April 18, 2024, 07:07:47 PM

Author Topic: Have you ever seen or heard evil spirits or jumbie?  (Read 1339 times)

Have you ever seen or heard evil spirits or jumbie?
« on: September 09, 2007, 12:20:42 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161200402

I read this and it reminded me off ah time when I was small, I was sleeping when I felt as if something was holding me down on the bed, I could not move or yell for help, it lasted for about 20-30 seconds before I was released and was able to cuss out loud, allowing my mother to hear meh cuss for the first time, I got away from ah cut arse because she understood how scared I was.  I never found out what it was that held me down but an old woman told me that it does have spirits trying to enter your body like that.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2007, 01:05:05 PM by triniairman »

Re: Have you ever seen or heard evil spirits or jumbie?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2007, 02:18:52 PM »
Yah was dreaming boi steupsss lol .

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2007, 03:14:44 PM »

I read this and it reminded me off ah time when I was small, I was sleeping when I felt as if something was holding me down on the bed, I could not move or yell for help, it lasted for about 20-30 seconds before I was released and was able to cuss out loud, allowing my mother to hear meh cuss for the first time, I got away from ah cut arse because she understood how scared I was.  I never found out what it was that held me down but an old woman told me that it does have spirits trying to enter your body like that.

I had the same thing happen to me many times.  One possibilty is that your conciousness is outsdie your body, some call it astral travelling.

Another is that it's like when you wake up and your leg is asleep except that in this case it's your whole body.

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2007, 09:36:51 PM »

I had the same thing happen to me many times.  One possibilty is that your conciousness is outsdie your body, some call it astral travelling.

Another is that it's like when you wake up and your leg is asleep except that in this case it's your whole body.

It's known as sleep paralysis. Normally you get this during REM sleep so you don't go off sleep walking or sleep talking or whatever when you're dreaming, but sometimes you get it just before falling asleep or waking up. Here's an overview of the condition: http://dreamsnightmares.com/sleepparalysis.html