April 26, 2024, 05:34:57 AM

Author Topic: WN Canada and TRN 2nd Annual Family Fun Day and Small Goal Soccer Tournament  (Read 8607 times)

The Warrior Nation (Canada) in partnership with Tribal Rhythm Nation of the Toronto FC is excited to announce the 2nd Annual Family Fun Day and Small Goal Soccer Tournament to be held at the #2 Field of Sunnybrook Park on Sunday 26th August from noon to 5pm.

Read More....
« Last Edit: August 26, 2007, 02:45:35 PM by Tallman »

Re: WN Canada 2nd Annual Family Fun Day and Small Goal Soccer Tournament
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2007, 11:13:27 PM »
tings lookin real organised up north,but allyuh should play small goal football instead.ah feel that cold breeze affectin yuh judgement.lol.

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2007, 11:17:41 PM »
Fer real I never play small goal soccer hehe ,btw ah winning that prize money  :devil:

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2007, 11:25:23 PM »
Fer real I never play small goal soccer hehe ,btw ah winning that prize money  :devil:

LOL Alyu like sh*T  Anyway yu better be dey :beermug: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2007, 11:35:48 PM »
I go be they man ,no fear .u should be on my team doh so we could win ,that shit .And maybe them two small men lol .

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2007, 11:38:07 PM »
I go be they man ,no fear .u should be on my team doh so we could win ,that shit .And maybe them two small men lol .

Man once poison not dey ah think we ok LOL.  I will post de rules and thing tomorrow, too tired tonight.....Ah gone :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2007, 11:50:38 PM »
doh worry ah have the antidote for he lol .

« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2007, 12:03:22 AM »
wat allya do wid TI?
 ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: August 12, 2007, 08:11:03 AM »
 ah tryign to orainse  alil bomb squad  ;D ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: August 12, 2007, 11:18:50 AM »
Daiz cheating !

« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2007, 12:29:03 PM »
Ah hope Allyuh sen Chopra sister ah invite?

« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2007, 01:44:13 PM »
Wish I could be there ... but will be at by new God Daughter's baptism dat day...

Have Fun everyone  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2007, 02:01:31 PM »
fellas, that weekend i'm already booked. if things change i'll be there - this summer gone by too fast  :(

« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2007, 12:00:29 AM »

What kinda names it have for the entered teams?

And how do u enter teams...plus the rules.   :devil:

« Reply #14 on: August 13, 2007, 08:18:14 AM »
we will be gettin alot of jamaican teams this year bc cunningham is coming, thats confirmed, so we will see... it might turn into the soca warriors vs reggae boyz.. :beermug:

dragon has the format, which should be included in the wn site...

God is de BOSS...

This thing way bigger than last year .Organic never mind ,it go have ah lotta footballers ,so organize yah bomb squad ,doh let them jkans win eh .

For the moment the forms are being processed and I will post it as soon as I get them, in the mean time you can email me (dragon1974@hotmail.com) with your team name, members names and all payment should be made through:

Royal Bank of Canada
Bank Code: 003 for outside Canada
Transit: 00364 
Account #: 5241427
Name: Gino Mckoy

****NOTE****If you wish to play but do not have a team you can still register as an individual and will be placed onto a team.

The format for the Small Goal Tournament  :beermug:

1.This is a 5 a side tournament.
2.Goals will be typical small goal standard of no more than 4 feet wide by 4 feet high.
3.There is no goalie. The 5 can arrange themselves as they see fit.
4.There are no age restrictions. This is an open competition.
5.The first round will be a round robin format with pools of 4 teams where possible.
6.3 points will be awarded for a win and 1 point for a draw
7.The top 2 teams from each group move on.
8.In the event of a points tie, goals-for will be used as the tie breaker.
9.If there is still a tie after the goals-for method then goals differential will be used. That is the team with the greater differential between goals-for and goals-against will move on.
10.After the first round, only the winner of subsequent games moves on until only 1 team is left.
11.If in the knockout segment a team is tied after regulation then each team will play 2 five minute extra time halves with the Golden Goal rule in effect.
12.If scores are still tied after the extra time then the winner will be decided by penalty shots.
13.These shots are to be taken from 20 yards out.
14.The games themselves will be 40 minutes long broken down into two 20 minute halves.
15.Maximum amount of teams will be 16.
16.Applications will accepted on a first come, first serve basis.
17.A team may carry up to a maximum of 7 and a minimum of 5 members.
18.Each team member will be asked to sign a waiver form before playing.
19.The Organizing Committee reserves the right to change the format of play due to unforeseen circumstances.

WE WANT YOU!!!
[/b][/size][/color]
We are looking for volunteers. We would like to ask anyone who would like to help out on the day of the event to please PM me with your availability.  Volunteers will only be asked to help out for no more than than 2 hours on the day, lets help to make this Family the best that it can be.  Thanks :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: 

Offline mal jeux

Can someone explain the partnership with TRN? Are we officially linked now? Is TRN, not a for profit organization? Any funds etc raised with WN name attached at the event, is it just for WN? Any relating info would be appreciated. The intention is not to upset anyone, just to clarify.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

Can someone explain the partnership with TRN? Are we officially linked now? Is TRN, not a for profit organization? Any funds etc raised with WN name attached at the event, is it just for WN? Any relating info would be appreciated. The intention is not to upset anyone, just to clarify.

yea we are officially linked... TRN is non-profit..

God is de BOSS...

I doh have ah ,team so I guess ah go get hammered oh well ,I  ll do it for the WN .

BTW how come alyah eint invite Tallman and Flex .Also Feliz ,DCS and the American crew . We coulda invite ricky but he mad at toronto since ,the leafs sign all the free agents from his town team .

dem 4 names yuh call dey..not allwed to cross de border..lol  ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

ah boycottin toronto until they win any major sports championship....that go be a real long time
who ever win this small goal go be the only winner in toronto in the next 50 years
and since when does mike peca count ?  :devil:

PS good luck to all who involved and organizing
« Last Edit: August 15, 2007, 08:30:55 AM by ricky »

Offline mal jeux

dem 4 names yuh call dey..not allwed to cross de border..lol  ;D

speaking of which. Anyone see that maco Triniman lately? last time ah I hear he trying to be a dancehall queen.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

speaking of which. Anyone see that maco Triniman lately? last time ah I hear he trying to be a dancehall queen.
Mal Jeux, dais de best fishing post today!  ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

footlocker has just come on board to provide prize packs to the winning teams, found out yesterday.. we may also have WN and TRN dogtags made, still awaiting confirmation...

God is de BOSS...

Offline #8+1

• Midfielder
Nice work ppl!!! I'm lookin forward to it!! ;D

BIG UP tuh all yuh men dat organizing de event. Too bad I go be woking my ass off at me store.

Jammies at a WN day, now i really see everything!!!!!  :rotfl:

Organizers change the name of the day tuh Caribbean Family Fun Day and done talk yes!!!
« Last Edit: August 16, 2007, 08:01:36 PM by chinee_boi »

Offline ON DE BLOCK

I attended many a WN events in TO namely "hardball" to see ah replay of tnt vs bahrain the lime was sweet, bounce up ah red man who say he started this web site years ago and then passed the tourch to the now crew, also talk to ah chinee fella from trini who own's 'toronto lime' web site, other event at "sando's" for TNT vs Swden the best feeling ever for me in tnt football after dat game ah had to smoke ah cig.. then SW sweat in Mississauga meet nuff WN supporters, men like 'DUTTY" etc.. this thing like caribana, ah few trini's start something 40 years ago now millions loving it, looking forward to the next lime...link meh if yuh need meh...