April 27, 2024, 05:11:31 PM

Author Topic: Trinidad and Tobago Stadiums Thread  (Read 13087 times)

Offline psveindhoven

Trinidad and Tobago Stadiums Thread
« on: September 27, 2007, 03:13:54 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago stadiums, anyone got pics?

http://www.stadiumzone.net

has got some, but I like more pics :)
« Last Edit: February 03, 2023, 02:06:05 AM by Flex »

Re: Trinidad and Tobago stadiums
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2007, 03:34:41 PM »

I think that's all the stadia right there...

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2007, 03:43:40 PM »
excuse you??? dwight yorke stadium is missing

« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2007, 03:47:41 PM »

marvin lee stadium not there either
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Last Edit: September 27, 2007, 03:55:13 PM by E-man »

« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2007, 04:12:33 PM »
excuse you??? dwight yorke stadium is missing

Yuh sound upset dey man...

Well, that's why ah say "ah think"...because honestly I didn't know if there was more...completely fuhget about Dwight Yorke.

« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2007, 04:32:44 PM »
hahaha

probably best that AWATT not so strict these days.

He woulda get ah warnin at the least.

« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2007, 07:28:55 PM »
Hello...Dwight York stadiums..is missing....we have 5 stadiums not 4

« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2007, 10:07:29 AM »

Isn't the plural of stadium...STADIA  ???  ;)

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2007, 01:41:09 PM »

lol! yes it is :)
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2007, 04:10:55 PM »
 ;D surely Jamaica has more than one stadium.

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2007, 05:56:22 PM »

as Bake n Shark so subtlety noted in his post  ;)

Offline psveindhoven

Hasley Crawford Stadium Thread
« Reply #12 on: October 15, 2007, 12:06:51 PM »
Hasely Crawford stadium, anyone got pictures?

has got some, anyone got some more? What's the second largest stadium in T&T?
« Last Edit: February 03, 2023, 02:05:18 AM by Flex »

Re: Hasely Crawford stadium
« Reply #13 on: October 15, 2007, 12:11:14 PM »

Re: Hasely Crawford stadium
« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2007, 01:41:26 PM »
Ah feel dat eindhoven fellah wukkin for Al Queda

Too much surveillance

Offline psveindhoven

« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2007, 03:29:24 PM »
Thanks for the pics  :)

« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2007, 03:36:58 PM »
Are those pics of Dwight, Birchall and the others up outside the Stadium?

« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2007, 04:05:17 PM »

Really??

the Hazely,
Larry Gomes,
Ato Boldon
Mannie Ramjohn
Marvin Lee Stadium
Dwight Yorke

And I have a half a mind to throw in Skinner Park :-)

« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2007, 06:25:16 PM »
VB,
           You right, Skinner Park should be there. At one time that was the second stadium in TT. Enough great games between North/South, Intercol, FA, SFA/SFL, and also international matches etc, etc use to take place. Now it is a concert hall.

« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2007, 09:35:06 PM »

Really??

the Hazely,
Larry Gomes,
Ato Boldon
Mannie Ramjohn
Marvin Lee Stadium
Dwight Yorke

And I have a half a mind to throw in Skinner Park :-)

Why not throw in the velladrome and Q.P. OVAL while yuh at it.

« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2007, 10:42:31 PM »

I think you get a more accurate list of  the TnT stadiums with the above mentioned link. Hell if they can list all the US "american football first stadiums" with their very visible outlines then we can list all of our stadiums including the QP Oval.

« Reply #21 on: November 28, 2007, 06:03:16 AM »

Isn't the plural of stadium...STADIA ??? ;)

as Bake n Shark so subtlety noted in his post ;)

So ....ahm ...ehem ... whaiz de plural of 'campus'?

« Reply #22 on: November 28, 2007, 11:37:01 AM »

Isn't the plural of stadium...STADIA ??? ;)

as Bake n Shark so subtlety noted in his post ;)

So ....ahm ...ehem ... whaiz de plural of 'campus'?

Campi...

Following the locus: loci convention, would be my guess.

« Reply #23 on: November 28, 2007, 04:40:53 PM »
Yea,  jamaica have stadium all over england

« Reply #24 on: November 29, 2007, 10:45:37 AM »

Laaawwwdd fadder BM.....yuh doh ease up at all...... :rotfl:

Offline psveindhoven

« Reply #25 on: June 02, 2008, 06:07:41 PM »
The ground looks good!  8)

« Reply #26 on: June 02, 2008, 06:12:30 PM »
hahaha

probably best that AWATT not so strict these days.

He woulda get ah warnin at the least.

Boy warning.. He would get de BOOK thrown at him

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #27 on: June 02, 2008, 06:15:47 PM »

Epic win BM

Jefferz it will be more than a book it would be the Yellow Pages also

« Reply #28 on: June 02, 2008, 07:08:47 PM »

Supposedly the gov't poured some money into the upgrading the pitch for this match.  I think the physical facilities might still be in need of upgrading though.  What are the stadia like where you are...obviously the first division (Eredivisie) teams will be playing at top notch venues...but what of the lower levels?

« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2008, 07:13:37 PM »

out of 10 on a Pitch scale... I would give it a 6...   You wanna tell me what so hard into planting turf into areas like the corner flags and off the field and water and fertilize it till it grow?  Them had so many weeks to make it lush and green... a next shit ting they do .. they cut the grass to low .. so their isn't a cushion...   f**king amateurs