January 13, 2025, 02:37:23 PM

Author Topic: African Cup Tournament in South Florida................  (Read 2279 times)

African Cup Tournament in South Florida................
« on: October 02, 2007, 09:38:39 AM »
It starts at 9.00am on Saturday Morning at the Biran Picolo Park,teams from nigeria,ghana,cameroon,ivory coast etc,also teams from south and north america and (the caribbean,at least so I was told).......

I'll be there with my son........

Re: African Cup Tournament in South Florida................
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2007, 10:40:20 AM »
Brian Picolo have a park named after him in Fla?  Interesting...

« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2007, 12:36:29 PM »
i play in a few of dem in Atlanta.

real kicks (no pun intended). for some reason, the east africans tend to be intimidated by the west african sides.

de length of the games is get shorter as the day go by.

best one was when i see a ref running during the game while chatting on he cell. he was wearing 3/4 jeans too. stylish 4 so.

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2007, 05:29:58 PM »

Thanks dey!

« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2007, 06:27:04 PM »
"He graduated from the former Central Catholic High School (now Saint Thomas Aquinas High School) in Fort Lauderdale, Florida in 1961. In memory of Piccolo's accomplishments, the school's football stadium is named after him."

that was a very popular movie on TV when I first came to Canada.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2007, 07:19:30 PM »

Thanks dey!
Lol...I di'n even ketch dat.

Good movie...good story too, I'm a big Gayle Sayers fan...juss di'n know Picolo was from SoFla.

« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2007, 07:36:17 PM »

Thanks dey!

Good movie...good story too, I'm a big Gayle Sayers fan...juss di'n know Picolo was from SoFla.

Think it's Piccolo.... ;) but lemme doh start that..... ;D

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2007, 07:47:14 PM »
I "C" wha ya talkin bout Kicker :D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2007, 10:54:16 PM »

Thanks dey!

Think it's Piccolo.... ;) but lemme doh start that..... ;D

Probably is two C's...I too lazy to check.