April 19, 2024, 12:55:19 PM

Author Topic: OLYMPIC QUALFIERS - What goin on?  (Read 1629 times)

OLYMPIC QUALFIERS - What goin on?
« on: August 31, 2007, 12:46:49 PM »
Folks I am in the US this week-end, is there any news on the Under-23 team playing in Suriname  starting this week-end? Is Mr Fuentes joining them over there? Any station bringing games on radio? Local-based please let me know. If there's coverage, start a match threa nuh.

Thanks in advance.

Re: OLYMPIC QUALFIERS - What goin on?
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2007, 12:55:45 PM »
Folks I am in the US this week-end, is there any news on the Under-23 team playing in Suriname  starting this week-end? Is Mr Fuentes joining them over there? Any station bringing games on radio? Local-based please let me know. If there's coverage, start a match threa nuh.

Thanks in advance.

Breds....we jes had an intense world class warm up match against WIPA and a camp in Tobago prior to the tournament.  With such preparation, qualification is a mere formality.  I jes want to know who we playin in de nex round so we could maybe organise a game against BWIA Graduates or somebody so to keep we sharp.

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2007, 01:04:28 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: Some ah allyuh real bad min in dis place! Where dat passa passa tournament was again?

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2007, 01:10:34 PM »

Thanks in advance.

Breds....we jes had an intense world class warm up match against WIPA and a camp in Tobago prior to the tournament.  With such preparation, qualification is a mere formality.  I jes want to know who we playin in de nex round so we could maybe organise a game against BWIA Graduates or somebody so to keep we sharp.

THANK U Palos! Ah needed that laugh after reading bout Hardest.  :rotfl:

Seriously tho, Im particularly interested to see what happens, given that we are playing AWAY from home, with some of our BETTER players omitted, and the core of the team comes fom the Under-20 squad who LOST to St KITTS last year!!!

« Last Edit: August 31, 2007, 01:15:59 PM by palos »

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2007, 01:19:42 PM »
Patriot, Here is a link with info on the surinam fa site http://svb.sr//index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=197&Itemid=64

« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2007, 01:30:07 PM »

Thanks in advance.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2007, 02:43:49 PM »
Looks like most countries eh paying much attention to the Olympics yes. Since its not a FIFA tournament clubs don't have too release players, so is pressha. South America as an example use the u20 as their qualifications.

« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2007, 07:35:18 PM »