December 12, 2024, 05:42:56 AM

Author Topic: Blacklist to end??? MAYBE!!!  (Read 8135 times)

Blacklist to end??? MAYBE!!!
« on: September 21, 2007, 04:34:24 PM »
Ok for those of you NOT out limin this Friday, I have it from a reliable source that the TTFF and the Soca Warriors today agreed to ARBITRATION to settle the on-going dispute over outstanding fees from the WC. This agreement therefore paves the way for the recall of all the blacklisted players. Expect a press release by both parties later tonight/tomorrow morning.

Re: Blacklist to end??? MAYBE!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2007, 04:38:25 PM »
thanks for the scoop patriot
good news

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2007, 04:41:48 PM »
please please please

I NEED MY TEAM BACK!

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2007, 04:42:19 PM »
I believe yuh meh boss, ah doh know yuh tuh be one ah de members dat post things here tuh get notice and rank. Thanks fuh de info boss, ah go drink some juice fuh dat, after all is Friday. Ah excited ah ready boi, Jonessssssssssssssss, Carlosssssssssssss, worries again, trouble again. CONCACAF watch de ride baby, here comes T&T   ;) :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2007, 05:07:00 PM »
OK it's now OFFICIAL!!! The news just came over TV6 and Flex just posted the Press release! We can now exhale!!!

« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2007, 05:24:40 PM »
OK it's now OFFICIAL!!! The news just came over TV6 and Flex just posted the Press release! We can now exhale!!!

Nice to hear that blacklist is over. I personally not exhalin til Jack et al are run from TTFF. The players have them by the balls, I hope they don't stop squeezing.

Peace
« Last Edit: September 21, 2007, 05:30:51 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #6 on: September 21, 2007, 05:28:36 PM »
yeh i hear it too on tv6 sport news, blacklist is now history :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 21, 2007, 05:30:07 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2007, 06:30:18 PM »
Sweet, sweet  T&T , oh how ah love meh country. We are back, ah man now call meh from Trinidad and tell meh he see Wim winning (not in time doh) tuh some soca music down by Zen. He say Wim celebrating de return of he star players on de T&T team  ;D, :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: September 21, 2007, 06:35:19 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2007, 06:32:46 PM »
Good news if it is true. Now is time to develop a good mid-field group for next year qualifying.

« Reply #9 on: September 21, 2007, 06:33:44 PM »
oh god lewwe get some starting line ups  ;D ;D.....sorry if this is being premature but who gives a f**k  i'm frikin excited!  my team is backkkkk

Firstly can someone put up a list of our players available A-C squads

« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2007, 06:37:11 PM »
blacklist done in theory but reality is another thing..i wouldnt be surprised if endless world cup players are not selected because they are "not in form" right now.  Jacka$$ warner doh lose.

« Reply #11 on: September 21, 2007, 06:42:18 PM »
oh god lewwe get some starting line ups  ;D ;D.....sorry if this is being premature but who gives a f**k  i'm frikin excited!  my team is backkkkk

I excited 2 ah go start wid de forwards, Ah have Stern"bound tuh score"John wid Jones. Scotland and Roberts (Holland base) off de bench. Ah think Roberts is his name yes, ah so excited, ah hope ah doh give de man name wrong. Ah have tuh work on de rest ah de team yes  ;) ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #12 on: September 21, 2007, 06:48:38 PM »

I excited 2 ah go start wid de forwards, Ah have Stern"bound tuh score"John wid Jones. Scotland and Roberts (Holland base) off de bench. Ah think Roberts is his name yes, ah so excited, ah hope ah doh give de man name wrong. Ah have tuh work on de rest ah de team yes  ;) ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

haha yeh das d man name

I will go with

--Jack--
--Cyd/??--  --Sancho-- --Lawrence(hopefully he do a yorkie)--  --Avery--

--Carlitos--  --Birchall-- --Spann/Whitley/Theobald--  --Samuel/Whitley--

--KJ--       --STERN 14--

« Reply #13 on: September 21, 2007, 06:48:53 PM »
That is good news man...unconfirmed or not
Look like FPATT ress ah bull pistle in jack back or wha?

Either way...watch him careful,, he always have some scheme hiding inside he cloak

« Reply #14 on: September 21, 2007, 06:53:02 PM »
blacklist done in theory but reality is another thing..i wouldnt be surprised if endless world cup players are not selected because they are "not in form" right now.  Jacka$$ warner doh lose.

Either way...watch him careful,, he always have some scheme hiding inside he cloak
Great news but ya NEVER know with Jackula

Mr Warner Thank you
« Last Edit: September 21, 2007, 06:57:44 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: September 21, 2007, 06:56:59 PM »

Wahappen tuh? Enjoy de lil moment while it last nah, call ah friend, tell ah friend or go and drink ah juice wid ah friend meh boss. Doh start dat negative talk on de de thread ah ready nah, how all yuh does live ah life full of negativity so, gawd damn men, cool nah man. Just remember meh breddah ah not mad at yuh, ah just find yuh should let de people enjoy de vibes and leave dat fuh ah next day  :beermug: HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #16 on: September 21, 2007, 06:59:01 PM »

I excited 2 ah go start wid de forwards, Ah have Stern"bound tuh score"John wid Jones. Scotland and Roberts (Holland base) off de bench. Ah think Roberts is his name yes, ah so excited, ah hope ah doh give de man name wrong. Ah have tuh work on de rest ah de team yes  ;) ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

haha yeh das d man name

I will go with

--Jack--

hopefully yorkie do another yorkie, id love to see the king one more time

« Reply #17 on: September 21, 2007, 07:12:13 PM »

Thats a serious Reality Check:

From the World Cup, check men who I will be surprised to see call up anytime soon for various invoked reasons:

Age ; Stern, Dog, Avery, Cyd, Cox, Ince,
Unavailability : Yorke, Lawrence (they will claim they retire)
Form : Birchall (might get through because of his age though), Sancho, Wise, Whitley, Glenn, Jack, Samuel, Charles

I ent too sure what going on with wolf and charles though

Of all the men on the blacklist and friends list, is only Carlos, Kenwyne, and Scotty I see getting call up on anytime soon, and nobody can't vex if the others ent get call. And in all of that, jw image suddenly looking nicer

« Reply #18 on: September 21, 2007, 07:17:25 PM »

The players have not one anything,as a matter of fact it's a win win situation for Jack because he had things his way and now they all going to come back and play without the money,lets see now what kind of agreement they will make with Jack for the training and games for this WC,my experience with situations like these in T&T players does end up having to humble in order to play and is the same thing that happen here,i realize this from the time i hear Shaka not going to court and FPATT not getting involved.(just my view)        

« Reply #19 on: September 21, 2007, 07:24:50 PM »

The players have not one anything,as a matter of fact it's a win win situation for Jack because he had things his way and now they all going to come back and play without the money,lets see now what kind of agreement they will make with Jack for the training and games for this WC,my experience with situations like these in T&T players does end up having to humble in order to play and is the same thing that happen here,i realize this from the time i hear Shaka not going to court and FPATT not getting involved.         

I missed that part completely
Ok so Jack circumvent the whole thing and still trying to come out smellin like ah rose eh?

I tell allyuh it eh no regular strength soucoyant allyuh playin wit

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #20 on: September 21, 2007, 07:30:58 PM »
them fellas have to get their monies before they come back.

time to forget stern john, move on with the younger generation. stern is a labourer

« Reply #21 on: September 21, 2007, 07:32:24 PM »
I missed that part completely
Ok so Jack circumvent the whole thing and still trying to come out smellin like ah rose eh?
I tell allyuh it eh no regular strength soucoyant allyuh playin wit
Jackula will ALWAYS be freeup from any prosecusion as he has been the "Special Advisor", which to me means that he makes the suggestion and the TTFF will impliment the action. He is free and clear. The man real smart to do it this way.
The BEST part for him is that he really controls the money. and ALL that money gorn.
so lets hope we can have our FULL team back sooner than later.
jmho
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #22 on: September 21, 2007, 07:45:06 PM »

The players have not one anything,as a matter of fact it's a win win situation for Jack because he had things his way and now they all going to come back and play without the money,lets see now what kind of agreement they will make with Jack for the training and games for this WC,my experience with situations like these in T&T players does end up having to humble in order to play and is the same thing that happen here,i realize this from the time i hear Shaka not going to court and FPATT not getting involved.(just my view)        

Coops the players must be very happy for the end of this blacklist.  And I salute them in that courageous stance they took, especially men like Sancho and Shaka. But no matter how many players come back, the fact is TTFF lied and tried to obfuscate their $$$ dealings. Maybe I'm a neva-happy kinda person and small victory is small victory, BUT, but I not feelin no great joy about this until I see not only end of blacklist but punitive action against the TTFF and the advisor, even if its just Camps forced to publicly acknowlede what they did to our National Team was unjust. Allyuh feel free to throw down a happy wine but we still have a heavy ball an chain roun we foot.

Blessings

« Reply #23 on: September 21, 2007, 07:51:05 PM »

time to forget stern john, move on with the younger generation. stern is a labourer

Wow, so he don't even deserve a tryout eh? 

Berris meet atb  :challenge: :challenge: :busshead:

« Reply #24 on: September 21, 2007, 08:04:32 PM »
How long will this arbitration take and when will they start to sit down and talk.

« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2007, 09:07:59 PM »
How long will this arbitration take and when will they start to sit down and talk.

According to the press release they expect it to take until March 2008

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #26 on: September 21, 2007, 09:27:55 PM »

haha yeh das d man name

I will go with

--Jack--

Lawrence retired Small Mag

« Reply #27 on: September 21, 2007, 09:59:07 PM »

:rotfl: Is your GUMS gyul,bum it ...#14 prove many like you wrong before, you eh go be de first, and while turning 31yrs dis yr, SJ eh go make you de last doubtin imps thomas,to jump up an bawl GOAL BOY!! and realise we going and qualify for de WC.Say wha all yuh want he's still we best international goal scorer,ask any ah dem concacaf teams who dey fear....leh meh tell yuh someting,#14 and ah more mature in form KJ,  will destroy ANY defense...'Labourer' yuh say,steupss.. try and pull yuh head out yuh arse for one moment and make meh believe yuh know bout football nah.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2007, 07:39:30 AM by berris »

« Reply #28 on: September 21, 2007, 10:02:01 PM »

haha yeh das d man name

I will go with

--Jack--

Lawrence retired Small Mag
yeah i know  das why i put "hopefully he do a yorkie" as in come out of retirement

« Reply #29 on: September 21, 2007, 10:05:56 PM »
Forgive me 4 being a doubting Thomas but is JW we dealing with. When I see Carlos, Kenwyn etal in the uniform I go believe it. As 4 d ole men them please name the young replacements. My eye exam is due dat is y I must b eh seeing them.