December 06, 2023, 04:46:41 AM

Author Topic: Caribbean Olympic Qualifiers - Second Round  (Read 4048 times)

Offline jonny

Caribbean Olympic Qualifiers - Second Round
« on: September 24, 2007, 07:36:00 AM »
Second round :

Group G

9 Oct Trinidad & Tobago - Cuba
11 Oct Cuba - Grenada
13 Oct Trinidad & Tobago - Grenada

Trinidad & Tobago hosting the qualifiers.

Group H.

9 Oct Haiti- Bahamas
11 Oct Bahamas - Jamaica
13 Oct Haiti - Jamaica

Haiti will host the Second Round in Group H

http://www.concacaf.com/viewCompetition.asp?id=220
« Last Edit: September 24, 2007, 12:31:20 PM by jonny »

Re: Caribbean Olympic Qualifiers - Second Round
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2007, 07:55:50 AM »
9 October.  DAMN!  Daz literally 2 weeks away!

Ah wonder if BWIA Graduates schedule book?  We need some practice matches.

« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2007, 09:17:43 PM »
13th might b possible. I wonder what time dem games starting?

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2007, 06:39:15 AM »
2 weeks away, no warm ups and the coach calling in new players....

Cuba go wood we good.....

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2007, 08:53:37 AM »
Jack at his best again. T&T given hosting duties again ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2007, 09:09:48 AM »

At least no one will be shot at

« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2007, 09:33:42 AM »

Even Haiti hosting, Cuba, St Kitts, St Lucia, Aruba and Suriname too (previous stage to this one) now do you expect them goat hearding fields in Jamaica to get any games. My bad, you did host the last under 17 tournament where you came dead last, even the gangsters try to scare us off with gun shots, but it ended up back firing on JA as them was the one who got shot down....

If fact, do you have any fields in JA to host any tour over 17.. de office dead now... even Panama beating allyuh they...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 09:37:41 AM by Sam »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2007, 07:46:27 AM »

And let's hope none of the visiting teams are held hostage or bombs planted on their plane by radical Muslim Trinis. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2007, 07:52:57 AM »

And let's hope none of the visiting teams are held hostage or bombs planted on their plane by radical Muslim Trinis. ;D

fack off  :devil:  ;D

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2007, 08:02:16 AM »

Even Haiti hosting, Cuba, St Kitts, St Lucia, Aruba and Suriname too (previous stage to this one) now do you expect them goat hearding fields in Jamaica to get any games. My bad, you did host the last under 17 tournament where you came dead last, even the gangsters try to scare us off with gun shots, but it ended up back firing on JA as them was the one who got shot down....

If fact, do you have any fields in JA to host any tour over 17.. de office dead now... even Panama beating allyuh they...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
And yet with Jamaica in the football barrens for the past four years one would have thought that T&T would have done better.
Yet T&T lost the Digicel Cup to Haiti in T&T, exit the Gold Cup's first round and conceded more goals in the first two games of the U-17 World Cup than Jamaica. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Jamaica on the other hand have won the Lunar Cup in China, got thrashed in Asia and the Young Boyz beat Argentina, Colombia, Haiti and Mexico to finished runners-up in the PanAm Games after being cheated by a penalty that the world saw denied them the GOLD. ;D ;D
And the Reggae Boyz did all this with limited or no preparation (Asian tour) at all. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2007, 08:10:10 AM »

And yet with Jamaica in the football barrens for the past four years one would have thought that T&T would have done better.
Yet T&T lost the Digicel Cup to Haiti in T&T, exit the Gold Cup's first round and conceded more goals in the first two games of the U-17 World Cup than Jamaica. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Jamaica on the other hand have won the Lunar Cup in China, got thrashed in Asia and the Young Boyz beat Argentina, Colombia, Haiti and Mexico to finished runners-up in the PanAm Games after being cheated by a penalty that the world saw denied them the GOLD. ;D ;D
And the Reggae Boyz did all this with limited or no preparation (Asian tour) at all. ;D

what is alyuh world ranking again  ???  :devil:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #11 on: September 26, 2007, 08:11:24 AM »

Hmmm. Sounds like radical Muslim Trinis are more dangerous with their knowledge of bombs and hostage taking.
Wouldn't surprise me if they held a whole football stadium hostage. :rotfl:
jjbrown

« Reply #12 on: September 26, 2007, 08:14:57 AM »
stueps  >:(

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2007, 08:16:36 AM »

what is alyuh world ranking again  ???  :devil:
Right where I predicted it would be at the end of Clueless Creston Boxhill's stay in the JFF. In the 90's or 100.
Why! Are you surprised? I'm not. ;D ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #14 on: September 26, 2007, 08:31:05 AM »

PanAm Games  under 20 team playing against under 17 ok big up yuh slef

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #15 on: September 26, 2007, 08:45:57 AM »

PanAm Games  under 20 team playing against under 17 ok big up yuh slef
A win against any other team is a win in any competition.
And you didn't say anything about the Lunar Cup with the Reggae Boyz U-23 squad playing against 25 year to 30 old men and the Asian tour with limited preparations. ;D ???
jjbrown

« Reply #16 on: September 26, 2007, 10:04:01 AM »

Breds your pettiness is amusing. You said for the past 4 years Jamaica has been in the barrens and T&T could have done better. Well I would take qualifying for 2 World Cups and 2nd place in the Digicel Cup over your Lunar Cup, runner-up in the Pan-Am games and your team's tour of OCHO Rios Asia any day breds. 

Boxhill is out and you have a high profile coach, so let's see what excuses you will find now if JA continues to underachieve.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2007, 10:07:01 AM by FireBrand »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #17 on: September 26, 2007, 11:39:00 AM »

Breds your pettiness is amusing. You said for the past 4 years Jamaica has been in the barrens and T&T could have done better. Well I would take qualifying for 2 World Cups and 2nd place in the Digicel Cup over your Lunar Cup, runner-up in the Pan-Am games and your team's tour of OCHO Rios Asia any day breds. 

Boxhill is out and you have a high profile coach, so let's see what excuses you will find now if JA continues to underachieve.
And how did T&T do in those two World Cups. Let's see how much better T&T did than Jamaica:
1) T&T finished last in their group without a win and scored an own goal.

1a) Jamaica finished third in their group, won 1 match and scored 3 goals.

I won't even bother talking about the U-17 World Cup since I did in my previous post.

The fact is: T&T has not improved since Jamaica is in the football doldrums.

What's T&T's excuse?
jjbrown

« Reply #18 on: September 26, 2007, 11:55:18 AM »

And how did T&T do in those two World Cups. Let's see how much better T&T did than Jamaica:

I won't even bother talking about the U-17 World Cup since I did in my previous post.

What's T&T's excuse?

I usually dont get into these JA v TnT debates, waiting for two full strenth teams to meet, then bragging rights will be had.
but yuh talking  a pack ah ass!!!

your claim in that over the past 4 years while Jca has been in a slump, TnT has not had better results to show for that same time period?
With a senior WC and youth WC in the past year+?
is that what you really saying?

you sound almost proud of the state of Jca football and content with the level being displayed at the current time...good for you yes!

« Reply #19 on: September 26, 2007, 12:30:38 PM »
 :banginghead: You completely missed your own point. Comparing JA's and T&T's performances in their respective WC appearances is like comparing apples to oranges....different circumstances, different eras, different opponents etc.....

You said in the last 4 years T&T has not improved and could have done better. Better by whose standards..... surely not Jamaica's?.  Go back to your original post breds.... you tried to compare T&T's accomplishments to Jamaica's over the past 4 yrs.  Again we have qualified for 2 W.....aaaaah forget it! It hopeless trying to explain a simple thing like that to you.   :banginghead:

Continue to throw stones from yuh dilapidated glass house breds. I don't delight in other Caribbean countries' failures, but one consequence of Jamaica's failures I enjoy is your frequent and extended absences from this website. One love!  ;D
« Last Edit: September 26, 2007, 01:10:11 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2007, 12:34:45 PM »

What's T&T's excuse?

how can you compare a team performance in 2006 to RBZ in 1998 that 8 years difference   steeps.. you just drowning and trying to grab a leaf fuh survival by blaming boxhill like yuh forget panama knock allyuh out even when you all had that big Brazilian coach at the helm..........

let me ask yuh RBZ improve   and if you think improvement by your under 20 team playing against under 17 teams knock yuh self out.....
« Last Edit: September 26, 2007, 12:37:31 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2007, 05:07:41 PM »

Hmmm. Sounds like radical Muslim Trinis are more dangerous with their knowledge of bombs and hostage taking.
Wouldn't surprise me if they held a whole football stadium hostage. :rotfl:

Jamaica (qualifying in) 2099, Let me ask yuh something.
Yuh does wait till yuh arsohilitis act up to come and post here or yuh jus a natural born idiot ?

« Reply #22 on: September 27, 2007, 07:58:57 AM »
llololololollolololol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

midknight yuh killin meh with da one

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #23 on: September 27, 2007, 01:49:06 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: Finally some cautious bashing  of the Reggae Boyz from some "thinking Trinis.
I assume you are all wary of the future of football after the downward spiral of the Reggae Boyz by Clueless Creston Boxhill. I am down in the doldrums like the Reggae Boyz, but right now I am still leaping in bounds after hearing that Brainless Boxhill have no chance whatsoever of a second term in the JFF.  ;D ;D :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
I'm happy, as I predicted that Boxhill would dismantle Jamaica's football.
Now you Trinis had your chance and you blew it. BIG TIME. ;D ;D :devil: 
jjbrown

« Reply #24 on: September 28, 2007, 11:41:28 AM »
Soccer Nationals In Round 2 Group H With Jamaica, Haiti
The Bahama Journal

28th September

It's official.
The Bahamas Under-23 Men's National Soccer Squad will engage in competition against Haiti and Jamaica during the second round of the Caribbean Football Union Qualification Series.
Recently, Team Bahamas took a big step when it advanced from Round One against the United State Virgin Islands and the British Virgin Islands. Hosted here, Round One action saw the local side overpower USVI 6-1 in the first scheduled match. When the BSVI team failed to show, it meant The Bahamas had positioned itself to move into Round Two.
While satisfied with the victory against USVI, Bahamas Football Association President Anton Sealey said in the aftermath that there was no time to relax. He was concerned at the time about maintaining momentum for the scheduled second match against BSVI. When the picture changed because of the BSVI no-show, there was still not much time for celebration.
Technical Director/National Coach Neider Dos Santos was faced with preparing his team for two of the top-ranked squads in the Caribbean, Jamaica and Haiti. The Round Two Qualifier is scheduled for Haiti October 9-13, a Group H meeting. Trinidad/Tobago, Cuba and Grenada are in Group G.
Group winners will advance to the CONCACAF Qualifying Competition for the 2008 Olympic Games.
Haiti and Jamaica pose a different set of defensive problems for the Bahamian Nationals, but if they play as they did against USVI, Team Bahamas will be a surprise package. There is little doubt that Brazilian Dos Santos who has the normal tenacity of his breed, is making a big difference. On the field against USVI, Team Bahamas, every player, seemed confident,
They were calm, energetic and efficient on offense and defense. There were a goodly number of times when onlookers simply marveled over the way the players moved the ball against USVI and seized every opportunity to apply pressure on goal. It was simply an outstanding all-round performance and quite possibly the dawn of a new and most refreshing and rewarding era in Bahamian soccer.
Team Bahamas will need to be much better against Haiti and Jamaica to knock out the odds and move on over the two Caribbean powers. The locals won't be favoured. I expect them though to solidify the status of The Bahamas in regional soccer.
The immediate challenge for Dos Santos will be getting the full national nucleus together to get the proper chemistry in place. Most of the national players are abroad in school and Dos Santos has to get them back under his wing in order to instill his brand of field discipline.
Now comes the time for national support. Team Bahamas ought to get a big send-off, a great showing of appreciation. They deserve as much. They should be hyped to the limit, encouraged to the fullest. By the time the soccer nationals leave we should have them so ebullient that the playing field will be indeed leveled against the two higher ranked teams.
Best wishes to Dos Santos and Team Bahamas!

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #25 on: September 28, 2007, 04:45:32 PM »
Soccer Nationals In Round 2 Group H With Jamaica, Haiti
The Bahama Journal

28th September

Haiti and Jamaica pose a different set of defensive problems for the Bahamian Nationals, but if they play as they did against USVI, Team Bahamas will be a surprise package. There is little doubt that Brazilian Dos Santos who has the normal tenacity of his breed, is making a big difference. On the field against USVI, Team Bahamas, every player, seemed confident,
They were calm, energetic and efficient on offense and defense.

Dos Santos has no clue of what his team will be up against. If he is using his team's performance against the USVI as an indication of how well his team will play the fully loaded Haiti and Jamaica teams, he will be very disappointed. The Bahamas would go back home with no less than 10 goals in their bag.

My favourite quote: "I expect them though to solidify the status of The Bahamas in regional soccer. "

Well, if I were that coach I wouldn't want to 'solidify the status of the Bahamas in regional soccer'. :) I would rather try to improve it ;D
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.