April 26, 2024, 04:29:14 AM

Author Topic: Marriage Changed Beckham, Says Sir Alex  (Read 3671 times)

Marriage Changed Beckham, Says Sir Alex
« on: September 05, 2007, 07:02:39 PM »
Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has explained that he feels that star pupil David Beckham only became a problem at Old Trafford once he got married to Spice Girl Victoria.

Ferguson described Beckkham as "a fantastic young lad" before he married Victoria in 1999, which led him to become engulfed in a world of showbiz and media interest.

Ferguson said: "Beckham was never a problem until he got married. He used to go into work with the academy coaches at night time and he was a fantastic young lad. But getting married into that entertainment scene was a difficult thing and from that moment his life was never going to be the same. He is such a big celebrity, football is only a small part. The big part is his persona".

Beckham's relationship with Ferguson deteriorated before he left for Real Madrid in 2003, but the midfielder has now moved on to the Major League where he hopes to push football on the United States, but Ferguson is unconvinced.

He said: "In the late Seventies, I went to America with Aberdeen and there were guys like [Teofilo] Cubillas and Peter Shilton there. Before that there was Pele, Cruyff, Beckenbauer.

"But I don't know what kind of impact David can make because David Beckham himself can't change the whole country."
http://goal.com/en-us/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=405323

Re: Marriage Changed Beckham, Says Sir Alex
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2007, 06:21:33 AM »
I jes' want to know what it was in life dat change ferguson?......or was he a BORN IMPS?

Offline ballpiyong

• Winning is not everything it is the only thing
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2007, 10:22:49 AM »
But WTF happen to fergie boy he fast and outta place he sound jealous that Beckham did'nt need shitside Man U to be successful!!!!

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2007, 11:36:01 AM »
f**k off yuh c**ts... fergie tellin de truth...posh ruin de man career...  he whipped and yuh could tell he doe wanna be in LA... ... fergie didnt disrespect him.. he just brave enuff to say de truth..

becks is still a legend.. but posh f**k his life up..fullstop.. 

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2007, 12:08:52 PM »
I don't know what you mean by f up his life.
His life looks and sounds pretty good to me.

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2007, 12:15:25 PM »
Is a good ting he life mash up if it was any betta he would be floating and not walkin. Who is Alex to tell d man what will make him happy? Extremely loud steupssssssssss

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2007, 12:21:25 PM »
f**k off yuh c**ts... fergie tellin de truth...posh ruin de man career...  he whipped and yuh could tell he doe wanna be in LA... ... fergie didnt disrespect him.. he just brave enuff to say de truth..

Doh worry...one of these days you too will grow up and get a woman.

« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2007, 12:39:09 PM »

Doh worry...one of these days you too will grow up and get a woman.

SM like he go eat up any shit Ferguson say yes

« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2007, 12:47:39 PM »
What Ferguson meant to say is that he wish Beckham was gay like him and all Man U supporters. :)

« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2007, 12:48:29 PM »
Peong below d belt by the knees

« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2007, 01:06:23 PM »

Becks leave ManU to go to Real and you saying his career was ruined. Think of Ferguson's actions in the past Stam & Van Nisleroy, don't get emotional Becks is fine, the real reason had more to do with image rights & adidas, than Posh.

« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2007, 01:47:42 PM »
Allyuh really need to leave saf alone, he is damned RIGHT!! Becks has had absolutely ZERO impact on world football and even worse, football in the USA?!?!?! since leaving manUre.  He would have done a great deal better for himself and for football on the whole, had he just kept his mouth shut, left that tramp in the taxi cab where he met her, and remained a loyal and productive contributor to the greatest football entity that is manchester united as saf has made this team to be!! Allyuh too damned chupid!

« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2007, 01:53:24 PM »

What has ManUre accomplished since Becks left?  Might as well compare Real and ManUre since Becks went to play Real football.

« Reply #13 on: September 06, 2007, 03:26:53 PM »
f**k off yuh c**ts...

why you soundin so hostile. relax nuh

« Reply #14 on: September 06, 2007, 05:24:09 PM »
What Ferguson meant to say is that he wish Beckham was gay like him and all Man U supporters. :)
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
check Mango Chow post here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=30655.msg350831#msg350831
« Last Edit: September 06, 2007, 05:25:49 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: September 07, 2007, 11:47:08 AM »
Some very angry folks live in this house boy.....I imagine becks is discussing us with the same intensity....as is ferguson correct?

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #16 on: September 07, 2007, 12:51:44 PM »
SM...this time i think u h n all have to step back n leave fergie on he own ....free speech but is not he place to say tht....dnt tink ne 1 say nuttin bout darren ferguson celeb like dad as his reason for managing peterborough...so he shouild stay out becks family life

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2007, 12:54:37 AM »
stewps... why is it he feels so compelled to make this statement out of the blue?