April 19, 2024, 07:17:00 PM

Author Topic: UEFA Super Cup: AC Milan vs Sevilla  (Read 3928 times)

UEFA Super Cup: AC Milan vs Sevilla
« on: August 31, 2007, 07:14:28 AM »
Sevilla vs Milan clash today in the Supercup. Both teams started with a bang and I looking forward to this clash. Check your local FS listings

Re: Supercup today
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2007, 12:31:18 PM »
game going and start

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2007, 12:34:43 PM »
Fox Sports Canada ACTUALLY showin a game dis season.... ??? ::) :o

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2007, 12:48:14 PM »
nice gesture by sevilla ...every player has puerta's name jus below their number. actually both teams did it
« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 12:52:33 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2007, 01:00:32 PM »
nice gesture by sevilla ...every player has puerta's name jus below their number. actually both teams did it

Yeah- very nice....very emotional minute of silence- Cafu caught on tape appearing to be wiping tears...other players seemed close too...

UEFA Super Cup: AC Milan vs Sevilla
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2007, 02:09:46 PM »
Playing on FSC now.

Milan 2 - Sevilla 1

Milan just get 2 goals in 7 minutes.

Re: UEFA Super Cup: AC Milan vs Sevilla
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2007, 02:34:51 PM »
wheel fall off ah sevilla wagon 3-1 now

« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2007, 02:35:26 PM »
Kaka get lucky on that penalty save.

« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2007, 02:37:03 PM »
Dida does always look annoyed when he have to make a save eh. Like -"how de hell this ball reach quite here?"

« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2007, 02:38:33 PM »
footballers does play hard, throw in ah odd dive here or there give ah man ah lil elbow here or pelt out serious blade. but from this puerta incident i seeing that above all for the most part they have heart :'( :applause: :applause: Rip puerta boy

seedorf gesture was priceless

« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2007, 02:40:27 PM »
Kaka get lucky on that penalty save.

nah he plan dat  ::)

Milan until their first goal was dogged by poor crossing.
Milan right back Oddo having  a real hard time defensively, Sevilla raping he. Almost every cross is to attack Oddo side.
Pirlo real smooth, like "man on"  mean "so what" for he

On another note Navas looks like a young Baggio (could be his little brother)

« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2007, 02:46:30 PM »
as a friend of mines say when u say man on....nah he is ah boy

a quick turn , cut or traffic policeman stop on yuh chest usually follows

« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2007, 03:56:02 PM »
footballers does play hard, throw in ah odd dive here or there give ah man ah lil elbow here or pelt out serious blade. but from this puerta incident i seeing that above all for the most part they have heart :'( :applause: :applause: Rip puerta boy

Fuh real eh...this game had a nice vibe to it and the tragedy appears to have had a lot to do with it. Almost like a competitive testimonial....Even when Kaka scored the pk rebound he kept pointing to the "Puerta" written on his shirt- very cool....

« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2007, 04:01:57 PM »

Ah miss de game....wha my boy, Seedorf, do?

« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2007, 04:10:36 PM »

When he got subbed he lifted his shirt up to the fans pointing at the word "Puerta" that was written on it....

All shirts (both teams) had Puerta printed large under their shirt number

« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2007, 04:24:02 PM »
Dida does always look annoyed when he have to make a save eh. Like -"how de hell this ball reach quite here?"

« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2007, 06:22:31 PM »

Seedorf struggle today to find his legs. But then again no one for Milan was outstanding with the exception of maybe Nesta and yet 3-1

« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2007, 06:34:27 PM »
Fox Sports Canada ACTUALLY showin a game dis season.... ??? ::) :o

aye palos
seems like dey lost most of the good matches to setanta canada
check that station out if you can, it good
FSC canada this year is pretty much garbage

« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2007, 06:49:01 PM »

When he got subbed he lifted his shirt up to the fans pointing at the word "Puerta" that was written on it....

All shirts (both teams) had Puerta printed large under their shirt number

Tanx, fellas. Seedorf has always been a class act and a class player in my book!  :thumbsup:

« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2007, 08:04:12 PM »
Me eh want to interrupt some ah allyuh Puerta mourning, but, is it just me or was this game totally boring and slow and the players looked uninterested? Man had endless room and time to play, the midfield looking slow slow, and still with all that time, is one setta inaccurate passing.

Personally find the U17 WC which I've been watching is ah much better quality of ball. Could be me though and my lack of respect for European football.

« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2007, 08:21:41 PM »
de game was good though after halftime ah fall asleep yes and wake up when jankulovski score dat goal.

i agree with freakazoid seedorf gesture was priceless...one of my fav players

RIP Puerta

« Reply #21 on: September 01, 2007, 05:41:26 AM »
Me eh want to interrupt some ah allyuh Puerta mourning, but, is it just me or was this game totally boring and slow and the players looked uninterested? Man had endless room and time to play, the midfield looking slow slow, and still with all that time, is one setta inaccurate passing.

Personally find the U17 WC which I've been watching is ah much better quality of ball. Could be me though and my lack of respect for European football.

Could be that the Sevilla players were playing with heavy hearts (and possibly even their opponents, as well) and the Milan players, understanding that, maybe didn't want to play the game like it's some all-or-nothing cup final.