Who would love to see it return?

Yes
7 (100%)
No
0 (0%)
Don't Matter
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 7

Author Topic: North vs South Classic Allyuh !!!  (Read 11523 times)

Re: Facts !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #30 on: September 25, 2007, 02:16:18 PM »
Look how the south men leaving Sando by heself.
If it had argument betw North and South the southmen would.......HIDE   :rotfl:

Wey Tallman et al   :devil:
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 02:18:14 PM by dcs »

Offline kaiser

« Reply #31 on: September 25, 2007, 02:33:18 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ??? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ??? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ??? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #32 on: September 25, 2007, 03:02:19 PM »
Honestly so far ah tink ah bull more sout gyuls dan east, west or central gyuls.
:)

Boss how would the significant other feel about that statement there?

Also saying more doh really say nothing either becausse 1 is more than 0.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #33 on: September 25, 2007, 03:21:35 PM »
news flash

when t&t was to play bahrain jack warner said south people dont like football so less ticket came, had bout 5 places sellin tickets while in north every kfc had.the greatest players come from south , the national team was once made up of only point men,men from trintoc  from palo,sando,siparia.we dont need camps and football schools, we learn on the fields of mahaica oval,skinners park,palo not to mention the schools that produce the best t&T players of all time St bendicts and the  players like De leon,steve david,bound to score cave.also remember south people know the whole of trinidad most town people lost after the highway ,they get every thing in town so their world is town poor thing :'(
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 03:24:22 PM by banton »
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #34 on: September 25, 2007, 03:28:27 PM »
news flash

when t&t was to play bahrain jack warner said south people dont like football so less ticket came, had bout 5 places sellin tickets while in north every kfc had.the greatest players come from south , the national team was once made up of only point men,men from trintoc  from palo,sando,siparia.we dont need camps and football schools, we learn on the fields of mahaica oval,skinners park,palo not to mention the schools that produce the best t&T players of all time St bendicts and the  players like De leon,steve david,bound to score cave.also remember south people know the whole of trinidad most town people lost after the highway ,they get every thing in town so their world is town poor thing :'(

If south people know de whole ah Trinidad what stop allyuh from going north so buy tickets fuh de Bahrain game (since yuh mentioning it)?

« Reply #35 on: September 25, 2007, 03:57:27 PM »

So why the game must be in POS all the time?

It don't make sense to build all these stadia and not use them.  It really not fair to have the games one place all the time and expect people from further areas to come in large numbers all the time.  SOme of these games finish late after dark...others are not long after work.

Ato Boldon supposed to be the training center for our senior team but how it is we don't play any actual games there.  Doesn't make sense.

Offline banton

« Reply #36 on: September 25, 2007, 03:58:02 PM »

If south people know de whole ah Trinidad what stop allyuh from going north so buy tickets fuh de Bahrain game (since yuh mentioning it)?

town people live fast and die fast so yuh feel the tickets will go slow :thinking:[
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 04:00:46 PM by banton »

« Reply #37 on: September 25, 2007, 04:04:59 PM »
Ever once in a while we does get a thread like this...somebody real idle.. all I could do is shake meh head.

Some ah we travel all the way to Germany to watch T&T and some griping because most ah the national games in HC... how big T&T is again???

« Reply #38 on: September 25, 2007, 04:15:36 PM »
Let's take a look at our WC 2006 roster.  Now I didn't do any research but off the top of my head this is what I came up with so correct me if I'm wrong....

Tallest- not from South
Jones- not from South
Sancho- not from South
Yorke- not from South
Stern- not from South
Cox- not from South
Avery- not from South
Cornell- not from South
Shaka- not from South
Jack- not from South
Theobald- not from South
Whitley- not from South
Latas- not from South
Cyd- not from South
Carlos- not from South
Scotland- not from South
Birchall- not from South
Wise- not from South
Beenie & Wim- not from South

that's 18 non- South players & a non-South Coach & assistant repp'n T&T at the W.C. So if T&T was divided in 2, allyuh Southies wouldn't have to bother about travellin' to the Stadium or where they sellin' tickets bcuz yuh wouldn't have a team to support....
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 04:17:20 PM by kicker »

« Reply #39 on: September 25, 2007, 05:58:22 PM »
Let's take a look at our WC 2006 roster.  Now I didn't do any research but off the top of my head this is what I came up with so correct me if I'm wrong....
Avery and Kenwyne from South
Michael Maurice from South
Yorke from Canaan which is South Tobago  :rotfl:
Cox from Croydon which is South London
At de time of de WC, Cornell was playing for de LA Galaxy which is in SouthWest USA

Plus all dem fellas play or train in de Mannie ahready.

« Reply #40 on: September 25, 2007, 06:06:54 PM »
Let's take a look at our WC 2006 roster.  Now I didn't do any research but off the top of my head this is what I came up with so correct me if I'm wrong....

Tallest- not from South
Jones- not from South
Sancho- not from South
Yorke- not from South
Stern- not from South
Cox- not from South
Avery- not from South
Cornell- not from South
Shaka- not from South
Jack- not from South
Theobald- not from South
Whitley- not from South
Latas- not from South
Cyd- not from South
Carlos- not from South
Scotland- not from South
Birchall- not from South
Wise- not from South

that's 18 non- South players & a non-South Coach & assistant repp'n T&T at the W.C. So if T&T was divided in 2, allyuh Southies wouldn't have to bother about travellin' to the Stadium or where they sellin' tickets bcuz yuh wouldn't have a team to support....

As I pointed out, if the TTFF was based in south I am sure half them men wouldn't make the side. They cant trap, pass and shoot...

Whitley is a joke, 2 good games for T&T in his entire career, he gone through now anyway, he new name is 51-cents.

Cornell cant even score a goal in de pro league. He cant even make a MLS side.

Theobald catching he ass, he young so he might bounce back.

Wise, garbage. I was expecting him to play good in de WC, but failure.

Jack, inconsistent. But still ok..

Sancho, cant even find a team to play with. He scratching he balls now...

Birchall, Shaka, Cox, Yorke, Beenhakker, Wim and Cyd Gray are not from north either.

Stern from de east.

Jones and Avery from South, Point Fortin. Wolfe and Spann from south/central too.

Latapy develop into the player he is at Sando Tech.

Stupid points you make bro...
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 06:10:46 PM by Flex »

« Reply #41 on: September 25, 2007, 06:07:47 PM »
news flash

when t&t was to play bahrain jack warner said south people dont like football so less ticket came, had bout 5 places sellin tickets while in north every kfc had

Banton, Lemme pull up yuh socks here one time...yuh talking a pile of  :bs: :loser: Yuh get that info from south too or wha?

When we play Bahrain you coulda get ticket in three places only....HC stadium, Arima Velodrome and Down South in Skinner Park....not no kfc.

« Reply #42 on: September 25, 2007, 06:08:32 PM »
Let's take a look at our WC 2006 roster.  Now I didn't do any research but off the top of my head this is what I came up with so correct me if I'm wrong....
At de time of de WC, Cornell was playing for de LA Galaxy which is in SouthWest USA

:rotfl: :rotfl: haha cool thanks man- shoulda known Avery was from South based on where he played SSFL- But Kenwyne- wouldn't have guessed that.

« Reply #43 on: September 25, 2007, 06:19:42 PM »
Kenwyne related to Philbert who is from South.

Shaka from North too Sando.

Our home base for '89 was in DEEEEEPPP south...Fyzabad.

It should have a competition to see which region could fill the highest % of seats for a series of smaller friendlies and the winner get to host a big qualifier.  I feel South go win and doh count out Tobago...ah think whatever games we had there were well attended.

If people in North knew they wasn't getting games ALLL the time maybe they would show up when something there.  Dey really too spotlit and undeserving of it to boot.  I would like to see what the supporter dynamic/atmosphere like in other parts for BIG games.

« Reply #44 on: September 25, 2007, 06:25:55 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: haha cool thanks man- shoulda known Avery was from South based on where he played SSFL- But Kenwyne- wouldn't have guessed that.
Oh yeh, Fuentes and Jack Warner from South too  :devil:.

« Reply #45 on: September 25, 2007, 06:32:18 PM »
Jack Warner from South too  :devil:.

well dat right dey is de reason to put ah barbed wire fence around south

we eh want ah next one ah he to born and escape  :P

How allyuh eh call none ah de big players dat come from Rampanalgas?

« Reply #46 on: September 25, 2007, 08:51:03 PM »
Honestly so far ah tink ah bull more sout gyuls dan east, west or central gyuls.
:)

Boss how would the significant other feel about that statement there?

Also saying more doh really say nothing either becausse 1 is more than 0.

1.  Ah know she doh read de forum so ah GOOD.
2. Very good point.

« Reply #47 on: September 26, 2007, 07:28:49 AM »

Tallest- not from South
Jones- not from South
Sancho- not from South
Yorke- not from South
Stern- not from South
Cox- not from South
Avery- not from South
Cornell- not from South
Shaka- not from South
Jack- not from South
Theobald- not from South
Whitley- not from South
Latas- not from South
Cyd- not from South
Carlos- not from South
Scotland- not from South
Birchall- not from South
Wise- not from South

As I pointed out, if the TTFF was based in south I am sure half them men wouldn't make the side. They cant trap, pass and shoot...

Whitley is a joke, 2 good games for T&T in his entire career, he gone through now anyway, he new name is 51-cents.

Birchall, Shaka, Cox, Yorke, Beenhakker, Wim and Cyd Gray are not from north either.

Stern from de east.

Jones and Avery from South, Point Fortin. Wolfe and Spann from south/central too.

Sando it is obvious to me that the drugs you getting in South is much more potent than what they have in POS, because the shit you continue to write amazes me. I went to school with Shaka and he was born in England but grew up in Diego all his life so I ain't know where you getting the info from. Cornell came close to scoring in both Sweden and Paraguay game so give the man a break. Like I asked before why are you helll bent on making such ludicrous claims! Why are you trying to create division? You stand alone on this one asshole

Latapy develop into the player he is at Sando Tech. Do you also know that most of the team only showed up for class on the day they had games or training including Russell.

« Reply #48 on: September 26, 2007, 07:37:58 AM »
Coming close to scoring is not scoring, whats your point, he didn't score.

Shaka was born in England, he cannot be from north, he live in north, yes, so if you want to claim him go right ahead. As for the others, you have no case.

I brough this topic up just for argument sake, in the end its all about T&T, dont take it personal. Who even dons the red, black and white have my support.

But south run things !!!!!!!!!  :D

« Reply #49 on: September 26, 2007, 07:51:06 AM »
Moderators and forumites I would like to put forward this thread as the

shittiest warrior nation topic of all time
« Last Edit: September 26, 2007, 07:52:47 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #50 on: September 26, 2007, 07:55:26 AM »
fren jack warner from south with that alone  you cyah win !

Offline banton

« Reply #51 on: September 26, 2007, 07:59:16 AM »
true that south really RUNS things  :devil:

« Reply #52 on: September 26, 2007, 08:56:59 AM »

Tallest- not from South
Jones- not from South
Sancho- not from South
Yorke- not from South
Stern- not from South
Cox- not from South
Avery- not from South
Cornell- not from South
Shaka- not from South
Jack- not from South
Theobald- not from South
Whitley- not from South
Latas- not from South
Cyd- not from South
Carlos- not from South
Scotland- not from South
Birchall- not from South
Wise- not from South

Stern from de east.

Sando it is obvious to me that the drugs you getting in South is much more potent than what they have in POS, because the shit you continue to write amazes me. I went to school with Shaka and he was born in England but grew up in Diego all his life so I ain't know where you getting the info from. Cornell came close to scoring in both Sweden and Paraguay game so give the man a break. Like I asked before why are you helll bent on making such ludicrous claims! Why are you trying to create division? You stand alone on this one asshole

Latapy develop into the player he is at Sando Tech. Do you also know that most of the team only showed up for class on the day they had games or training including Russell.

Just when  ah thought this thread couldn't get more scandalous... someone made an even more ridiculous claim....... we really need to document the career and exploits of we heroes, for anyone to suggest that Latas developed at Sando Tech is really doing injustice to a lot of good coaches from the past and is totally inaccurate...doh know weh people does get dey info from.

« Reply #53 on: September 26, 2007, 09:56:08 AM »
This is a real nonsense thread and i from south.

What i can attest to though is that south people alot more travelled withing T&T than people living in other areas especially the west. A South man or woman will quicker jmp in a car and go all over the place ...............

what is the big deal anyway  ??? ???

« Reply #54 on: September 26, 2007, 10:10:52 AM »

What i can attest to though is that south people alot more travelled withing T&T than people living in other areas especially the west. A South man or woman will quicker jmp in a car and go all over the place ...............

I could see that...most of the scene was up north so South people had to do a lot more travelling to get in on de action, be it social or whatever (traditionally how many government offices were in south?).  Whereas people from the North and east only had to make it into POS for the most part and they good with that.  There's always been more of a bias towards 'town' so few travelled South unless they really had to I guess.

I shame to say even me mihself fuh all de years I born and grow Trinidad, I never been down south...we never had car to juss pick up and drive juss so, and never really had occasion.  Last year I shock when I went home and crossing over southern main road to see San Fernando only 20-something Km away.  I like 'whey...and all this time I thinking South really that far", lol.  In fairness to Sando, the thread strike me as ah shit talk thread from start I doh think anybody should be taking anything to heart.

« Reply #55 on: September 26, 2007, 10:18:32 AM »

I could see that...most of the scene was up north so South people had to do a lot more travelling to get in on de action, be it social or whatever (traditionally how many government offices were in south?).  Whereas people from the North and east only had to make it into POS for the most part and they good with that.  There's always been more of a bias towards 'town' so few travelled South unless they really had to I guess.

I shame to say even me mihself fuh all de years I born and grow Trinidad, I never been down south...we never had car to juss pick up and drive juss so, and never really had occasion.  Last year I shock when I went home and crossing over southern main road to see San Fernando only 20-something Km away.  I like 'whey...and all this time I thinking South really that far", lol.  In fairness to Sando, the thread strike me as ah shit talk thread from start I doh think anybody should be taking anything to heart.

True eh...If I didn't play football, I wouln't have ever hit the South land either....

nah ah lie- ah make a turn tuh check a smallee down in Celebs once.... ;D

« Reply #56 on: September 26, 2007, 10:54:36 AM »

True eh...If I didn't play football, I wouln't have ever hit the South land either....

nah ah lie- ah make a turn tuh check a smallee down in Celebs once.... ;D

You know some ah allyuh man go ride 'til sun come up to go get some nanny  :rotfl:

« Reply #57 on: September 26, 2007, 09:13:17 PM »
Sando wha yuh thinking bout when yuh start this thread, another way to give yuh self ah headache  ???.. ah cud see yuh now sappin yuh head wid some lymacol :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #58 on: September 26, 2007, 10:20:20 PM »
at first i use to think sando was on drugs but i realiize he is ah cross between Berris and KND (like to start commess,type serious BS and then sit back and ketch kicks)

« Reply #59 on: September 27, 2007, 08:16:32 PM »
at first i use to think sando was on drugs but i realiize he is ah cross between Berris and KND (like to start commess,type serious BS and then sit back and ketch kicks)

Mods dis man trollin meh eh ...Palos wham do yuh wuk nah  ;D