7 (23.3%)
Collin Samuel
1 (3.3%)
Jason Scotland
8 (26.7%)
Darryl Roberts
1 (3.3%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Author Topic: T&T's best striker  (Read 8519 times)

Re: T&T's best striker
« Reply #30 on: August 31, 2007, 06:27:27 PM »
Nice thread

1. Stern is a surety pick. He has 1 more World Cup attempt in him. First touch is underappreciated. That's why he handles himself so well in heavy traffic. Still early thirties
2. Cornell is weapon of mass destruction. Once he mentally recovers from de injury he is meh boy to be used however based on the vulnerabiities of the opposition, mainly fuh breakaway with slow defenders or tired defenders or jess to ress it indey kungkung from early o'clock to show we mean business from early o'clock   >:( ......... ;D
3. Kenwyne..Super striker for de future and now too. De damn ting self....Will inherit Stern's job and will polish his skills at Sunderland. AirJordanesque when it comes to jumping fuh ball...Raaahted!  ;D
4. Roberts...Pure class and attitude....Next star for de future...Good in de air, target man, likes to shoot..what more yuh flecking want...
5. Sealy...ah really cyah say nuh. Is a striker for breakaway only. Not much in the heading capacity or dribbling so he has to be used right. Has speed. Looked good in de MLS...(and only MLS so far) but needs more games outside to bulid for World Cup confidence...also needs to play without injuries to give his best. Fate undecided.
6. Samuel..best as winger.

Yeah...

« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 06:30:13 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #31 on: August 31, 2007, 08:14:49 PM »
Roberts have more goals than that
He scored a goal against Martinique in the Digicel Cup earlier this year when we beat them 5-1. As far as I know, that's all he has.

He definitely scored in the Digicel Shield..against Mexico Under 23s I think. He has 2 goals for T&T

« Reply #32 on: August 31, 2007, 08:16:10 PM »
He scored a goal against Martinique in the Digicel Cup earlier this year when we beat them 5-1. As far as I know, that's all he has.

He definitely scored in the Digicel Shield..against Mexico Under 23s I think. He has 2 goals for T&T
Dat goal against de Mexican U-23 doh count.

« Reply #33 on: August 31, 2007, 08:20:19 PM »
Roberts is a midfielder. T&T needs midfielders. I'd prefer to see him used there.

Well said. You woulda think common sense was a lot more common

Many would say the same for Samuel and Kenwyne.
Sammy and KJ are primarily forwards, although they could play in midfield. But Roberts actually plays in midfield. He played there in college. He's playing there now for his club. Is only when he come home for we, dey does push him up front.

You could justify it all yuh want. These players have played either forward or midfield depending on what the coach sees in them. Samuel played midfield for T&T most recently and the first time Kenwyne was used as a forward for T&T was when Beenhaker arrived. I agree with you about liking Darryl as a midfielder..I've been saying that on the board for some time now. Dat eh news. But all I am saying is the poll has guys who could potentially play forward. Because a club coach prefers him in midfield..does not rule out that he may be used as s forward on thee national team and vice versa.

« Reply #34 on: August 31, 2007, 08:20:59 PM »

cool..how come. the games were not official matches?

« Reply #35 on: August 31, 2007, 08:39:09 PM »
Add Scott Sealy in the mix nah

« Reply #36 on: August 31, 2007, 08:41:43 PM »

cool..how come. the games were not official matches?
Because it was not the Mexican senior team. The same way that the result of that match would not affect the FIFA rankings of either country.

« Reply #37 on: August 31, 2007, 09:07:50 PM »
T&T Best Striker is Kenwyne Jones.
De man Strike for 1 week and reach EPL.  ;D

« Reply #38 on: August 31, 2007, 09:25:44 PM »
T&T Best Striker is Kenwyne Jones.
De man Strike for 1 week and reach EPL.  ;D
Good one man ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #39 on: August 31, 2007, 11:59:56 PM »

So why no Gary Glasgow ?

Tallman maybe you could put up Glagow's stats also.

« Reply #40 on: September 01, 2007, 12:02:58 AM »
To much to much ,plus Britto coming up .

« Reply #41 on: September 01, 2007, 12:09:23 AM »

So why no Gary Glasgow ?

Gary Who ...yuh cyar be serious dread ..

« Reply #42 on: September 01, 2007, 12:32:37 AM »

So why no Gary Glasgow ?

Gary Who ...yuh cyar be serious dread ..

Why not. He was the Wimp's first choice after the blacklisted players and the question was on current form.