March 28, 2024, 04:16:34 AM

Author Topic: Yellow card situation  (Read 2700 times)

Yellow card situation
« on: August 16, 2005, 12:56:18 PM »
Here is a list of players who have yellow cards going into this match.  Let's remember the next game against Guatemala is maybe even more important than this one.  Men on yellows need to be extra careful.  That means you Dwight.

In current squad
dwight
andrews
spann
whitely
avery
theobald
sancho

Others
edwards
eve
rahim
rojas
a. pierre

Also Ruiz has a yellow going into this Panama match.  If he picks up another that will be a big boost.

Re: Yellow card situation
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2005, 02:08:37 PM »
that is we whole side dey say?  :o

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2005, 02:13:45 PM »
Its a shame that we don't have a squad that would give us the neccessary depth to maintain a decent standard in the event of suspensions or injuries.

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2005, 04:57:29 PM »
Andrews and Dwight are the important onesand must be careful......and avery to a lesser extent.

Avery is a wildman and will collect one against the Yanks.

I ent fraid for Andrews and Dwight though they are professional and know how to conduct it.

« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2005, 05:59:08 PM »
Collecting cards are unavoidable..sometimes referees issue cards under suspect circumstances.  As stated by Jah Gol, squad depth is our main problem.  In the event of suspensions and injuries, we have few replacements.  In any WC campaign or tournament all teams are faced with suspensions and injuries...the question is how effective the replacements will be.

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2005, 06:20:52 PM »

I doh think them players sould take that on at all nah.  We cah have people going into tackles half hearted. 

Is just the talking to the ref and ting them need to delegate ahead of time.  One man designated to cuss the ref and the other team players...take the load off Avery and dem shoulders.

« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2005, 09:40:01 AM »
Is level tackling that is needed.. Cyar worry too much bout de yellow cards.!!!

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2005, 10:11:18 AM »
For real cuz we taking no prisoners tonight. Spann go do it to Donavan
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit