not surprised if they did beat Nigeria day after tomorrow.  Go Africa!!

Hello.....doh blight mih Africans..... ;D

« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2007, 06:42:42 AM »

Hello.....doh blight mih Africans..... ;D

Sorry, bs, I eh tryin' to blight "we" africans (dey's not yours alone!) especially after certain men accuse meh of blightin' T&T against Columbia.  I dong wit the africans no matterwhat!  :angel:
« Last Edit: September 05, 2007, 09:59:14 AM by Mango Chow! »