April 25, 2024, 06:39:13 PM

Author Topic: Tobago Wedding?  (Read 5440 times)

Tobago Wedding?
« on: September 17, 2007, 06:39:18 AM »
Forumites,

I'm planning on having a hindu wedding in Tobago.  Does anyone know any places that might be nice.  My finacee and I are quite keen to have it close to or on a beach.  Also, does anybody know if there are any hindu priests in Tobago since she is hindu and I have no clue if there are hindu temples in tobago? 

fyi: for a hindu wedding we need a venue that would allow a small fire(it will be in a fire resistant container and will be harmless...but some places will not allow it e.g. coco reef...

Thanks

Re: Tobago Wedding?
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2007, 06:47:11 AM »
diz ah invitation?  :devil:

check this story
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2007, 07:00:57 AM »
Licks, there are several (just about any beach real nice) places you can choose from (maybe Doc can help you out). my recommendation have to be Hilton / Plantations. Resort settings with excellent p)scenery and you have the option for you and your guests to stay there (plus you getting professional service that you can complain it needs be). If you can't find a Hindu priest, just holla and I'll do the ceremony for you, but bear in mind that you will have to pay my traveling expenses, limo to and from the airport, luxury villa at Plantations (with cook and maid service) and for my traveling entourage.

I'll update the pic of the day post with some pics that you take a peek at.
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2007, 07:24:42 AM »

check this story

lol....I checked out that website before, but it doesn't say anything regarding if the temple was built as yet..thanks anyways

« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2007, 07:26:22 AM »
Licks, there are several (just about any beach real nice) places you can choose from (maybe Doc can help you out). my recommendation have to be Hilton / Plantations. Resort settings with excellent p)scenery and you have the option for you and your guests to stay there (plus you getting professional service that you can complain it needs be). If you can't find a Hindu priest, just holla and I'll do the ceremony for you, but bear in mind that you will have to pay my traveling expenses, limo to and from the airport, luxury villa at Plantations (with cook and maid service) and for my traveling entourage.

I'll update the pic of the day post with some pics that you take a peek at.

scene.... thanks for the info :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2007, 07:30:36 AM »
licks ,........you go need that food catered boi ,and what mal jeux say is true thing just with a real pundit from trini ,lol them men ein t cheap .

« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2007, 07:47:40 AM »
aye licks my wife and i get married in Tobago in 2003
hit me up and we could talk
STeven Hart brother Brent is a pastor dere and he marry us, his wife does pics. i ent know if he does the hindu one tho  ;)

ah think we has 150 ppl so it we had lots of rentals and thing we could help you with
NIPDEC for tents, tables, ALMANDOZ for booze they take back unused, We had Crown Point hotel cater the wedding and it was pretty good, but the rest have a new owner who is the biggest asshole in creation.
if you have family comin from away, have dem each grab duty free booze in the airport, that would save on the costs....we did that and our liqour bill was still $10K TT lol
« Last Edit: September 17, 2007, 09:05:43 AM by ricky »

« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2007, 07:50:30 AM »

« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2007, 02:14:05 PM »

dat is what it sound like to me?  :party:

ah better go and dust off mih tux.. and mih merino wit de glitter pattern

« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2007, 02:26:28 PM »
diz ah invitation? :devil:

dat is what it sound like to me? :party:

ah better go and dust off mih tux.. and mih merino wit de glitter pattern

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: alright mr.glitter, be careful yuh ent buss de tux tryin tuh fit into it again  :devil:

Licks..... link meh on de pm, ah have a fellah u could talk 2... better yet, e-mail meh family...

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2007, 02:50:23 PM »
tobago eh have no indian except for tourists from trinidad, a few hotel workers and some ah dem young girl selling they cyat to white man.

check www.rentapundit.com for a holyman for de wedding.

i waiting fuh mih invite. i love indian food.

« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2007, 03:02:03 PM »
tobago eh have no indian except for tourists from trinidad, a few hotel workers and some ah dem young girl selling they cyat to white man.

Dutty convinced it have ah comfy chair in hell wit your name on it oui

satan go make yuh wear ah sari de whole time yuh dey too

« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2007, 04:53:44 PM »
thanks for de help fellas....it's only so much yuh could get off google so i need all the help i could get  ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2007, 06:32:30 PM »
congrats guy!

« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2007, 09:23:24 PM »
Congrats to you my friend and all the best to you in your impending 'marrid' life.

From what I've seen here it seems that it's easier to find a pundit in Miami than it is in Tobago....Maybe you should the wedding in Miami instead ;D ?

« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2007, 07:35:41 AM »

Dutty convinced it have ah comfy chair in hell wit your name on it oui

satan go make yuh wear ah sari de whole time yuh dey too

dutty,

why de harsh words?

i thought yuh loved mih.

"So when you bounce up Jean and Ria
Rosita and Sumintra, round the hotel corner posing
Bet your life is something they selling
And if you catch them
You can get em all for nothing
Don't make no row, the Scandinavians gone, Andre take over now"

« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2007, 09:32:22 AM »
I love everybody breds

But yuh pullin back on de slackness avatars...yuh hadda let dem loose

« Reply #17 on: September 18, 2007, 09:38:25 AM »
LOL LOL!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

AH TELL YUH..AH special PLACE IN HELL FUH DA MAN!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
lmao..it eh even last ah 2 mins...de MODS on de ball...ah wonder if he ever get ah wanring lmessage
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #18 on: September 18, 2007, 09:42:41 AM »
ah think e-man chop dat like ah Ninja

but is de man wedding thread...dat wouldnt look right
lawd mih eye still waterin

« Reply #19 on: September 18, 2007, 09:44:30 AM »

yeah if capo did see dat he woulda be gettign requests in pm right now..... i imprint it in meh memory...lol....andre realy do de man wedding thread dat...lol  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #20 on: September 18, 2007, 09:46:31 AM »
ah tink dat was Flim of andre on he honeymoon night in mumbai

« Reply #21 on: September 18, 2007, 09:50:55 AM »
ah tink dat was Flim of andre on he honeymoon night in mumbai
dais why de shot was from above he was holding de camera

« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2007, 10:17:48 AM »
aye...dutty request an nice avatar.

a lil ass to mouth never hurt nobody.

« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2007, 11:38:00 AM »

yeah if capo did see dat he woulda be gettign requests in pm right now..... i imprint it in meh memory...lol....andre realy do de man wedding thread dat...lol  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

damn what I miss

« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2007, 02:12:54 PM »
licks ,........you go need that food catered boi ,and what mal jeux say is true thing just with a real pundit from trini ,lol them men ein t cheap .
Anybody know how man could break intuh de Pundit business?  A wasn't high-born but ah have ah nice disposition in crowds and ah know how tuh eat wid mih hands.

Thanks.

« Reply #25 on: September 18, 2007, 02:17:27 PM »
Anybody know how man could break intuh de Pundit business?  A wasn't high-born but ah have ah nice disposition in crowds and ah know how tuh eat wid mih hands.

Thanks.

pundit school breds.

i think they have online pundit classes now like how they have online  like this:

www.openordination.org 

« Reply #26 on: September 18, 2007, 03:13:07 PM »

Thanks.
you sure you able wit dat line ah wukk

Yuh cyah be cussin de people when de offering eh good enough yuh know