March 28, 2024, 05:36:01 AM

Author Topic: CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results  (Read 27902 times)

Offline fatimarima

Re: CIC ( St Marys)..1st Division results
« Reply #90 on: October 16, 2007, 02:59:00 PM »
ok, enough of that people, focus ok.    Please post results of todays matches and any info as it comes.  Ah want to see who might be the next to end up in CICville.    As well as who gonna win North zone.

wrong thread dread ;D

Hoss, just post the results if yuh have them.

« Reply #91 on: October 16, 2007, 03:33:22 PM »
ok, enough of that people, focus ok.    Please post results of todays matches and any info as it comes.  Ah want to see who might be the next to end up in CICville.    As well as who gonna win North zone.

wrong thread dread ;D

Hoss, just post the results if yuh have them.

Shucks man, yuh really think I woulda hold them back if I had them ?

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #92 on: October 16, 2007, 03:40:42 PM »
nah boy, ah just thirsty to find out the scores.  Things kinda interesting this week in SSFL.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #93 on: October 16, 2007, 03:54:05 PM »
I saw the CIC game last week. I was up in the stands. Yes, the opposition team was a complete shit side.
Before I start, I have to declare my position. I was involved  with the previous coaching regime ( The one that did not get relegated).
In my opinion, CIC is not playing any kind of constructive football. The opposition in senior league North Zone are completely inept.  The fellas are still small, and play without any semblance of a plan. They are just out there doing a ting. At this level they can get away with it. But at the next level with CIC's  talent level and athletic ability, there has to be some kind of coherent plan of defense and attack which on the evidence of the albeit one game I saw, there isn't.
I fear that if reinforcements are not forthcoming for next year, it will be relegation next year.

« Reply #94 on: October 16, 2007, 04:11:29 PM »
I saw the CIC game last week. I was up in the stands. Yes, the opposition team was a complete shit side.
Before I start, I have to declare my position. I was involved  with the previous coaching regime ( The one that did not get relegated).
In my opinion, CIC is not playing any kind of constructive football. The opposition in senior league North Zone are completely inept.  The fellas are still small, and play without any semblance of a plan. They are just out there doing a ting. At this level they can get away with it. But at the next level with CIC's  talent level and athletic ability, there has to be some kind of coherent plan of defense and attack which on the evidence of the albeit one game I saw, there isn't.
I fear that if reinforcements are not forthcoming for next year, it will be relegation next year.

So basically yuh sayin CIC playin at de level at which dey belong?

Offline dombasil

« Reply #95 on: October 16, 2007, 04:25:42 PM »
Nah. They are way better than that level. You cannot believe how bad it is down there. But  as Touches and many other people have said the level of the whole SSFL has fallen. So if things are bad at the top level try to imagine how bad  it is in d savannah.
PS  I am an ex Saints and Green Machine man, So doh mess up meh side.

« Reply #96 on: October 16, 2007, 05:26:42 PM »
nah boy, ah just thirsty to find out the scores.  Things kinda interesting this week in SSFL.

ah hear malick beat st anthonys and qrc beat diego martin, mucurapo lose so qrc might not be last
in the south naps and vessigny draw and p town and benedicts draw (real battle in the south)
« Last Edit: October 16, 2007, 05:28:16 PM by real madness »

« Reply #97 on: October 16, 2007, 05:30:25 PM »
as faras the Belmont game...its notno cutting style...Ron LA get on like ah ass in de savahanna....let Belmont stew

« Reply #98 on: October 17, 2007, 01:42:24 PM »
Update

We're Going Up ;)....  played Maple Leaf in d savanna full of mud lol and beat dem 5-2 

We originally beat Ron La's Belmont 2-1 but the game has to be played over due to rain but we are up anyhow so CIC are forfeiting the game in order to train and rest until Big 5 second division starting next week

So List of Games played

CIC 4 vs Blan-shi-shez lol 1

CIC 2 vs Belmont 1  suspended

CIC 7 vs Woodbrook 2

CIC 16 vs St James 0

CIC 5 vs Maple Leaf 2

CIC 3 vs Excelsior 0 (Excelsior forfeit due to being such a shit side)

CIC vs Belont  Friday  ... CIC to Forfeit due to promotion already sealed.

Top scorer Hakeem King 11 Goals (Btw fellaz..watch this guy next season.. he is my real good friend but he is real good  i wouldnt lie... He like a Saha who dont get injured lol...Could shoot with both feet...he could head..pass..tackle..could also play anywhere... anywhere

We back in de mix

SM

ps we taking intercol ;D

THANKS SM!!! BEST NEWS AH GET 4 THE WEEK!!! uNLESS WE GET A MIRACLE TONITE  ;D

« Reply #99 on: October 17, 2007, 06:31:38 PM »
Hey big mag, please inform me of belmont's status, are they going up aswell or is there only one slot for promotion. thanx.       positive.

« Reply #100 on: October 17, 2007, 06:45:21 PM »
to my knowledge...only one spot...like last year..only diego sec came up...

« Reply #101 on: October 17, 2007, 09:39:54 PM »
So basically yuh sayin CIC playin at de level at which dey belong?

We must do like Fatima and recruit duncy peeps who eh pass for de school.

« Reply #102 on: October 18, 2007, 02:57:57 AM »
Thanx fuh dat, i eh know what wrong wid belmont , is like dey curse.              positive.

« Reply #103 on: October 18, 2007, 05:10:40 AM »

isn't there a playofff between the second placed team in the First Division and the second to last in the Senior division ?

Offline dombasil

« Reply #104 on: October 18, 2007, 04:04:23 PM »
No playoff. Last year it was straight demotion. For promotion last year There were two groups in senior division. One with teams in the Championship and another with those who were not in the championship. The winners of the two groups played off for promotion. So you had to be better than a championship team second eleven to get promoted. Diego lost to St.Anthony's but win on protest because St. Anthony's played ineligible men.
This year it is straight promotion if you win your group. Kind of convenient for my side.

« Reply #105 on: October 18, 2007, 06:47:20 PM »
No playoff. Last year it was straight demotion. For promotion last year There were two groups in senior division. One with teams in the Championship and another with those who were not in the championship. The winners of the two groups played off for promotion. So you had to be better than a championship team second eleven to get promoted. Diego lost to St.Anthony's but win on protest because St. Anthony's played ineligible men.
This year it is straight promotion if you win your group. Kind of convenient for my side.

Dombasil did Martin retire from teaching and coaching or is he still involved with the team.

Offline Johpants

« Reply #106 on: October 19, 2007, 11:20:57 AM »
He is still teaching but he has not connected to the team in any way.

« Reply #107 on: October 20, 2007, 10:59:40 PM »
and yeah...maria regina..temarie da da da ...somebodys turn will come soon....
dais ok Big Magician, Mango bookin de passage for he team :devil:
day go take we spot next year ;D

Yuh lucky is only now ah see dis post, Dred..............yuh rell lucky!  ;D

« Reply #108 on: October 21, 2007, 12:52:53 AM »
and yeah...maria regina..temarie da da da ...somebodys turn will come soon....
dais ok Big Magician, Mango bookin de passage for he team :devil:
day go take we spot next year ;D
Yuh lucky is only now ah see dis post, Dred..............yuh rell lucky!  ;D
dais only gran charge :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.