Who would love to see it return?

Yes
7 (100%)
No
0 (0%)
Don't Matter
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 7

Author Topic: North vs South Classic Allyuh !!!  (Read 11500 times)

North vs South Classic Allyuh !!!
« on: September 25, 2007, 09:57:40 AM »
Facts !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If the TTFF was based in South I doubt any north men would make the national side.

If the national stadium was based in South the T&T team would have had 100% more support than it currently gets. The stadium would have been full not only for world cup qualifiers but other games to.

W Connection (south) and Joe Public (east) won the most titles in the pro league.

If they cut T&T in half south will survive. South have oil, natural gas, food, best weed, meats, less crime etc etc...  north have KFC and TGIF....

Best Calyposnians and Soca Chutney singers came from south.

Borough Day growing. South again...

San Fernando Tech won the most SSFL and League titles.

Naparima will win this year.....

Even Patrick Manning was born in south.....  :rotfl:

« Last Edit: January 15, 2017, 07:20:03 AM by Flex »

Re: Facts !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2007, 10:01:09 AM »
Allyuh good yes..
If the national stadium was based in South the T&T team would have had 100% more support than it currently gets. The stadium would have been full not only for world cup qualifiers but other games to
So what yuh saying is that the South people doh travel north for games, that is why de stadium not full? or if the games were in south it will be full of south people alone...hmmm interesting

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2007, 10:03:57 AM »
Like yuh smoke some ah dat good weed, cause I doh understand what de fack dis thread have to do with football.  ???
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2007, 10:04:39 AM »
Allyuh good yes..

So what yuh saying is that the South people doh travel north for games, that is why de stadium not full? or if the games were in south it will be full of south people alone...hmmm interesting

It would have been more full if it was base in south, because south people does support anywhere, north only have band waggonist supporters.

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2007, 10:05:37 AM »
Like yuh smoke some ah dat good weed, cause I doh understand what de fack dis thread have to do with football.  ???

Just to remind you that south run things and if they get the respect they deserve we would have had a boss football team and a full stadium every game. .... :devil:

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2007, 10:06:46 AM »
Sando what boundary ya usin as I see ya mention Joe Pubic
Jackula rules...yeah, right
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2007, 10:08:45 AM »

Joe Public based in de east.... W Connection base in south.

« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2007, 10:17:05 AM »
Joe Public based in de east.... W Connection base in south.
so 'Gustin cool den? ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2007, 10:25:08 AM »

Have to agree about playing more games in Mannie Ramjohn.  Don't quite get why we play even smaller games in HC.
Best Pro League games I went was there.  And I don't see why they can't rotate national team games in general to even places like Tobago once the grounds in good condition.

Mix it up for our opponents...they all know HC and we don't play in the Oval anymore.

« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2007, 11:01:20 AM »
Allyuh good yes..

It would have been more full if it was base in south, because south people does support anywhere, north only have band waggonist supporters.

If  South does support anywhere, why allyuh doh come up north and fill de stadium

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2007, 11:04:39 AM »
If the TTFF was based in South I doubt any north men would make the national side.

If the national stadium was based in South the T&T team would have had 100% more support than it currently gets. The stadium would have been full not only for world cup qualifiers but other games to.

W Connection (south) and Joe Public (east) won the most titles in the pro league.

If they cut T&T in half south will survive. South have oil, natural gas, food, best weed, meats, less crime etc etc...  north have KFC and TGIF....

Yuh mean tuh say in 2007, South People still doh have any means of travelling to the North!!!

Trinidad not dat big!!!
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2007, 11:06:12 AM »
Ah like how even in a country as small as T&T we could still talk about the disparity btw North & South...

...And wha' 'bout half the places that we call East aren't even East- they just East of Port of Spain...which is almost as far west as you can get. Technically Joe Public is not in the East....

« Reply #12 on: September 25, 2007, 11:13:22 AM »
I eh come home in a long time. Papers start covering South Zone football yet? Or de back page is still Malick, QRC, Fatima, etc., den two lines at de end bout Naps.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 11:14:57 AM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #13 on: September 25, 2007, 11:27:35 AM »
Allyuh good yes..

If dai'z de case how come they doh travel north to support?  Or is only south people in de stands up north too?

« Reply #14 on: September 25, 2007, 11:28:35 AM »
Allyuh good yes..

If  South does support anywhere, why allyuh doh come up north and fill de stadium

Same thing I saying...unless he trying tuh say de supporters we seeing in de stands is really dem.

« Reply #15 on: September 25, 2007, 12:04:46 PM »
Yeh north is real shit so allyuh sout ppl shouldn't bother to come up by we :)

« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2007, 12:07:23 PM »

RUBBISH!

« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2007, 12:12:39 PM »
One more ting about Sout.

Sout girls real like town man. :)

« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2007, 12:14:54 PM »
SANDO WHAT IS THE POINT YOU ARE MAKING AND WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF THIS THREAD?

We are all from Trinidad and Tobago that's all that matters, I have met so many expats out here with that kind of attitude, I mean WTF, and who really cares. You saying South have the oil is bullshit because you getting equally screwed from the government like evryone else, besides you just happen to come from South supposed you were born in Santa Rosa what claim would you then make?

STEEEEUUUUPPPPSSSS

« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2007, 12:15:58 PM »
VILLA CAPRI IS IN SOUTH.

that is all dre have to say

« Reply #20 on: September 25, 2007, 12:16:23 PM »
Sando yuh sound like a neglected step-chile.

« Reply #21 on: September 25, 2007, 12:21:40 PM »
Sando yuh sound like a neglected step-chile.

Nah I feel a South gyal leave him for a man from North  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: September 25, 2007, 12:36:56 PM »

As a representative of the West, I can tell you that your words are falling on deaf ears...if you were born, raised or have ever lived past the lighthouse we really doh cater for you or your opinion.  ;) :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: September 25, 2007, 01:05:23 PM »
South in a mess right about now.

Manning and Panday are both from what I consider South

and look how far they both have brought us in the last decade.

Too much cane field and gas fumes damage the people from south brain.

« Reply #24 on: September 25, 2007, 01:06:03 PM »
all south have good is doubles

« Reply #25 on: September 25, 2007, 01:23:37 PM »

guess is nto only people from Tobago that have a complex  ;D
I could say that I from tobago!!

how all these facts starting with 'If'???
and how predicting naps to win become a fact now.

Like the oil in yuh coil need changing!!!

« Reply #26 on: September 25, 2007, 01:42:36 PM »
Honestly so far ah tink ah bull more sout gyuls dan east, west or central gyuls.
:)

« Reply #27 on: September 25, 2007, 01:44:54 PM »
Honestly so far ah tink ah bull more sout gyuls dan east, west or central gyuls.

Is that a reflection of/testament to the quality of the girls down South? or just plain coincidence?

« Reply #28 on: September 25, 2007, 01:45:41 PM »
and the award for most kaka hole thread for this week goes too ...

« Reply #29 on: September 25, 2007, 02:04:51 PM »

Is that a reflection of/testament to the quality of the girls down South? or just plain coincidence?

I doh know if it has any significance, ah just throw that out there for good measure :)

But South DOES have quality ladies and they love men from 'up north' (de west)   :)