October 04, 2024, 05:51:07 PM

Author Topic: The Seal Dribble  (Read 13964 times)

The Seal Dribble
« on: August 03, 2006, 03:56:26 PM »
I thought Kerlon, d Brazilian from Cruziero, was moving to Europe - everyone was hyping him up just a few months ago, but now that the transfer window has opened, I haven't seen his name mentioned in any transfer rumours...how come noone has signed him yet?

Here's are a couple clips of his famous seal dribble clip, if you haven't seen it yet. Any guy who could do this deserves to be earning big money in a big league.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOFvUDjqxwU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OLtTQaM6mxY&NR

Re: The Seal Dribble
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2006, 04:08:15 PM »
I didn't think that was legal....If it is then after he get kick down a few times he will stop.

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2006, 04:10:09 PM »
I didn't think that was legal....If it is then after he get kick down a few times he will stop.

haha, watch d second trick in d first link.....how u miss dat kick?  :rotfl:

btw, the move is legal, which means that when he is doing the move he is virtually unstoppable unless yuh foul him.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2006, 04:23:58 PM by Ryan »

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2006, 04:11:24 PM »
My gawd, another Brazilian again, like dey have ah secret breeding ground fuh dem youths, dis is unbelievable. Ah thought when man try dem kind ah dribble, in ah professional game, dey does get kick down. But ah see men taking dey dribble very nice.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2006, 04:20:20 PM »
man balancin ah ball on he head during ah game deserves tuh be head butted in he nose (ref i was only goin for the ball)  ;D
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2006, 05:04:18 PM »
Dat jus plain disrespectful. Bring dat in EPL and he collect a few strategic stamp to chest......time christmas he hadda rennovate he rib cage.......he go never do it again. I eh sure bout how legal it is doh.....buh is good kicks.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2006, 05:09:23 PM »

time christmas he hadda rennovate he rib cage.......

oh gaaaaahdddddooo
I weak

« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2006, 05:14:36 PM »
all yuh eh take in the first clip where the man in the yellow hit him ah flush kick in he soloplexus

« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2006, 06:29:18 PM »
a youth perfect a skill that almost indefensible..and instead of getting props for creativity and imagination, men talking about breaking him up. so much for the beautiful game

« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2006, 07:16:45 PM »

haha, watch d second trick in d first link.....how u miss dat kick?  :rotfl:

btw, the move is legal, which means that when he is doing the move he is virtually unstoppable unless yuh foul him.
I ent miss that at all  :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2006, 07:22:19 PM »
a youth perfect a skill that almost indefensible..and instead of getting props for creativity and imagination, men talking about breaking him up. so much for the beautiful game

come Filho
you is a ole footballer yuh self
yuo know if you see ah man tittyvaying with the ball on he head coming through your defense is only one thing on your mind

f**k HIM UP

« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2006, 07:23:45 PM »

come Filho
you is a ole footballer yuh self
yuo know if you see ah man tittyvaying with the ball on he head coming through your defense is only one thing on your mind

f**k HIM UP

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2006, 08:16:57 PM »
Tell me......how much defenders you know go stand up and skin and grin and take a steenk beat in de name of joga bonito?? Doh forget dis eh de 60's and 70's where jus de ppl in de stadium go see yuh embarassment.........dis getting broadcast all over de internet.....so anybody with internet acess could see dat ball rolling thru your legs as well as your confusion and spine twisting etc. Your children cyar even go to school without dem getting heckle cuz of dat. You cant watch yuh family in dey eye.......cuz yuh a disgrace. When faced with that.......is blade in yuh milkana condensed milk. At least leave with some pride. Watch dat defender face before de stamp.......all dat....as well as de likelyhood of conceeding a goal.....he decide to stamp out problems before dey get serious....literally.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2006, 08:35:20 PM »
Tell me......how much defenders you know go stand up and skin and grin and take a steenk beat in de name of joga bonito?? Doh forget dis eh de 60's and 70's where jus de ppl in de stadium go see yuh embarassment.........dis getting broadcast all over de internet.....so anybody with internet acess could see dat ball rolling thru your legs as well as your confusion and spine twisting etc. Your children cyar even go to school without dem getting heckle cuz of dat. You cant watch yuh family in dey eye.......cuz yuh a disgrace. When faced with that.......is blade in yuh milkana condensed milk. At least leave with some pride. Watch dat defender face before de stamp.......all dat....as well as de likelyhood of conceeding a goal.....he decide to stamp out problems before dey get serious....literally.

nah horse...who talk about standing up and taking it. first of all, some defenders would try to win the ball cleanly especially if they already on a yellow  ;D most will hit him something wicked. But I eh talking about what I or some defender would or should do if kerlon come at us bouncing the ball on his head....  I just making an observation that very few of us actually applauded the skill as fans of the game. I was surprised that a few actually see as a disrespectful move and that he deserve to get blade.

« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2006, 08:42:58 PM »
but men taking that as disrespect Filho

all ah we in ah big stadium 50,000+ people and you go want to come through my defese bouncing the ball on yuh head

NAH YOU CYAH BE SERIOUS............ WHHHOOOOOOOMMMM Kick in yuh mc
this eh small goal in the park

pass the ball

now I does applaud the odd dribble, brush, furs and no look pass a la ROnaldinho but at the same time

« Reply #15 on: August 03, 2006, 08:53:08 PM »

all ah we in ah big stadium 50,000+ people and you go want to come through my defese bouncing the ball on yuh head

pass the ball

now I does applaud the odd dribble, brush, furs and no look pass a la ROnaldinho but at the same time

Hard luckl Fihlo, ah hah tuh agree wid de Stern hater here ,no big time defender lehin ah man come thru bouncing  ball on he head an take dah embarassment just so, is VOUP kick in he mudda neck,he might ketch ah man once, buh he cyar geh thru wid dat all de time with out gehing bat, great skill though,excellent free kick .....
« Last Edit: August 03, 2006, 09:59:54 PM by berris »

« Reply #16 on: August 03, 2006, 09:32:18 PM »
Telling yuh. How much beat C.Ronaldo and Ronaldinho share at Man U and at Barca in dey first season?? compare dat with they second season. Ronaldinho was getting target fuh some hard stamp and ting cuz ppl eh taking dat so. Yuh feel everybody want to end up like salgado in disgruntled sig?? nah!!!

« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2006, 09:00:02 AM »
I will hit that one head butt and he'll never try that crappy move ever agian. Yuh ent see tha volley he geh in he chest because thee last stopper say nuff of tha crap. :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2006, 09:42:33 AM »
just imagine dey put materazzi to man mark that...

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2006, 09:52:41 AM »
more power to this ute!
http://www.ofutebol.com/new_kerlon.asp

POSITION: Attacking Midfield or Forward
FULL NAME: Kerlon Moura Souza
DATE OF BIRTH: 27 January 1988
PLACE OF BIRTH: Ipatinga (MG)
HE OF THE SEAL DRIBBLE

Roberto Rivelino did it. Johan Cruyff did it. Diego Maradona did it. That 'it' is, of course, invented or pioneered an outrageous piece of trickery. But now there's a new kid on the block, who has added himself to this celebrated list.

His name is Kerlon, and he is the latest in a long line of incredibly gifted Brazilians, to stun the world of football with a magical piece of skill. His party piece - the aptly named 'seal dribble' - is, perhaps, even more flamboyant than those distinguished moves trademarked by the aforementioned legends.

Swiftly flicking the ball up from the turf onto his head, Kerlon then proceeds to glide past opponents, whilst bouncing the ball on top of his forehead. The speed, at which he travels when doing this, is mind-blowing, and the delicacy with which Kerlon connects with the ball, means that it stays remarkably close to his head as he advances forward.

Couple this with his unique ability to change direction as he runs with the ball above his nut, evading bewildered opponents, and it's easy to tell why stopping him is nigh-on impossible. In fact, disillusioned opponents' only response to the seal dribble has been, to resort to fouling its young exponent.

Kerlon's piece of skill came to the fore, during the recent South American under-17 Championships in Venezuela - a competition in which he won both the top goalscorer and best player awards - creating a media frenzy in the process.

But it was years ago, that the unlikely trick was invented. The emerging teenager was enjoying an impromptu kickabout with his father Silvino, when his instant control and subsequent ability to keep the ball aloft using only his head, prompted his impressed old man, to encourage the development of a dribble using only his head to touch the ball.

Before long, Kerlon had astounded Silvino by perfecting this move, whilst running at pace and changing direction. And so it was. From then on, Kerlon began to use the seal dribble, with success, during training sessions at Ipatinga - the club he was then associated with.

Although established as his trademark, the player always intended to save use of the dazzling invention, until he made the breakthrough at professional level. However, he was unable to refrain from exhibiting his innovation during the youth event in Venezuela. "I couldn’t wait," he conceded with a smile.

"It's just a skill I have, though it's not meant to be a mark of disrespect for my opponents.

The trick is beautiful and efficient. Sooner or later, defenders will find a way to stop me without conceding a free-kick. But until then, I can keep using the play to my advantage.

"Opponents say they will snap me. But this doesn’t scare me it just motivates me even more."

But the seal dribble is not the sole reason why Kerlon is being tipped to go on to great things - one doesn't inherit the number 10 shirt for Brazil, at any level, unless you're a fine player.

Able to operate in an advanced midfield position, or as a forward, the 17-year-old is an expert dribbler and possesses wonderful ability to slip weighted passes in behind defences.

He is also a free-kick expert, and given the amount of fouls the seal dribble draws, this trait is made all the more beneficial.

Kerlon's next objective is to convince Cruzeiro coach Levir Culpi, that he is ready to make the progression into the Raposa first team;

"This South American Championships came to change my life, my destiny. I am more mature and I want to be used in the Brazilian Championship. I’m just waiting for the call from Levir."

Content prepared by Mark Lowdon

« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2006, 09:58:38 AM »
Looks pretty but I did not see a goal after that. Try to do that in a big game nah!

« Reply #21 on: August 04, 2006, 10:16:48 AM »
Looks pretty but I did not see a goal after that. Try to do that in a big game nah!

Is reale jam for that! Ent Sky!

« Reply #22 on: August 04, 2006, 10:25:57 AM »
Yeah it looked good but I doh see that ending in a goal, all I see is pain in dat man a*#.  Not to mention I doh think that going to work on the international scene.  It could work in small sweat(Ah going to try that for the Toronto sweat but I think Ras might kill me if I reach him  :rotfl:), but on the big stage he not going to try dat on no man.

« Reply #23 on: August 04, 2006, 10:47:56 AM »

pass the ball

Yeah...I hearing allyah loud and clear. he bound to get some voop. But he does try it in big games and he wins free kicks and gets men sent off. So the dribble effective...so long as he could take de lash  ;D ;D I just want to big up the youth for having some funk. I jes vex Brazil eh bring no funk to the Cup this rounds...dey even make me wish fuh a lil' Denilson....fus I was deprived  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2006, 11:06:59 AM »

pass the ball

Yeah...I hearing allyah loud and clear. he bound to get some voop. But he does try it in big games and he wins free kicks and gets men sent off. So the dribble effective...so long as he could take de lash  ;D ;D I just want to big up the youth for having some funk. I jes vex Brazil eh bring no funk to the Cup this rounds...dey even make me wish fuh a lil' Denilson....fus I was deprived  :beermug: :beermug:
Yuh see is nothing wrong with thee move but most Defenders won't like gehing no beat like that so he go geh hard hard lash! Imagine yuh playing ball and he make tha move on yuh...well fuh me my coach go look at me like wha is yuh problem hit thee man ah lash nah or yuh coming off for taking shupid beat! :rotfl:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2006, 11:19:05 AM »

This post is ah perfect example of why I love this site! Allyuh have meh crying in de office here.

But for real, even we girl players wasn't taking dat shyte. Ah will miss de ball and kick him in he head or something.

It have ways and means of fouling man without getting sent off. He will just make nuff men perfect dat skill. :devil:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #26 on: August 04, 2006, 11:28:05 AM »
Man I not taking dat at all, the saying is "De ball go pass, but not you" :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #27 on: August 04, 2006, 02:14:01 PM »

pass the ball

It eh have no better way tuh deal wid he, yuh right meh breddah, WHHHOOOOOOOMMM Kick in he mc.  :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: August 04, 2006, 05:09:48 PM »

Things was real bad dread...

Offline croc

« Reply #29 on: August 04, 2006, 05:36:40 PM »
What's the big deal about that  I was doing that when i was 10 years old. The only thing  not legal is the idiot who kicked him in the chest. The game needs more players like that. Some people on this forum need to learn what football is all about SKILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!