March 29, 2024, 04:55:56 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland's Nosworthy called up for Ghana, Honduras friendlies  (Read 5899 times)

Sunderland's Nosworthy called up for Ghana, Honduras friendlies
« on: October 04, 2007, 09:39:27 AM »
If you dont care to read further, save yourself the trauma, just hit the back button on your browser.
--------------------------------------------------

Sunderland defender Nyron Nosworthy has received his first
call-up by Jamaica.

Nosworthy is in the squad for the friendly games against Ghana
and Honduras later this month.

The Reggae Boyz play Ghana at Leyton Orient's Brisbane Road
in London on October 14 and then travel across the Atlantic to
Kingston, Jamaica to take on Honduras on October 17

Nosworthy said: "This is a great honour for me, it's
exciting news. I've always said that I wanted to play for
Jamaica and I'll look forward to linking up with the
squad."

« Last Edit: October 04, 2007, 09:45:06 AM by Reggaefan »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
Re: Sunderland's Nosworthy called up for Ghana, Honduras friendlies
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2007, 11:40:33 AM »
TRINIS READ AT YOUR OWN RISK. ;D ;D
More good news for the Reggae Boyz.

Burrell promises more matches at 'The Office'

Thursday, October 04, 2007

Incoming president of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) Captain Horace Burrell has promised a "new dawning" in Jamaica's football when he takes office on Monday, November 5.

"In exactly one month, our football will see a new day, and as a new administration we're fired up and raring to go," Burrell said yesterday in delivering the keynote address at the launch of the Ocean Spray Richie Stevens Pot of Gold football competition at Hilton Kingston Hotel.

But Burrell cautioned football-loving Jamaicans that taking football back to its glory years won't be easy. However, he said the job can be accomplished if all parties work together.

"The task is not going to be easy, so we're asking for the support of the public, private sector, government and the football fraternity, and with their help, we will be ready for the challenge," said the FIFA executive member, who was credited with guiding Jamaica to their first World Cup in France in 1998 while he was JFF boss.

Burrell, who lost to outgoing JFF president Crenston Boxhill back in the voting congress in 2003, said he is ready to recommence the nation's football journey and urged fans that they can "go out from now and purchase their yellow-and- green jerseys" as he promised more games at 'The Office'.

"Our football lives when the 5th of November comes will not be the same," the charismatic principal of the Captain's Bakery chain of stores said.

Burrell will walk back to his old job after the November 4 congress in Negril, as he goes to the polls unopposed after Boxhill withdrew from the race.

"I am heartened that we're now united... and that the vast majority of the parishes nominated me for president is a signal of their belief and trust in my leadership," Burrell noted.

Boxhill's administration has been under pressure from detractors early on after taking office, and the pressure mounted after failing to qualify a team to any of FIFA's world tournaments.

jjbrown

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2007, 11:43:32 AM »
sorry dat allya cyar post this on de RaggaBoyz forum :-[

good one Nozzy ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2007, 02:12:49 PM »
SEND MORE BRITZ    SEND MORE BRITZ

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2007, 10:57:45 AM »
SEND MORE BRITZ    SEND MORE BRITZ

was dat in de same zombie like voice?  :devil:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2007, 11:20:14 AM »
sorry mad ras...sorry  SEND MORE BRITZ   SEND MORE BRITZ  (  said in a zombie- like voice)

« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2007, 03:51:46 PM »
So that means Reggaeboyz and Socawarriors could qualify for 2010.Anyway,talk and names dont mean much and in any case Jamaica
resorting to too much Brits,like Marlon King.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2007, 07:21:06 PM »
So that means Reggaeboyz and Socawarriors could qualify for 2010.Anyway,talk and names dont mean much and in any case Jamaica
It's called GLOBALISATION!!!!
You Trinis keep complaining about Reggae Brits. Now what's funny and ironic is the US Men's team comprises at least 80 to 90% naturalise immigrants. And the US is in CONCACAF.  ::) ::)
It's common sense to know that Soca Brits wanted to come and play for T&T but, maybe something about T&T's football changed their mind. ??? 
jjbrown

« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2007, 08:11:49 PM »
It's called GLOBALISATION!!!!
You Trinis keep complaining about Reggae Brits. Now what's funny and ironic is the US Men's team comprises at least 80 to 90% naturalise immigrants. And the US is in CONCACAF.  ::) ::)

For information, of the 50 odd players that the US has used in the last 6 months, exactly 2 of them were NOT born in the US - Maestroeni and Feilhaber. Both players' parents moved to the US when their children were under the age of 8.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2007, 08:14:51 PM by Midknight »

« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2007, 08:22:45 PM »
furthermore all those naturalized US players live in the USA, can recite the  anthem and probably have an accent to go with it...

not like the reggae britz who only know bout mates and gaffer and nothing about yard

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2007, 09:18:15 PM »
furthermore all those naturalized US players live in the USA, can recite the  anthem and probably have an accent to go with it...

not like the reggae britz who only know bout mates and gaffer and nothing about yard
:rotfl: :rotfl: I guess you specifically know this for a fact about the Reggae "Britz" Boyz.
Now you can probably tell everyone on this forum exactly how many "local-based overseas and foreign-based overseas Reggae Boyz there are playing in England or do you just "media-label" all of them Reggae Britz?  ???
And those naturalised immigrant players on the US team. How many of them have a mother or father whose bloodline came from America? 
jjbrown

« Reply #11 on: October 06, 2007, 02:13:08 AM »
Lets face it jamaica2099,you Jamaicans would do anything to try and out-do Trinidad,that is all you lot are trying to achieve ,whatever you do though,it would take some time to equal TTs achievements.I am talking about football and home-bred footballers so dont come with that crap bout globalisation.TT have in the past turned down players with Trini roots from Sweden,Germany,USA and England,BEGGING is not a Trini habit.Marlon King told Dwnswell to f**k his country,didn't he play for Jamaica?Wait fuh Panama or St.Vincent to buss allyuh in the pre-liminary stages of 2010 WC and all dem Brits go fly out ah Asafa airport or whatever airport yuh call it.We have one regular Brit and he asked to play for TT,so when you want to put out a big boast,mek shore yuh ah tarkin bout Yardies,ARRITE?As me seh,we nah beg.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2007, 05:27:00 AM »
CARICOM needs to come up with better visa programs to keep those brittons at bay and Jamaica on the bench. I can tell you first-hand how 'baaaad' those guys can be ;D

We should declare them persona non grata ;D

Anyway, no senior wc, no digicup, no gc, no u-17 wc, and soon...no olympic! ;)

« Last Edit: October 06, 2007, 05:31:04 AM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #13 on: October 06, 2007, 06:30:50 AM »
SEND MORE BRITZ   SEND MORE BRITZ   (  said in a zombie- like voice)

shithongs...allyuh going nowhere....only Burrell friendlies for allyuh...shithongs...

« Reply #14 on: October 06, 2007, 09:24:34 AM »
Do they actually play football in Jamaica ? as it seems they always trying to get foreign born players. Whats the porpose of the NPL then...

They should change their names from Reggae Boyz to Foreign Pussies !!!!!! and they stadium name from de Office to de Cabinet.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #15 on: October 06, 2007, 10:00:05 AM »
Lets face it jamaica2099,you Jamaicans would do anything to try and out-do Trinidad,that is all you lot are trying to achieve ,whatever you do though,it would take some time to equal TTs achievements.I am talking about football and home-bred footballers so dont come with that crap bout globalisation.TT have in the past turned down players with Trini roots from Sweden,Germany,USA and England,BEGGING is not a Trini habit.Marlon King told Dwnswell to f**k his country,didn't he play for Jamaica?Wait fuh Panama or St.Vincent to buss allyuh in the pre-liminary stages of 2010 WC and all dem Brits go fly out ah Asafa airport or whatever airport yuh call it.We have one regular Brit and he asked to play for TT,so when you want to put out a big boast,mek shore yuh ah tarkin bout Yardies,ARRITE?As me seh,we nah beg.
Jamaicans don't have to try and outdo T&T to acheive. We have always done better than T&T on the World stage, be it football and atlethics. And most of those football players turned T&T down and not the other way around. Even recently a T&T sprinter tested positive for drugs.
Everybody wants to beat Asafa by any means necessary. :rotfl: :rotfl:
jjbrown

« Reply #16 on: October 06, 2007, 10:05:26 AM »
Whey de f**k dese yardies come out from????  Dry so allyuh appear again... go back to your holes...

Jamaica2099 ..1120 posts all biased yardie bullshit

« Reply #17 on: October 06, 2007, 10:12:50 AM »
Jamaicans don't have to try and outdo T&T to acheive. We have always done better than T&T on the World stage, be it football and atlethics. And most of those football players turned T&T down and not the other way around. Even recently a T&T sprinter tested positive for drugs.
merlene aottey tested positive and also another sprinter at your olympic trial a few years ago... so whast your point...

« Reply #18 on: October 06, 2007, 10:42:49 AM »
how long could ah man ignore this thread

« Reply #19 on: October 06, 2007, 10:58:36 AM »

And gun crimes and killing and gangsterism and giving Caribbean people a bad name everywhere you go. The handle "Jamaican" may be held with pride by you, but outside Jamaica, wherever there is any community of Jamaicans your name is dirt. In Toronto and London Jamaicans are shooting up each other and innocent children are getting killed and seriously injured. In Montreal, Paris etc. many of the Haitans and Africans who form the majority of black people in those communities don't big up themselves while simultaneously debasing themselves and others.

You are either a :clown: :clown: or a paid whore courtesy of the JFF. Sadly you probably a  :clown:, doing all this "work" because hiding behind your screen name gives you a boldness to throw talk you would never dare in real life.

I used to read your posts with amusement. Then I realized that you suffer from the same personality disorders that propel racist whites to hate black people. You exhibit the typical racist pattern of riding on the coat-tails of achievements of your group but you yourself have done nothing of substance to substantiate your existence.  Coupled with your sorry-ass grasp of anything related to football you ent so amusing anymore.

« Reply #20 on: October 06, 2007, 11:05:08 AM »
Zando, doh forget the "Music" ::) that promotes the harming of their fellow citizens......no love lost there :devil: being sarcastic  ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: October 06, 2007, 11:10:42 AM »
Zando, doh forget the "Music" ::) that promotes the harming of their fellow citizens......no love lost there :devil: being sarcastic ;)

meh eh min a little picong for sure, it is alway fun having a rivalry. but when this fella comin up with childish non-football thing like "Asafa this Asafa that"  it does really diminish the quality of the discussion man have goin on.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #22 on: October 06, 2007, 11:47:38 AM »

And gun crimes and killing and gangsterism and giving Caribbean people a bad name everywhere you go. The handle "Jamaican" may be held with pride by you, but outside Jamaica, wherever there is any community of Jamaicans your name is dirt. In Toronto and London Jamaicans are shooting up each other and innocent children are getting killed and seriously injured. In Montreal, Paris etc. many of the Haitans and Africans who form the majority of black people in those communities don't big up themselves while simultaneously debasing themselves and others.

You are either a :clown: :clown: or a paid whore courtesy of the JFF. Sadly you probably a  :clown:, doing all this "work" because hiding behind your screen name gives you a boldness to throw talk you would never dare in real life.

I used to read your posts with amusement. Then I realized that you suffer from the same personality disorders that propel racist whites to hate black people. You exhibit the typical racist pattern of riding on the coat-tails of achievements of your group but you yourself have done nothing of substance to substantiate your existence.  Coupled with your sorry-ass grasp of anything related to football you ent so amusing anymore.

True crime is rampant in Jamaica. But when you have radical Trini terrorists planning to blow up planes in someone else's country that taking crime to an all high. :devil:
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #23 on: October 06, 2007, 11:50:20 AM »
merlene aottey tested positive and also another sprinter at your olympic trial a few years ago... so whast your point...
:rotfl: This happened after she defected to whatever country. Not while she was a representative of Jamaica.
jjbrown

Offline legal alien

« Reply #24 on: October 06, 2007, 11:53:14 AM »
wow! he's jamaican? born and raised?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #25 on: October 06, 2007, 11:53:37 AM »
Zando, doh forget the "Music" ::) that promotes the harming of their fellow citizens......no love lost there :devil: being sarcastic ;)

meh eh min a little picong for sure, it is alway fun having a rivalry. but when this fella comin up with childish non-football thing like "Asafa this Asafa that"  it does really diminish the quality of the discussion man have goin on.
Find the Trini source that brought up Asafa's name before you start the blame game.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #26 on: October 06, 2007, 11:56:04 AM »
100% TRUE BLOOD JAMAICAN I AM.  ;D ;D 8) 8) 8) 8)
jjbrown

« Reply #27 on: October 06, 2007, 12:02:56 PM »
100% TRUE BLOOD JAMAICAN I AM.  ;D ;D 8) 8) 8) 8)

You happy to boast dat?

yuh a yardie shithong... go back in yuh hole

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #28 on: October 06, 2007, 12:03:38 PM »
CARICOM needs to come up with better visa programs to keep those brittons at bay and Jamaica on the bench. I can tell you first-hand how 'baaaad' those guys can be ;D

We should declare them persona non grata ;D

Anyway, no senior wc, no digicup, no gc, no u-17 wc, and soon...no olympic! ;)

Your wish will come true on Tuesday
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #29 on: October 06, 2007, 12:17:38 PM »
Do they actually play football in Jamaica ? as it seems they always trying to get foreign born players. Whats the porpose of the NPL then...

They should change their names from Reggae Boyz to Foreign Pussies !!!!!! and they stadium name from de Office to de Cabinet.
This is what's happening to Jamaica's NPL. ;D ;D

Teams hail PLCA as the way to go
Adrian Frater, News Editor

WESTERN BUREAU:
THE NEWLY FORMED Premier League Clubs Association (PLCA), which is now driving the $150 million Cash Plus Premier League competition, is being roundly endorsed by the league's participating teams.

They are of the united view that it has the capacity to lead them into a brighter future and the realms of professionalism.

"It is not only a step in the right direction, but had it been around a few years ago, I am sure we would be reaping tremendous benefits today," said Wendell Downswell, the national Under-21 coach and technical director of Reno. "It will allow clubs like Reno, to grow and realise its full potential in terms of creating a professional structure."

Midway through the 2006-07 NPL season, the astute Downswell publicly declared that he strongly believed that, with a $3-million injection of cash, the then cash-strapped Reno had it in them to go on to win the title. The funding never came, but Reno nonetheless finished third in the championship.

For Seba United's president, Orville Powell, the PLCA is a blessing for rural teams since it is poised to remove the perennial disadvantages teams such as Seba face when competing for the corporate dollar with their urban counterparts, who are often the more favoured teams by virtue of contacts and their proximity to the seats of corporate power.

"With PLCA negotiating for all the teams and a general agreement that we will derive equal benefit, we will all be on equal footing in terms of the support we will get," said Powell, "In addition, there will be no reasons for concerns about transparency since all clubs will be involved in whatever discussions take place and whatever decisions are arrived at."

While his club has shown the capacity to function as a viable entity on its own, Clyde Jureidini, a top executive of national champions, Harbour View, has also roundly endorsed the PLCA, which he is serving in the capacity as assistant secretary.

Fantastic way
"It is a fantastic way of bringing the clubs together and getting them to work together towards the common goal of building national football," Juriedini said.

"In addition, it is going to make the football environment more competitive since the plan is basically to bring all the clubs up to a level where they will become more organised and ultimately more viable."

Tivoli Garden's manager Brian Rose, whose club president, Edward Seaga, is chairman of the PLCA, says one of the most enviable features of the new organisation is the platform it is creating for the smaller clubs to benefit from the experience and expertise of the more established clubs.
"This will offer the newer clubs like St. Georges and Sporting Central a glorious opportunity to learn from the bigger clubs since they will be a part of all the discussions and negotiations that will take place on behalf of all the clubs," said Rose, "In addition, the guaranteed funding that will come their way will be cushion for the increase expenditure they will face operating at the national level."

While admitting to still learning the ropes of the PLCA, Everton King, the manager of St. Georges, has nothing but praise for the new organisation, which he believes will help in the overall development of his club as they strive to become an established outfit at the NPL level.

"It must be very good as it will allow clubs like St. Georges to function at the level of the bigger clubs," said King, "I have no doubt that it will work to the betterment of all the clubs and football in general."

From a national perspective, coach Downswell said the PLCA should be of tremendous benefit to the national programme in terms of the quality of players who likely to emerge from a programme that will facilitate their development in a structured programme where the clubs will be in a position to go out and secure quality personnel to run their programmes.

"I believe the national programme will benefit because this structure is geared towards producing better prepared players," said Downswell, "In addition, the emphasis on professionalism should have a beneficial impact on the players."
« Last Edit: October 06, 2007, 12:20:29 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown