April 28, 2024, 07:32:39 PM

Author Topic: any one know the score of naps v benedicts?? today?  (Read 4142 times)

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
any one know the score of naps v benedicts?? today?
« on: September 15, 2007, 06:26:04 PM »
anyone???!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
Re: any one know the score of naps v benedicts?? today?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2007, 01:51:27 AM »
naps 5 - benedict's 0
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2007, 06:08:02 AM »
i was expecting bout 7-8 but we go still take de 5  ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2007, 06:47:07 AM »
St. Benedicts 0 v Naparima 5 (Jason Joseph 17, 21, 88, Isaiah Smith 52, Jarred Bennett 65)

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2007, 08:06:25 AM »
wow, naps 4 real

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2007, 08:11:00 AM »
Men expecting 7 or 8?  naps beat us 5-0 this is madness what really going on with benedicts?

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2007, 12:31:28 PM »
I went Naps and strangely I find this score disappointing. When I was in school the South zone was highly competitive (except for Prayers of course). Having one team dominating a zone does nothing for that team except make them overconfident.  What is really going on with Benedicts?

Offline Yaw

« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2007, 07:18:33 AM »
Ngozi.

Allyuh Benedicts boys just need to take yuh loses and cool yuhself :-)  "Naps forever"

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2007, 01:33:09 PM »
Ah feel somebody guilty of false posting ..no way benedicts could lose to naps 5-0 prolly a benedicts grandma bingo team, Yaw like you want meh to bring back de ole days ..and guzz you suppose to recognise propaganda when u see it ..you old enough ..lol lol 

« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2007, 02:19:20 PM »
Babba lol....Jerome seem to forget a certain intercol final when naps went down 2-0 to benedicts and he miss two one on ones after he leave out gomez with only the keeper to beat and aqui hit the cross bar I goh remind him of that till he die lol

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2007, 05:21:27 PM »
wow...man like Aqui..
that is real years ago dread....
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2007, 06:15:45 PM »
Naps real good, i wouldn't lie and Benedict's is real shit. We need to get more physical players, stop playing players out of position and a solid goal keeper who especially know how to set a wall. I heard a former player coaching benedicts so i don't know how good he is as a coach.

« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2007, 06:28:14 PM »
I went Naps and strangely I find this score disappointing. When I was in school the South zone was highly competitive (except for Prayers of course). Having one team dominating a zone does nothing for that team except make them overconfident.  What is really going on with Benedicts?

u got jokes..pres wasnt competitive..good one

« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2007, 06:30:29 PM »

u got jokes..pres wasnt competitive..good one

i was wondering what he meant by that...but i let it slide before this turns into another 10 pages.

Offline Yaw

« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2007, 06:37:26 PM »
Ngozi.  Between you and me, we both know what happen back in them days and it was not natural forces at work, and yuh know yuh don't want to get into that :-)

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2007, 03:01:01 PM »

I am a Benedict's man born and breed and I telling you over the years the standard of football drop real bad the youth man and them not as skilful and they small small like they ain't eating no provision only parlour food. When I was going benedict's was in the era of Jason Suite and Kester Cornwall, Isa Arazi, Damian, Ravi the Indian Goalkeeper, I was even there fro Kendall Davis and Touissant during them times football was football and no way Naps was beating we. The question was by what margin they other schools was going to get cut ass but say what that era is gone and Benedict's have to realize that it's simply another school's era that's all. Things change a lot with Benedict's, administration lots of things and the passion and the drive for football not there anymore. Oh by the way that Robert O' Brian or OB as he is called is me blood that's me cousin BLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2007, 10:20:15 PM »
Ngozi.  Between you and me, we both know what happen back in them days and it was not natural forces at work, and yuh know yuh don't want to get into that :-)
  Roma yuh unbelievable  lmao pure fiction....if empirical evidence cant be provided then yuh cyah make accusations like that lol

« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2007, 07:54:20 PM »
Babba lol....Jerome seem to forget a certain intercol final when naps went down 2-0 to benedicts and he miss two one on ones after he leave out gomez with only the keeper to beat and aqui hit the cross bar I goh remind him of that till he die lol
We had a fairly decent side back then..but it so happen Pres and Benedicts was better  ;D
at least we used to lose by 1 or 2 unlike a few years before that when Millington used to lie face down in the mud everytime we lose in Intercol by bout 4 :-[
even though we winning out last few years now..we need the other teams in the South to be a lil more competitive so we can get some practice for when we go up North etc.

i think we lose that match allyuh talking bout when Jerome throw away cause of the bumpy Skinner Park lol
aye Anton..you was in the squad that time too right?

« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2007, 08:00:59 AM »
Is Cooper coaching Naps still?