April 29, 2024, 06:38:26 AM

Author Topic: Keane gives Musampa a chance  (Read 2345 times)

Keane gives Musampa a chance
« on: September 27, 2007, 12:37:51 PM »
Thursday, 27 September 2007 16:15

Sunderland boss Roy Keane is running the rule over former Manchester City midfielder Kiki Musampa.

The 30-year-old, who is a free agent after leaving Turkish club Trabzonspor, is training with the Black Cats with a view to sealing a permanent move.

Dutch international Musampa spent 18 months on loan at City from Atletico Madrid, and joined Trabzonspor on a three-year deal.

However, he is now without a club and Keane is hoping to be given permission to play him in the reserves at Liverpool next Tuesday.

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: Keane gives Musampa a chance
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2007, 01:02:17 PM »
kiki go be ah gud addition fuh sunderland
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2007, 01:09:32 PM »
not sure what state/condition he in now, but if keane could get the best outta this fella would be a good addition..

he could play in centre mid or out on the left, where they lacking cover for both positions..

he was doing fairly well for man city before he left..

Offline fivers

« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2007, 01:33:26 PM »
I wonder what this means for Yorke  ???

« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2007, 01:42:02 PM »
I wonder what this means for Yorke  ???

Don't think Kiki is a straight swap for yorke..he's more of a down your throat attacking middie in my opinion.

« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2007, 02:26:06 PM »
wouldnt he have to wait till january? or is that fact that he is a free agent means anytime is good

Offline thane

« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2007, 02:30:38 PM »
wouldnt he have to wait till january? or is that fact that he is a free agent means anytime is good
yep...as a free agent u can sign outside the transfer window....because as it state 'transfer window'.... transfers from club to club

« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2007, 02:37:33 PM »
It might mean problems for Yorke I feel the last game I watch he really didnt do anything but then that Sunderland team doh pass that ball well they does play a long ball boom kick brand this is surprising coming from a manager like Keane tho.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2007, 10:56:53 PM by Ngozi »

« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2007, 02:45:53 PM »
It might mean problems for yorke I feel the last game i watch he really didnt do anything but then that subderland team doh pass that ball well they does play a long ball boom kick brand this is surprising coming from a manager like keane tho.

Yuh need quality to play that kinda game at that level- a coaching philosophy is not enough.