May 01, 2024, 03:09:12 AM

Author Topic: No regrets for lineswoman who posed nude  (Read 4823 times)

No regrets for lineswoman who posed nude
« on: September 06, 2007, 07:07:54 AM »
RIO DE JANEIRO, Sept 5 (Reuters) - Brazilian lineswoman Ana Paula Oliveira has no regrets about posing nude for Playboy magazine even though she has not been selected to officiate at a professional game since.

However, the 29-year-old, who has taken to refereeing amateur games, was still hoping to be given the chance to the return to the touchline at top-flight matches.

"I want to make it clear that I have no regrets, on the contrary I have a strong personality," she told Brazilian television before taking charge of a game in the small town of Maracai, around 450 km west of Sao Paulo.

"Everywhere I go, I get a lot of support from the public and people tell me that if I persist, I will get another chance.

"This is not the same as being at a top game but it helps."

Television pictures showed a crowd of several thousand people -- more than some Brazilian first division games -- turned out to watch, many apparently more interested in Oliveira than the match itself.

Oliveira, who has not officially been suspended since the magazine was published in July, last month made a tearful public appeal to the Brazilian Football Confederation's refereeing commission to allow her to officiate again.

"I will do the impossible to come back," said Oliveira, who earlier this year was given a three-match ban for her performance in a Botafogo-Figueirense Copa Brasil tie.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2007, 11:20:20 AM by Tallman »

Re: No regrets for lineswoman who posed nude
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2007, 07:15:23 AM »
Tnz Andre .

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2007, 07:17:42 AM »
please fellas - no jocking on de work.

thank you.

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2007, 07:18:44 AM »
i have no regrets that she did it either, now to clear the cache on my work computer.

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2007, 07:26:42 AM »
 :o :o
dem ent offside atall atall
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2007, 07:31:19 AM »
great body nice tan

« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2007, 08:02:03 AM »
Touch yuh toes gyul.

« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2007, 08:12:48 AM »
them is some mouth waterin pics boy andre. :drool: :drool:

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2007, 08:22:42 AM »
please fellas - no jocking on de work.

thank you.
doh worry i in meh dorm !!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
All American

« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2007, 08:30:01 AM »
a downloadable archive containing the pix.

http://harmonia.solit.us/archives/activatedownload/58844

« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2007, 08:31:40 AM »
Highly Bless Andre .............She could Blow my whistle any dayyyyyyyyyyy  ;D.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2007, 08:41:10 AM »
Sometimes, jsut sometimes, I forget I on ah site with ah set ah man. Then men like Andre have to do something like this to remind me. Steups! ::)

And no, I eh check none of the pics!
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2007, 08:47:10 AM »
BEST THREAD SINCE SLICE BREAD

« Reply #13 on: September 06, 2007, 08:52:21 AM »
Sometimes, jsut sometimes, I forget I on ah site with ah set ah man. Then men like Andre have to do something like this to remind me. Steups! ::)
ya sure? as he have one of you from de Notting Hill Carnival :o

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: September 06, 2007, 08:55:09 AM »
we still vex wit andre for his prolonged absence from de babes thread...   >:(

yuh know we ent easy to please!

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #15 on: September 06, 2007, 08:58:30 AM »

WHAT??????????:o
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #16 on: September 06, 2007, 09:27:51 AM »
WHAT??????????:o
had ya worried for at least 5 secs :devil: :devil:

« Reply #17 on: September 06, 2007, 10:52:59 AM »
She make more money posing for playboy than she would make in a life time running lines in Brazilian football. Not to mention she looking dam good  ::)