March 28, 2024, 06:51:51 AM

Author Topic: Hypothetical Q for A.B.  (Read 4409 times)

Hypothetical Q for A.B.
« on: September 14, 2007, 05:17:30 PM »
Hear wha....purely speculative question

I cannot remember exactly when was your last professional competitive race

BUT
Lewwe say you just get invited to an 'old boys' meet,,yuh get up sunday mornin(16th) with ah 'Vaps'
Yuh feelin DAMN good after yuh saltfish and Ribena breakfast

yuh decide, what de hell for old times sake.."lemme see if ah still have gas in de tank"

Put on yuh danskin, grease up de jheri curl...warm up good and run ah PROPER 100m...maybe even 200
seriously...what kinda times yuh think you would be doin??

Keepin in mind I know yuh might ketch cramp an roll on de track like ah bull pistle hit yuh an ting......but I willin to overlook dat
« Last Edit: September 14, 2007, 05:38:24 PM by Dutty »

Re: Hypothetical Q for A.B.
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2007, 05:51:45 PM »
translation:

yuh feel a correct training regime; lewwe say a solid 2 months intensive, yuh could run better than the 10.20 burns running right now?

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2007, 07:19:56 PM »
I wonder wha time Ato could run now ? about ah 11.80 in the 100

« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2007, 05:10:33 AM »
No respect eh..... :rotfl:

mid to late 10's and mid 21's.

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2007, 11:09:38 AM »

Wait ato i take it you dont train as hard as before rite ..... So , Ato if you get back in top shape you could make our olympic 4 x 100m relay team next year ...... Ato do like M Jordan and make come back nuh ?? take the public by storm .....

« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2007, 01:07:24 PM »
I think I jumpin on dat boat.......yuh already training people so why not think about come out and run a leg lord knows we need some experience in there....Ato for 2008

« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2007, 07:59:57 PM »

buh wait,yuh just as fast as me. :liar:

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2007, 04:37:27 AM »
Oh, no doubt if I trained I could be 3rd leg for the 4x100...here is the problem....imagine I go back to my disciplined ways, step up the training, get back in shape and maybe even run a 10.1 or 10.2 sometime in April in Modesto or Mt. Sac or one of my favorite tracks....which would make me TnT's fastest or 2nd fastest based on the way they ran this year (sad but true)...

...AND THEN THE RELAY ENT QUALIFY for Beijing...AGAIN......! (and I have to kill someone and then serve a lengthy sentence)

STEUUUUUPS.

IS OK.  Plus yuh boy just got offered an NBC Sports contract so I deciding if I want to be a broadcaster for the rest of mih life now. 

Thanks for the support though, it was a nice idea. :rotfl:

Plus, I ent making all the pundits who say "oh yeah he go come back" right...lol. 

Fun while it lasted, but no 300s and a set ah weights and stress (while still going to the meets) is fun too.

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2007, 08:08:38 AM »
Well we cyah have yuh killing anyone lol  but them fellas need help some guidance or leadership even i really concerned biut them up till now I eh hear nothing bout darryl yet.....and I'm concerned that Richard and the youthman gonna get swept up in the entire thing as well as renee and yuh gyal from lsu.

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2007, 08:19:31 AM »
I feel a.b. gettin too used to that arab sheik lifestyle....de harems feedin him grapes is ah distraction
too much manicures in the NBC greenroom

He need a coach to motivate him for de comeback and help de country

Anybody have Berris on speedial??

ah feell ah go get ah busshead and ah cuss for dat one  :devil:
« Last Edit: September 16, 2007, 08:22:12 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2007, 08:39:10 AM »
some people jus cyar let people retire in peace eh :devil:

Ato, cool it in de commentators booth man, ya doin a great job ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2007, 05:44:24 AM »
Steups, I ent go lie eh - I was thinking REAL hard about this about 2 nights ago on the track here in Saudi - been working out with my athletes here and, well with the time off things feeling good, casual weightlifiting feels great. Hmm, might be nice to take a little thing in the relay in truth, the fellas right....then, I think about repeat 300s, 400s, weights, dealing with NAAAs, giving up flying more, practice every damn day, media (oops, I is media now), no more beer when I feel like, coming home early to get proper sleep, waking up early, A B S T I N E N C E etc.

Boy, all yuh hold all yuh arse, oui.... :devil: :devil: :devil:

See you on TV next year for MILLROSE GAMES, PREFONTAINE, NCAAs, OLYMPIC TRIALS AND OLYMPIC GAMES -  I staying retired.   :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2007, 06:02:09 AM »
Steups, I ent go lie eh - I was thinking REAL hard about this about 2 nights ago on the track here in Saudi - been working out with my athletes here and, well with the time off things feeling good, casual weightlifiting feels great. Hmm, might be nice to take a little thing in the relay in truth, the fellas right....then, I think about repeat 300s, 400s, weights, dealing with NAAAs, giving up flying more, practice every damn day, media (oops, I is media now), no more beer when I feel like, coming home early to get proper sleep, waking up early, A B S T I N E N C E etc.

See you on TV next year for MILLROSE GAMES, PREFONTAINE, NCAAs, OLYMPIC TRIALS AND OLYMPIC GAMES -  I staying retired.   :beermug: :beermug:

is a good ting .. other wise somebody go make a post like dis

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28880.0

« Reply #13 on: September 18, 2007, 09:47:48 AM »
is a good ting .. other wise somebody go make a post like dis
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28880.0
oh gawd Pecan, ya have de right avatar fa dat, how you so :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2007, 04:49:39 PM »
47 and 33 is a lil different

« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2007, 06:33:41 PM »
47 and 33 is a lil different

Ato make the come back man doh force meh to start ah  petition  ;D

« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2007, 06:37:44 PM »
Ato, leh dem boys have fun and keep you tail quiet.  I enjoy your commentaries now as much as I enjoyed seeing you smoke guys on the track.

« Reply #17 on: September 23, 2007, 06:57:50 PM »
Well now I down to under 190 people like "ay yuh coming back eh I know dat blah blah"....cyah happen....cant run in Olympics and broadcast Olympics too and contract done sign so....

Offline Aviator

« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2007, 10:07:13 PM »
Well now I down to under 190 people like "ay yuh coming back eh I know dat blah blah"....cyah happen....cant run in Olympics and broadcast Olympics too and contract done sign so....

If memory serves me right. MJ did it at the 1997 WC, so you can definetly do it. ;D
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #19 on: September 24, 2007, 06:18:14 AM »
Yeah he did, and was awful, which is why I have his job now. It CAN be done it's just hard to do it WELL.