7 (23.3%)
Collin Samuel
1 (3.3%)
Jason Scotland
8 (26.7%)
Darryl Roberts
1 (3.3%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Author Topic: T&T's best striker  (Read 8434 times)

Offline PIMP

T&T's best striker
« on: August 31, 2007, 08:05:10 AM »
On current form, who would you choose to respresent T&T?
« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 11:22:24 AM by Tallman »

Re: T&T's best stiker
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2007, 08:06:12 AM »
Why scotland name not up there ?

ps : I doh know who this "kenwayne" fella is. I keep hearing a lot about him even though he don't play for any professional club and has never had a cap for TNT  ;D
« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 08:07:47 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2007, 08:10:15 AM »
This question should be; Who would you choose to respresent T&T that is not blacklisted nor a member of FPATT?

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2007, 08:15:01 AM »
Stern John .Kenwyne .Scotland .   Scotty shouldve played in the Cup .

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2007, 08:23:21 AM »
KJ as the target with Darryl as a forward/attacking mid..like a young Baggio  ;D

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2007, 09:18:56 AM »
I didn't vote but I choose Stern John by his Record but I think Potentally Roberts and Jones could be better out of the two, I think Jones could be the better he has alot of ability and is capable of becoming a Big Player, but it's up to him.

« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2007, 11:04:53 AM »
Best option for the future is

KENWAYNE    CORNELL GLEN
HANDS DOWN!

SAMUEL ON THE LEFT

SCOTLAND AND ROBERTS COMING OFF THE BENCH

Re: T&T's best striker
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2007, 11:22:08 AM »
PlayerCapsStarts/SubsGoals
Stern
91/9
Glen
25/12
Jones
18/14
Scotland
15/14
Samuel
15/7
Roberts
10/3
« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 04:21:42 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #8 on: August 31, 2007, 11:25:32 AM »
PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

damn stern has impressive record, could have been more if he never use to throw away goal  :devil:

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #9 on: August 31, 2007, 11:35:29 AM »
PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

damn stern has impressive record, could have been more if he never use to throw away goal  :devil:

boi you real brave oui. Last time I say he is throw-way king man start acting like lil bitch oui.

I like : KENWAYNE   /  CORNELL GLEN but it have room for Roberts and Stern somewhere in the mix.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #10 on: August 31, 2007, 11:40:04 AM »
PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

damn stern has impressive record

yuh does have to wonder where alyuh men does come out from sometimes...

« Reply #11 on: August 31, 2007, 11:46:41 AM »
Roberts is a midfielder. T&T needs midfielders. I'd prefer to see him used there.

« Reply #12 on: August 31, 2007, 11:47:28 AM »
PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

boi you real brave oui. Last time I say he is throw-way king man start acting like lil bitch oui.

I like : KENWAYNE   /  CORNELL GLEN but it have room for Roberts and Stern somewhere in the mix.

i accustom with d bitching lol, i have enough haters to handle lol  :devil:

Roberts is a good man for d future

PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

it was not a statement to mean i dont know from before hand eh lol, i was just expressing my feelings  :)

« Reply #13 on: August 31, 2007, 11:49:11 AM »
PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

Tallman thanks for the stats maybe now #14 doubters/haters wud see what we talking bout..Stern score more goal with he left foot alone than the rest ah names on dah list combined ....and de so call expersts say he cyar cut it anymore or he shud be benched  for TnT  :rotfl: yet still he is de last man outta dah bunch to score ah meaningfull goal for TnT.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 12:00:06 PM by berris »

« Reply #14 on: August 31, 2007, 11:53:58 AM »
i believe he is d second highest all time goal scorer in history for international duty, correct me if i wrong

« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2007, 12:06:30 PM »
i believe he is d second highest all time goal scorer in history for international duty, correct me if i wrong
Yeh, yuh wrong  :devil:. He is 8th on de all time list, just one behind Gerd Muller.

« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2007, 12:14:24 PM »
Yeh, yuh wrong  :devil:. He is 8th on de all time list, just one behind Gerd Muller.

lord ah rel far off lol  :P.

« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2007, 12:55:15 PM »
I am sure Stern still believes he has another WC run with T&T again....

If he truly believes that, then the more interesting poll will be who we vote for to be his striking partner for the next couple years...

A healthy Stern John is essential for T&T to make any impact in international football.

I said that at the start of the WC Qualifiers in 2005, and I still truly believe that for 2010.... Unless someone else starts to step up and score goals.

Scotland and Glasgow should not even be in this poll.

« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2007, 01:00:43 PM »
Roberts is a midfielder. T&T needs midfielders. I'd prefer to see him used there.

Well said. You woulda think common sense was a lot more common

« Reply #19 on: August 31, 2007, 01:02:53 PM »
PlayerCapsGoals
Stern
Glen
Jones
Scotland
Samuel
Roberts

it was not a statement to mean i dont know from before hand eh lol, i was just expressing my feelings  :)

Alright. My bad

« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2007, 01:14:35 PM »
Roberts have more goals than that

« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2007, 01:26:14 PM »

Many would say the same for Samuel and Kenwyne.

« Reply #22 on: August 31, 2007, 01:51:14 PM »
He scored a goal against Martinique in the Digicel Cup earlier this year when we beat them 5-1. As far as I know, that's all he has.

« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2007, 01:58:21 PM »

Many would say the same for Samuel and Kenwyne.
Sammy and KJ are primarily forwards, although they could play in midfield. But Roberts actually plays in midfield. He played there in college. He's playing there now for his club. Is only when he come home for we, dey does push him up front.

« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2007, 02:00:50 PM »
I'm really interested in the kenwyn/ glen combination  but people could say what they want including me stern is always an option you have to look at as long as he is available and fit. As it stands glen isnt back to himself yet and also scotty is a man I'd love to put in there but you never know what you gonna get .....samuel sorry Id put him in midfield a flank because to me he is  not a consistent goalscorer at all speed and a potbelly doh make a player

« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2007, 02:02:29 PM »
He scored a goal against Martinique in the Digicel Cup earlier this year when we beat them 5-1. As far as I know, that's all he has.

Bally is probably referring to the goal he scored against the Mexican U-23 team in that tournament we hosted before the 2007 Gold Cup.  That goal does not count though.

Offline john_public

« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2007, 03:57:54 PM »
now i`m a big stern fan and once he fit he have to play in my  book ( i eh care what any bosy have to say on it, dats my opinion and i stickin to it :devil:)

but tallman when a man get a 5 mins dat count as a cap? casue if so that table kinda misleadin

but to ans de thread, stern and a fit cornell.

now scotty scorin week in and week out, but i still don`t think he ready to lead trini attack, unless he really work on his game, casue even when he was scorin in scotland, i saw he while he was here and same ole scotty. so unless de man work on it i say he not ready

« Reply #27 on: August 31, 2007, 04:26:52 PM »
but tallman when a man get a 5 mins dat count as a cap? casue if so that table kinda misleadin
Yes, once yuh orn de field it counts as a cap. Yes, probably de fairest way to present it is by using the minutes played, but I eh have dat. Plus, de men in dat table are not typically men who does get cobo sweat. I've updated the table to reflect Starts vs Appearances as a substitute.

Offline john_public

« Reply #28 on: August 31, 2007, 05:40:20 PM »
Yes, once yuh orn de field it counts as a cap. Yes, probably de fairest way to present it is by using the minutes played, but I eh have dat. Plus, de men in dat table are not typically men who does get cobo sweat. I've updated the table to reflect Starts vs Appearances as a substitute.

thanks tallman, was only askin for de benifit of men thinkin that all caps were full 90,  :beermug:

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #29 on: August 31, 2007, 05:45:44 PM »
Stern is my boy so i will always pick him first once he is fit and available.
I will have to pick Scotland to start with him  because the man in form.
I like Kenwyne work ethic but i don't find he is that clinical.
When Stern retire i think Scott Sealy will take his place similar type of finisher just he a bit smaller
Cornell is like a trumpet card according to the opposition i will go with him from the start but he will definitely come off the bench for sure before Kenwyne.
I will use Darryl Roberts as a midfilder because i think the fellas mentioned above are better strikers than him but he is a good player and should get a place on the them

Troy 8)
« Last Edit: September 01, 2007, 11:47:47 AM by troy piloy »
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit